Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

Petre
post May 21 2015, 11:03 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

hi all
i need to change / update my phone number for online purchase, now the OTP is sent to my old phone

what can i do to change? need to go to branch?
Petre
post May 21 2015, 11:06 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 21 2015, 11:04 AM)
Can do at ATM if you have ATM PIN.
aiya... never had atm pin... that one have to apply via phone one right. sorry noob just got my card not long
Petre
post May 21 2015, 11:51 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

i change m2u data but for online transcation its still old number
Petre
post May 21 2015, 12:11 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 21 2015, 12:06 PM)
u want to change the CC TAC/MSOS or MBB online banking TAC?
CC TAC/MSOS can done by calling MBB CS..
if for MBB online banking TAC, no choice u need to go ATM and change it..
oh? i want to change CC TAC
which number can i call?

Petre
post May 22 2015, 08:59 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 21 2015, 01:15 PM)
Last time I called cs to change my phone number. Just call the number at the back of the cc.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 21 2015, 01:35 PM)
just call the number at the back of you CC..
i called the number first few times just silence and in the end managed to "enter" their system

managed to change my phone number so yay! now can buy online using my maybankcards liao...

question is can the amex card be linked to paypal?

i have a few other cards, is the amex card's points reward system worth me trying to use the amex card as much as possible?

thanks to sifus for advice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Petre
post Jun 4 2015, 02:25 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

hi all, sorry if not relevant to ask here

if you transfer money from m2u to another maybank acc, will m2u show the full name of the recipient if the name is too long? or will it cut the recipient name? example as below, where "enterprise" become "enterpr"... is it becoz its character limit, or the company name is "enterpr" onli?

Petre
post Jun 4 2015, 02:42 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 4 2015, 02:26 PM)
it will cut, but i don't know the actual maximum of characters limit.
thanks for your reply

anyone knows to whom i should write to if i suspect a certain acc is used for scam purpose? i already made a police report and wish to write to maybank to try to get my money back
Petre
post Jun 4 2015, 03:39 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 4 2015, 03:36 PM)
you suspect a phishing site or you want to dispute unauthorised transaction(s) in your cc?
was scammed by ABC and transferred money to DEF company. dont know if they are both related/know each other, not sure if DEF company is also scammer

want to ask Maybank to reverse the money from DEF acc and back to me

police report made and i was told by maybank staff that they cant reverse until there are enough reports on the DEF company

i wan to write black and white to maybank HQ regarding my case. got address or specific dept or person that i can write to?
Petre
post Jun 4 2015, 04:06 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 4 2015, 03:45 PM)
sorry to hear about your case.
is this scam related to your casa or cc?
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 4 2015, 03:54 PM)
CASA if you follow his few previous post
erm not credit card related...
Petre
post Jun 5 2015, 10:29 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 4 2015, 08:05 PM)
i think it's better for you to bring your police report and your letter and submit to one of the bank branch (ask them to fax to their hq from the branch).
ok thanks. looks like i have to make another trip.. was trying to avoid that coz working cry.gif

0.0229sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 AM