What to do in an accident in Malaysia, Everything about m/vehicle insurance

boonseng
post Jun 25 2018, 05:16 PM

658 posts

This is becoming fun.
Perodua confirmed I cannot do tppd or stuff for my case they advise is self claim Od. It is unjust I'm not fighting over the small ncd bonus, but how the offender can get away without having equal trouble I have had gone through.
Holy sweet sarjan back from cuti and told me have to wait another 2w or 1mlnth for them to bring the shit driver to police station as they failed to report themself.
Sad sorry fallen into ''insurance 1/2' scam. Was with allianz insurance fr 1 year, received a text my insurance expiring. Called allianz confirm expiring soon. Believe the phone numb given, called and paid after checking the bank account is ssm and legit. Ended up with Zurich lol. How the fark Zurich know my details. My personal info is sold sadly they know everything about me name vehicle numb exact expired date even insured amount correlate with allianz. Price also similar. Fml

This post has been edited by boonseng: Jun 25 2018, 05:17 PM
i200yrs
post Jul 1 2018, 11:19 PM

thanks for sharing...have a great day!
boonseng
post Aug 30 2018, 12:01 AM

658 posts

As promised after 2months since the incident, here are some
Tips for beginners,
1. first thing to do make police report, dont care u wanna claim bo, make report first , unless u r at fault la coz u will kena saman rm300 , so can nego with the other party (300) make sure he didnt report u also, beaware for 24hours.
2. dont bother to get info from insurance agent , mine do nothing, advise wrongly .
3. straight away bring the car to the authorised workshop for fix , dont delay more than 1week or else they will get u to write an apology letter which i was forcefully done so, ie mine i went to perodua, even without the result, i can go through the proceed OD then once got the result already convert it to TPPD, all u need to do is to hand the reports to the workshop advisor, they will do the rest.
4. so , our beloved malaysia has it flaws. if ppl "knock" you, and u reported but he didnt report /response, u will have a hard time to claim unless the sarjan willing to close case asap. If its a lorry , according to one advisor from perodua must below 1Ton. but other members said cannot claim lorry, so will see how and update.
5. right now, still get mixed answer from perodua after receiving my investigation results. hopefully i can claim the lorry as a punishment to the driver for hitting me and ran away.
lastly, when report police must tell them you want keputusan regardless whether you are still considering to claim or not. if u half hearted they will throw ur file to the store room and hoping u wont f/up with them for the result.

enixcv123
post Oct 2 2018, 09:44 PM

576 posts

Hello All Sifu,

I knocked a dog today and unfortunately the dog couldn't survive.. I didn't take any picture during the incident .. it knocked my bumper and need for a replacement.. so can I proceed to claim under own damage ? And what should I do? I don't have any incident picture and polis report ..
TSloui
post Oct 3 2018, 12:37 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Oct 2 2018, 09:44 PM)
Hello All Sifu,

I knocked a dog today and unfortunately the dog couldn't survive.. I didn't take any picture during the incident .. it knocked my bumper and need for a replacement.. so can I proceed to claim under own damage ? And what should I do? I don't have any incident picture and polis report ..
Most of the insurance company required police report to process OD claim

Try call your insurance company, ask whether they can waive it and substitute with statutory declaration

enixcv123
post Oct 3 2018, 02:34 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Oct 3 2018, 12:37 PM)
Most of the insurance company required police report to process OD claim

Try call your insurance company, ask whether they can waive it and substitute with statutory declaration
Thanks! i have already made a police report.
But i forgot to take the picture during the incident as i was too sad and immediately bury the dog, will that affecting the claim process like rejecting by the insurance company?
TSloui
post Oct 3 2018, 06:14 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Oct 3 2018, 02:34 PM)
Thanks! i have already made a police report.
But i forgot to take the picture during the incident as i was too sad and immediately bury the dog, will that affecting the claim process like rejecting by the insurance company?
Nope

As long as you don't trigger the suspicious button like late reporting then everything should be fine
Learjet35
post Oct 4 2018, 07:49 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Aug 30 2018, 12:01 AM)
As promised after 2months since the incident, here are some
Tips for beginners,
1. first thing to do make police report, dont care u wanna claim bo, make report first , unless u r at fault la coz u will kena saman rm300 , so can nego with the other party (300) make sure he didnt report u also, beaware for 24hours.
2. dont bother to get info from insurance agent , mine do nothing, advise wrongly .
3. straight away bring the car to the authorised workshop for fix , dont delay more than 1week or else they will get u to write an apology letter which i was forcefully done so, ie mine i went to perodua, even without the result, i can go through the proceed OD then once got the result already convert it to TPPD, all u need to do is to hand the reports to the workshop advisor, they will do the rest.
4. so , our beloved malaysia has it flaws. if ppl "knock" you, and u reported but he didnt report /response, u will have a hard time to claim unless the sarjan willing to close case asap. If its a lorry , according to one advisor from perodua must below 1Ton. but other members said cannot claim lorry, so will see how and update.
5. right now, still get mixed answer from perodua after receiving my investigation results. hopefully i can claim the lorry as a punishment to the driver for hitting me and ran away.
lastly, when report police must tell them you want keputusan regardless whether you are still considering to claim or not. if u half hearted they will throw ur file to the store room and hoping u wont f/up with them for the result.
Someone bangy car yesterday but he wanna settle and my already at his workshop. Still mau report ka?
myteam94
post Oct 6 2018, 05:13 PM

438 posts

hi, i had an accident two days ago

already made the police report but report can only be collected on monday

i plan to sent my car to Proton COE for repair the bodywork.. is it possible for me to sent my car first to proton and request to repair the damage while waiting to submit claim to my insurance because i've already book a service data also, therefore plan to repair it at the same time.
victorian
post Oct 7 2018, 06:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,594 posts

Anyone with experience of claiming from major accident? I had an accident on 11 September which involved a 5 cars sandwiches. My car was damaged at the front and heavily dent on the back. Sent my car (new Myvi) for repair at Perodua authorized paint and spray. Until now still haven’t gotten my car back. How would the CART claim be?
dedade
post Oct 15 2018, 04:53 PM

203 posts

Question on Car Accident

Last week I was involved in Car Accident. While waiting at traffic light someone hit from behind and causing my car to move forward and hit the front car. I have made the report the same day the accident happen the front and behind driver also made the report. Today when I go an collect the report, found out that I was found guilty as well. So I cannot collect the report until I pay the saman.

So want to check why I was found guilty? Because I hear from some people because my car was hit from behind then should be the last car fault. So wondering it is normal or true that middle car was found guilty as well other than the behind car?
TSloui
post Oct 15 2018, 04:56 PM

792 posts

Usually last dude kena saman

Go to police station and talk to the sarjan in charge

yoong_y89
post Nov 4 2018, 11:48 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Oct 15 2018, 04:56 PM)
Usually last dude kena saman

Go to police station and talk to the sarjan in charge
After the keputusan report, front & rear report is out, must get them from sarjan? Or can get from front desk/counter?
TSloui
post Nov 5 2018, 08:36 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Nov 4 2018, 11:48 PM)
After the keputusan report, front & rear report is out, must get them from sarjan? Or can get from front desk/counter?
front desk will do

talk to sarjan just to make sure he already update it in the system
yoong_y89
post Nov 5 2018, 12:15 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(loui @ Nov 5 2018, 08:36 AM)
front desk will do

talk to sarjan just to make sure he already update it in the system
Noted... Thanks.
firr
post Nov 7 2018, 08:29 PM

256 posts

Hi loui

I'm asking for a friend.

Last month he involved with an accident (so-call moderate accident with broken lower arm, dented fender, broken headlamp) ..police, insurance, workshop all settled already, and should be picking up back his car last 2 day but unfortunately workshop didn't call.

So he went to the workshop this evening and found out his car met with another accident under the possession of the workshop. Really pity with my friend. 2nd accident far more worst then the 1st (dented door, dented body, broken windscreen, 4 tires all blown).

The workshop mechanic who test drive the car currently admitted in hospital, saying it was a hit-and-run accident, and not yet making police report.

Due to this, the workshop offered:
1. Lending company car for usage
2. Compensation for the extra lost

But yet, the workshop asked my friend to fill up 2nd claim form for the 2nd time repair.

My questions:
1. My friend need to fill up the 2nd claim form to proceed with the 2nd repair?
2. Yes, NCD already byebye 55% but what is the impact if he sign it?
3. Should he take the workshop offers?

Pls advice. Thanks.

TSloui
post Nov 8 2018, 01:09 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(firr @ Nov 7 2018, 08:29 PM)
Hi loui

I'm asking for a friend.

Last month he involved with an accident (so-call moderate accident with broken lower arm, dented fender, broken headlamp) ..police, insurance, workshop all settled already, and should be picking up back his car last 2 day but unfortunately workshop didn't call.

So he went to the workshop this evening and found out his car met with another accident under the possession of the workshop. Really pity with my friend. 2nd accident far more worst then the 1st (dented door, dented body, broken windscreen, 4 tires all blown).

The workshop mechanic who test drive the car currently admitted in hospital, saying it was a hit-and-run accident, and not yet making police report.

Due to this, the workshop offered:
1. Lending company car for usage
2. Compensation for the extra lost

But yet, the workshop asked my friend to fill up 2nd claim form for the 2nd time repair.

My questions:
1. My friend need to fill up the 2nd claim form to proceed with the 2nd repair?
2. Yes, NCD already byebye 55% but what is the impact if he sign it?
3. Should he take the workshop offers?

Pls advice. Thanks.
1. My best guess is they want you to sign acknowledgement letter to show that you authorized their staff to use your car. Because without that letter of consent, workshop need to claim from their own workshop insurance

2. Most insurance company will put you in high risk list for claiming multiple time in short time. In short, in future, when you renew your insurance, high chance that you will need to pay extra premium because you are consider as high risk driver

3. Refer to above, choice is yours
firr
post Nov 14 2018, 05:37 PM

256 posts

TQ loui for your reply..

1. After further clarification with the workshop, he asked to sign 1st claim so 1st accident can be claim. Unfortunately, this workshop insurance didn't covered any damage by their mechanics upon repair. 2nd claim will be discuss today on how to proceed it.

2. Possible if changing to other insurance company, let say B, B can get my friend profile from company A (current insurance company)?

This post has been edited by firr: Nov 14 2018, 05:38 PM
TSloui
post Nov 14 2018, 06:40 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(firr @ Nov 14 2018, 05:37 PM)
TQ loui for your reply..

1. After further clarification with the workshop, he asked to sign 1st claim so 1st accident can be claim. Unfortunately, this workshop insurance didn't covered any damage by their mechanics upon repair. 2nd claim will be discuss today on how to proceed it.

2. Possible if changing to other insurance company, let say B, B can get my friend profile from company A (current insurance company)?
all insurance company is using a similar system

hence we can see your claim record

but not all company practice the habit of checking it while allowing you to renew the insurance

you can try your luck to shop around different insurance companies

Pmc
post Nov 22 2018, 01:35 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

I got called from insurance person asking that in my recent accident case (I'm at fault, bang someone from behind because one motorcycle fell down). Asking if anyone get injured. And after confirming nobody's injured he asked to meet me saying that there's documents need to sign as it's the procedure.. got such thing?

41 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:15 PM