What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance

hammers
post Jan 9 2018, 05:07 PM

323 posts

my car was hit from the back and the impact was so big that I hit the car infront as well.
My question is there anyway to prevent the front car to claim my insurance since is not my fault and instead claim the insurance from the car that hit me?
hammers
post Jan 10 2018, 11:07 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2018, 05:15 PM)
Sandwich accident usually the last car kena claim/lose NCD...

Last time I was the 3rd car in a 4 car pileup... didnt lose my NCD
QUOTE(loui @ Jan 9 2018, 05:19 PM)
nope, filling the claim is a right and you can't take it away

whether to allow it depends on the claim officer or judge(if file in court)

what you can do is obtain a copy of siasatan police which stated the car at back at fault

in the event you found out your NCB hilang, you call the claim officer and argue with them, insist them to restore your NCD since siasatan police shows car at back is at fault

but usually in chain collision, car at the back will be the one at fault and insurance company/lawyer/workshop will automatically claim against the last car
thanks! will take note if my NCB back to 0%

0.0368sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:50 AM