Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V50
alex82
Apr 10 2015, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Apr 10 2015, 09:07 PM) ok, I will try it. steam got activation limit? Just now I keep activate a lot of games at there. I think more than 20 keys. All success, but now it show too many attempt, ask me try later. This mean I can try only next day? try again in two hour time, can't spam too many i idle with 3 account and move all my card to main
alex82
Apr 10 2015, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(wata @ Apr 10 2015, 10:04 PM) i didnt register any card for my steam steam market have issue now i think..all my listing item become empty
alex82
Apr 15 2015, 08:18 AM
in b4 garage sales ppl will sell this bundle at premium price
alex82
Apr 15 2015, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Apr 15 2015, 10:36 AM) steam show Buy Age of Wonders III RU/CIS. That mean we are playing RU version? what is CIS? you buy direct from steam? CIS = Commonwealth of Independent States
alex82
Apr 15 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Apr 15 2015, 11:17 AM) Last time I preorder AOW 3 deluxe at gog. Now due to region price, it is always cheaper to buy in steam compare to other place so for AOW3 2 expansion, I want to buy at steam but I don't think it can link to my gog AOW3 so I have to rebuy AOW3 in steam? the preorder bonus elven dlc will not able to get now as it is preorder bonus right? As you see, if now I buy 2 expansion in gog, the price even higher than I buy whole game in steam (with US conversion rate) Now I see at steam it show this RU/CIS so it is the correct version for us? i guess it does not matter if you bought direct from steam and able to launch the game otherwise contact steam support to get the correct region if you are not comfortable with the RU/CIS TAG
alex82
Apr 16 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 16 2015, 09:03 AM) say, the steam community market, is the buying selling localized to each region? world wide
alex82
Apr 16 2015, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 16 2015, 03:26 PM) really ah? how they deal with the currency exchange oh? if world wide then why the card prices so low one? they so cheapskate? currency use US dollar i think, just that we see the amount in ringgit malaysia the card price look normal to me, it would be even lower if steam did not apply the 7 days restriction This post has been edited by alex82: Apr 16 2015, 04:20 PM
alex82
Apr 22 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(x3cream @ Apr 22 2015, 12:20 PM) Anyone selling gta v? I want a copy, helping friend buy buy direct from steam as gift and send it to your friend?
alex82
May 1 2015, 03:31 PM
 who rich enough to buy them?  buy my ak vulcan plsss This post has been edited by alex82: May 1 2015, 03:31 PM
alex82
May 16 2015, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(puppeto4 @ May 16 2015, 07:36 PM) What the hell is happening here?  Sometimes Steam will use that much CPU when idle many times in the past, then I decides to uninstall and reinstall Steam recently if that might solve the random CPU usage. Now Steam always using at least 25% all the time when I run the program, any tips for this? your steam client is currently downloading games? or in the process of downloading them?
alex82
May 21 2015, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ May 21 2015, 10:53 AM) i wonder why Steam hasn't released the pre-order for Mad Max game yet? the release date is on the 1st september 2015 for all platform. http://www.madmaxgame.com/steam don't do pre-purchase if the developer haven't summit a playable version of the game to steam
alex82
May 31 2015, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 31 2015, 06:18 PM) Should be around RM 2.5k or more. Was thinking of waiting but add a bit can SLI 970. 8gb hehe SLI VRAM does not stack bro 4+4=4
alex82
Jun 3 2015, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 3 2015, 02:34 PM) Get the trading card and sell it before get refund from steam. is it possible?  possible, but steam may stop offering refund to you in the future if they feel you are abusing the system QUOTE Abuse
Refunds are designed to remove the risk from purchasing titles on Steam—not as a way to get free games. If it appears to us that you are abusing refunds, we may stop offering them to you. We do not consider it abuse to request a refund on a title that was purchased just before a sale and then immediately rebuying that title for the sale price. http://store.steampowered.com/steam_refunds
alex82
Jun 3 2015, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 3 2015, 03:36 PM) Hmm , they stated "There are more details below, but even if you fall outside of the refund rules we’ve described, you can ask for a refund anyway and we’ll take a look." But I can't request a refund for Dayz which I hardly play at all , but is more than 2 hours (7 hours only) of gameplay and have it for longer than 2 weeks. How do I even ask for a refund when there's no option for it? It just states this when I pressed "It's not what I expected" This purchase is outside of the product return window and can not be refunded. you bought the dayz yourself ? or someone gifted it to you? but since you stated you play more then 2hours then no refund already This post has been edited by alex82: Jun 3 2015, 04:02 PM
alex82
Jun 5 2015, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(malakus @ Jun 5 2015, 04:13 PM) I can see that happening if they had to import the controllers. Lol I hope steam release it officially in sea region. Steam controller wired or wireless? wireless
alex82
Jun 7 2015, 02:51 PM
My steam wallet reach limit can't test refund
alex82
Jun 8 2015, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Zgames @ Jun 7 2015, 10:53 PM) Hmm weird. Powet got ESO not over 6 months and 9 hours play time can't be refunded. Only on certain games? ESO use a unique cdkey that need to be registered in order to play the game online if steam offer refund he would have gotten the game for free by downloading a non steam eso game client and use the account to play
alex82
Jun 11 2015, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jun 11 2015, 05:26 PM) too few, should make it RM3800.00 steam wallet limit can hold RM1800 only
alex82
Jun 11 2015, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jun 11 2015, 05:35 PM) is it?? i thought rm200 max. yep mine is currently max RM1800 sometimes have to force to buy games on steam to make room to sell stuff on steam marketplace
alex82
Jun 11 2015, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(mypg0306 @ Jun 11 2015, 05:48 PM) What the... rich fag spotted  nola free money from drop lol some games item can sell for huge sum of money