What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance
Snoopycute98
Dec 17 2024, 09:02 AM
Got involved in a small accident. The other party salah. Summon issued to her.
Police says can take report today, but keputusan need to wait 2 weeks.
1. To claim OD-KFK, do I need keputusan? Or just My report + my documents + her report (If able to get) + her insurance cover note (if able to get)?
As of now car still can be driven and I need to use the car. 2. How should I notify my insurance company? I give a call to Insurance agent just now, do I need to email to notify?
Thanks all
This post has been edited by Snoopycute98: Dec 17 2024, 05:17 PM
Snoopycute98
Dec 18 2024, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(ramesh help @ Dec 18 2024, 11:43 AM) Hi. Usually 10-14 calender days. u just call direct balai number to ask if ready. if only complex issue, IO will ask u to contact him/her if u are sending to service centre, they will submit as OD 1st. to speed up process. Make sure before file close, you already submitted your case verdict else your NCD bye bye. If you dont want to submit case within 7 calender days, your insurance "may reject" the accident claims to repair. you need to check in into any workshop that handles insurance. if your car new new lets say below 5yrs, best to send to SC for car brand warranty sake. You do not need to go ask her anything. Just bring along your ic, driving license, if u not car owner, bring that party ic copy, your insurance cover note policy, your police report & the final keputusan is enough If you want to rent a car, you can but note the number of days after report approved not the day u bring your car to workshop. Must be company rental car or like grab with receipt. must be same CC approx & not too high for LOU loss of use refund claim. this one you do yourslf. Dont need runner or agent or workshop. Its simple but sometimes require lots of chasing very 3-4 days once Thanks for your answer. Went to SC for inspection just now and submitted OD-KFK report via them today. The another party already kena saman, now wait 7 days later for SC to notify me approval, then later on get keputusan letter and remaining docs (3rd party report, etc) Will just claim Loss of Use when car is at SC as car is driveable as of now This post has been edited by Snoopycute98: Dec 18 2024, 12:28 PM
Snoopycute98
Dec 20 2024, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(loui @ Dec 20 2024, 08:47 PM) No need TP insurance policy But police keputusan is compulsory You can send car for repair now Before they released the car, they will follow up with keputusan. If that time still don't have, insurer will convert to OD and NCD hilang Insurance approved, claim type is OD-KFK, but keputusan might need another 1 week, so to be safe I try get keputusan first? Or send in car first, wait keputusan, then send everything to them (3rd party report, keputusan, drawings, etc), then take my car?
Snoopycute98
Dec 30 2024, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(loui @ Dec 21 2024, 01:15 PM) If you are confident that investigation outcome will favour you Just go ahead and send Today went to take keputusan after 2 werks. Says haven't out yet.. need to wait for 14 business days which is next week. Can I send my car to fix tomorrow or so? It will take 3 days to complete. Just worry done fixed but haven't have the results