What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance

ZzZzz...
post Feb 12 2024, 12:25 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

need sifu advice on the insurance claim scenario as below,

car accident:
my Merz behind bang by a old Wira (police report made, Wira kena saman)

Merz: go for OD-KFK claim? or claim from old Wira (as Wira insurance is not enough cover the repair)

other damage include:
Merz bumper PPF need redo, did not cover in the insurance.
At first Wira agree to compensate the PPF cost, but then FFK at last.
What able to do? Am i able to for small claim court ?

ZzZzz...
post Feb 12 2024, 12:29 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Feb 6 2024, 11:38 AM)
Yup

But will only grant KFK once you give them police saman which confirm the other party at fault

If not, they will convert back to normal OD
is it this KFK thing only have 14 window period? below quote is what i found online... im worried about the window period, as recently has packed schedule with CNY event
"The Insured must notify the Insurance Company within 14 days from the date of accident. Failing which the company has absolute right and discretion not to entertain the Insured's KFK claim."
ZzZzz...
post Feb 13 2024, 10:43 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Feb 13 2024, 08:23 AM)
For TP claim, the limit is 3 millions. Doubt your repair cost exceed the said amount

Btw, just go with OD KFK if the police investigation outcome favour you. Faster and less hassle

What is PPF?
PPF is a film that protecting the paint of the car, something like our phone screen protector...

it spoil during the car accident
ZzZzz...
post Feb 15 2024, 03:36 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 15 2024, 09:11 AM)
Insurance only cover standard/factory-installed parts. Anything added/modded later on are not covered. Unless you opted for additional accessories coverage when purchasing the insurance.
i see..

the 3rd party at fault firstly agree to compensate the PPF cost, but then FFK at last.
Am i able to go for small claim court ?

ZzZzz...
post Mar 1 2024, 12:29 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Feb 29 2024, 09:46 AM)
I think you can do it but chance only 50/50, and need time as well.
yea, been thinking this, is it worth spending time on small claim court, or suck up RM1200 myself to reapply PPF

0.0294sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:19 PM