QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 17 2015, 08:33 PM)
So cheap meh? Then when I want to remove pledge need to go back to the place I pledge?
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15
Jun 17 2015, 08:39 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jun 17 2015, 09:14 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
72,791 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 17 2015, 08:39 PM) So cheap meh? Gold only oh... If use salary only need RM 30k per annum which is only RM 2.5k per month, so of course FD amount is not much.Then when I want to remove pledge need to go back to the place I pledge? This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2015, 09:15 PM |
Jun 17 2015, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2015, 09:14 PM) Gold only oh... If use salary only need RM 30k per annum which is only RM 2.5k per month, so of course FD amount is not much. Not working yet la. So my question is not answered yet. If I pledge FD, should I do it at my local Maybank or go Midvalley? Then when I want to remove pledge need to go back to the place I pledge? |
Jun 17 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 17 2015, 09:17 PM) Not working yet la. I'm not obliged to answer every of your questions. So my question is not answered yet. If I pledge FD, should I do it at my local Maybank or go Midvalley? Then when I want to remove pledge need to go back to the place I pledge? I don't pledge FD to get credit cards, let others answer you. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2015, 09:19 PM |
Jun 17 2015, 09:21 PM
Jun 17 2015, 09:28 PM
3,130 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May i ask, if I pay the outstanding amount in full every month once the statement are out, will there any finance charges/interest ?
Or whats the best way to avoid any finance charges/interest ? Thanks ! |
Jun 17 2015, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 17 2015, 09:28 PM) May i ask, if I pay the outstanding amount in full every month once the statement are out, will there any finance charges/interest ? No, you won't be charged with any interest.Or whats the best way to avoid any finance charges/interest ? Thanks ! Once the statement is out, you have 20 days to pay. The date is always mentioned on the statement or you can easily view the date on M2U. |
Jun 17 2015, 09:29 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jun 17 2015, 09:30 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 17 2015, 09:17 PM) Not working yet la. Any branch. But go to bigger branch for faster services, I think.So my question is not answered yet. If I pledge FD, should I do it at my local Maybank or go Midvalley? Then when I want to remove pledge need to go back to the place I pledge? To remove, you'll need to go to the same branch, clear off the outstanding + 90 days before you can get back your FD. Please note that FD placement would be at base interest rate instead of promotional rates. Meaning it's probably 3.3% p.a. with your money locked away for 12 months. The branch will keep your original FD slip so all you'll get is a photocopy of the slip. |
Jun 17 2015, 09:34 PM
Once FD is removed, card is also removed right?
FD amount = Credit Limit amount? |
Jun 17 2015, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2015, 09:29 PM) No, you won't be charged with any interest. Once the statement is out, you have 20 days to pay. The date is always mentioned on the statement or you can easily view the date on M2U. QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 17 2015, 09:29 PM) Thanks for the reply. Last month i didnt pay in full, this month i paid in full before the statement date, but I been charge with interest on the statement date this month. Thats mean the interest charged are actually from last month ? |
Jun 17 2015, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 17 2015, 09:30 PM) Any branch. But go to bigger branch for faster services, I think. HI,To remove, you'll need to go to the same branch, clear off the outstanding + 90 days before you can get back your FD. Please note that FD placement would be at base interest rate instead of promotional rates. Meaning it's probably 3.3% p.a. with your money locked away for 12 months. The branch will keep your original FD slip so all you'll get is a photocopy of the slip. Thank you for your reply. I have a few questions: 1. What I meant is when I am working, I would like to get back my FD by showing proof of salary. I'll need to go to the same branch, clear off the outstanding + wait 90 days to get back my FD? 2. Is it true that it only need RM5000 in FD to get the card? 3. Is the RM50/card tax still there? |
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 17 2015, 09:37 PM) Thanks for the reply. Er... Last month i didnt pay in full, this month i paid in full before the statement date, but I been charge with interest on the statement date this month. Thats mean the interest charged are actually from last month ? Sure it is interest? Sometimes Maybank just advertised 8.88% interest but that doesn't mean you got charged. If really yes, then it is from last month... I'm not been charged with interest before, so can't really answer. |
11,740 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
Jun 17 2015, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2015, 09:39 PM) Er... Yeah, im sure it's interest, bcos i checked by viewing statement detail in M2U, it stated Finance Charges and the amount. But i thought interest are already charged last month, n i shouldnt be charge this month if i pay in full before the statement date or within 20days after the statement date ? Im confuse.Sure it is interest? Sometimes Maybank just advertised 8.88% interest but that doesn't mean you got charged. If really yes, then it is from last month... I'm not been charged with interest before, so can't really answer. |
Jun 17 2015, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 17 2015, 09:45 PM) Yeah, im sure it's interest, bcos i checked by viewing statement detail in M2U, it stated Finance Charges and the amount. But i thought interest are already charged last month, n i shouldnt be charge this month if i pay in full before the statement date or within 20days after the statement date ? Im confuse. Maybe you can share a screenshot here and let others advise you. |
Jun 17 2015, 09:54 PM
Do we still need to pay RM50/card?
Jun 17 2015, 09:56 PM
Jun 17 2015, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2015, 09:49 PM) Below is my screenshot. On 9/6 I made full payment so my outstanding is RM0, 11/6 I used the card, but 12/6 i made the payment so it become RM0 again. 12/6 i used the card again but when i try to pay on the statement date, which is 14/6, i saw the amount is more than the amount i used previously on 12/6. So i checked the Statement details n found out im being charged with interest. |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:38 AM |