Technical I NEED HELP MY 360 KAPUT!

TSHitman190
post Nov 9 2006, 09:30 PM

589 posts

Hey guys an update...

Um.....
Well the guy said that he had to order a chip from sg. I warned him make sure is not a MOD CHIP!!!

I really dont know whats going on......if by next week no progress im taking it away.

360 spare parts are hard to get according to him...but guys who here can fix my 360 in distress!!!

If you have been following my progress you know i ordered about 3 games and thing is i cant play them cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Heres hoping for the best.

If not can you guys give me the names of guys who can help????
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
judge-the
post Nov 9 2006, 09:39 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 9 2006, 09:30 PM)
Hey guys an update...

Um.....
Well the guy said that he had to order a chip from sg. I warned him make sure is not a MOD CHIP!!!

I really dont know whats going on......if by next week no progress im taking it away.

360 spare parts are hard to get according to him...but guys who here can fix my 360 in distress!!!

If you have been following my progress you know i ordered about 3 games and thing is i cant play them cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
3ROD got nothing to do with chip lah. i thought that day you said the shop guy told you 1 fan broken must order 1 new fan replacement and why today need to order chip? what chip? if you fan is broken just buy the XCM fan then settle already.

if i am not mistaken the most common 3ROD because of over heating and those thermal paste thing spilled over on your motherboard. i think you better check with bro metalgrindsolid. the longer you keep your 360 at the shop then the chance getting repaired very slim.

you sent to which shop? sorry no bad intention on yuor shop but you sure or not that shop got experience fixing 3ROD?

This post has been edited by judge-the: Nov 9 2006, 09:40 PM
TSHitman190
post Nov 9 2006, 09:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 9 2006, 09:39 PM)
3ROD got nothing to do with chip lah. i thought that day you said the shop guy told you 1 fan broken must order 1 new fan replacement and why today need to order chip? what chip? if you fan is broken just buy the XCM fan then settle already.

if i am not mistaken the most common 3ROD because of over heating and those thermal paste thing spilled over on your motherboard. i think you better check with bro metalgrindsolid. the longer you keep your 360 at the shop then the chance getting repaired very slim.

you sent to which shop? sorry no bad intention on yuor shop but you sure or not that shop got experience fixing 3ROD?
An electronics store in Ampang Park. The guy said he can fix but at this rate he wont instead he'll install a new mod chip at twice the price.

I dont knowlah but its a guess.

Besides where is metalgrindsolid's place anyhow if can i fix there
silencer
post Nov 9 2006, 09:48 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 9 2006, 09:43 PM)
An electronics store in Ampang Park. The guy said he can fix but at this rate he wont instead he'll install a new mod chip at twice the price.

I guess u r being CONNED big time.....better take back your 360 ASAP..before it will lead to other big problem....
TSHitman190
post Nov 9 2006, 09:54 PM

589 posts

I have a feeling you're right....but giving him one more week if nothing persists and the chip actually turns out to be a MOD im taking it...

till then i might change my mind and take the whole thing back!!

also im keeping tabs on this guy now...
judge-the
post Nov 9 2006, 09:54 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 9 2006, 09:43 PM)

you must understand there is a huge difference between he can fix and he fixed before!
fixing normal xbox is different from fixing xbox360. i am not sure what modchip for 360 yet in the market because now all sg wang shops selling flashed dvdrom firmware so we can make conclusion no modchip yet. so why you still wanna wait for the modchip double charges cost?

like what bro silencer said... take back your 360 now! if you want metalgrindsolid's hp please call me at 03-89258058.
TSHitman190
post Nov 9 2006, 10:01 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 9 2006, 09:54 PM)
you must understand there is a huge difference between he can fix and he fixed before!
fixing normal xbox is different from fixing xbox360. i am not sure what modchip for 360 yet in the market because now all sg wang shops selling flashed dvdrom firmware so we can make conclusion no modchip yet. so why you still wanna wait for the modchip double charges cost?

like what bro silencer said... take back your 360 now! if you want metalgrindsolid's hp please call me at 03-89258058.
He has spare parts??? if so that would be cool.
silencer
post Nov 9 2006, 10:09 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Put it this way....what will happen if u let that guy messing around with your 360 for another week... I guess....at that time..no one can fix it at all...

This post has been edited by silencer: Nov 9 2006, 10:10 PM
TSHitman190
post Nov 9 2006, 10:32 PM

589 posts

THAT IS IT!!!!!

ENOUGH!!!!!

jkjk

tongue.gif tongue.gif

I agree on Monday im getting it back. Till then i asked him not to touch it or else he'll pay the damages!!!

anyway by end of November if im good my parents will get me another one. And the fact that my other 360 has a good chance of being repaired i'll have two by the mid 07.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Thats the plan anyway.....heres to fate hope on my side(seriously)

I am not that happy right now..so that you know just concerned that something bad will happen....here to good luck cool.gif

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Nov 9 2006, 10:34 PM
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Nov 10 2006, 09:55 AM

263 posts

YOur 360 is as good as gone dude...ill come for the funeral....
hikaru_x
post Nov 10 2006, 10:24 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 9 2006, 09:30 PM)
Hey guys an update...

Um.....

If you have been following my progress you know i ordered about 3 games and thing is i cant play them cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
what chip la? u know y 360 spare parts hard to get? because there aren't any, esp chips because all repairs are done inhouse by microsoft (or their distributor or whatever). no way they'd sell a piece of chip to some guy and let that fella service their product.
TSHitman190
post Nov 10 2006, 10:31 AM

589 posts

I told the guy not to touch it anymore and i'll come back on Monday to pick it up.

So i assume the guy will not and on monday when i take it back i'll take it to mealgrindsolids place eventually and hopefully it can get fixed till then im preoccupied with my finals.
silencer
post Nov 10 2006, 11:05 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 10 2006, 10:31 AM)
I told the guy not to touch it anymore and i'll come back on Monday to pick it up.

So i assume the guy will not and on monday when i take it back  i'll take it to mealgrindsolids place eventually and hopefully it can get fixed till then im preoccupied with my finals.
Why not taking it now...i doubt that the guy will not touch anythin..as he got nothin to loose...anyhow...by the way.....how do u know if the guy will not mess inside your 360 again...as your 360 is already broken....just my 2 cent..
TSHitman190
post Nov 10 2006, 11:09 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 10 2006, 11:05 AM)
Why not taking it now...i doubt that the guy will not touch anythin..as he got nothin to loose...anyhow...by the way.....how do u know if the guy will not mess inside your 360 again...as your 360 is already broken....just my 2 cent..
Preoccupied studying for exams on Monday i have the day off co i can i pick it up...if he does mess with it i slash the tires of his car tongue.gif

Seriously the guy said he wont touch it if he does HE has to pay... tongue.gif
judge-the
post Nov 10 2006, 11:09 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

actually i do agreed with bro silencer, better collect your 360 asap if possible by today. no point leaving it there tll monday.

sorry no bad intention and dont wanna make you feel bad also.
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Nov 10 2006, 03:58 PM

263 posts

happened to my friend b4..ps2 sent to repair...after that even worse.....
Then tok to another vendor and found out most the parts cannibalised.
necromanser
post Nov 10 2006, 07:43 PM

67 posts

we all here urge you to retrieve that 360 on the double. we are all afraid it will be converted into damn expensive paperweight!!! Trust us friend.. take that 360 before it is to late.
Microsuck_360
post Nov 10 2006, 07:53 PM

241 posts

retrieve and send it to CSI:Microsoft notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Nov 10 2006, 07:55 PM
Kabadi84
post Nov 10 2006, 09:33 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

yup or else u will ended like me .......
archonixm
post Nov 11 2006, 03:54 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 10 2006, 11:09 AM)
Preoccupied studying for exams on Monday i have the day off co i can i pick it up...if he does mess with it i slash the tires of his car tongue.gif

Seriously the guy said he wont touch it if he does HE has to pay... tongue.gif
He surely must be thinking

Waa this guy warning me?

Heck who cares? He so noob can he even know i already canibalise the part.....

once he bring the xbox360 out of my shop, even after he bring it back i can say

"mebbe u wanna frame us? open all the part then say we do it?"

lol.Dude ....all those leecher always look down on us coz we dont have the skill to repair it our self..so u know la, ur word to them = crap

They r the law

I recommend u take it now......NOW and i said NOW..or u will regret...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0187sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:14 AM