8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

maskedchan
post Jun 3 2015, 11:55 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 3 2015, 11:47 AM)
not sure why when i log in mb2u beside the outstanding amount i have the option to "Activate Card".

anyone else see the same thing?
new card?
maskedchan
post Jun 4 2015, 02:06 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jun 4 2015, 01:54 PM)
I just checked the reward points redemption. Maybank devaluate the points again?
Shouldn't it be 400TP to RM1 but on the website it's ~23,000 for RM50 means it's 460 TP to RM1.
the value include GST?
maskedchan
post Jun 4 2015, 03:54 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 4 2015, 03:45 PM)
sorry to hear about your case.
is this scam related to your casa or cc?
CASA if you follow his few previous post
maskedchan
post Jun 9 2015, 01:16 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jun 8 2015, 11:40 PM)
i just went to apply for the card over maybank counter, will I get 20k too after activate my card?
no. gold and platinum card does not provide 20k TPs activation bonus..
20k TPs bonus only for maybank2card premier..
maskedchan
post Jun 13 2015, 09:43 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 13 2015, 09:05 AM)
Last time I apply under 1h, they say need HQ approval la, this la that la.

Just curious how they can approve on the spot on a weekend.

Going there tomorrow morning to accompany my friend for the application of Ikhwan.
maybe they have to work OT just for treatfairs?

maskedchan
post Jun 13 2015, 09:17 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 13 2015, 03:29 PM)
What other cards u guys hold besides maybank? Thinking of applying another platinum card.

Yes. My purpose is to impress ppl
Want to impress ppl then don't get platinum already.
Try get mbb2card premier, visa infinite, MBB diamante..
Those will impress ppl.. Platinum just entry lvl nowadays
maskedchan
post Jun 13 2015, 09:33 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 13 2015, 09:29 PM)
MBB hotlines including for platinum/visa signature can be quite sickening sometimes, there may be no one answering call at night of public holiday.  i have experienced it once, i called the next day morning, straightaway got people picked up
Then u should call high up number.
Try VI/premier hotline next time whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 14 2015, 10:09 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 13 2015, 11:51 PM)
I will consider that card since its quite popular now.  To those who suggest me to get premier or infinite, I still have a long road to go...
no need wait so long..
just pledge FD then can get the card now smile.gif
head to premier and VS thread for more information

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 14 2015, 12:43 AM)
now i know mbb vi has different hotline number compare to mbb vs. i tought they are using the same number. will the cs entertain if m2c gold card holder call this vi hotline number?
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 14 2015, 08:26 AM)
They will transfer you to the normal cc department most of the time, even if you are asking a simple question, they will ask for your cc number or ic.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 14 2015, 08:47 AM)
call until mbb vs still higher chance for gold. lol, too much if call until mbb vi lor.
tried once on premier hotline and I give them my ic number instead of card number..
they still serve me..maybe they not too busy during that period of time tongue.gif

maskedchan
post Jun 14 2015, 02:08 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 14 2015, 12:41 PM)
what is FD? Fixed Deposit?

I think will try get the platinum first before going to premier. Will visit the thread for more info.
Got cases where mbb direct approve from gold to premier meh?
Yes. Fixed deposit.
For e.g. U put 30k fix deposit for applying premier. No problem to get that card.

Then you can impress girl tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 14 2015, 06:58 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Jun 14 2015, 05:33 PM)
Yes. That's my point and I travel frequently...
Bro, u apply from that manner?

I don't have so much cash in hand...maybe put 20k in FD and see how. Thx for ur suggestion.
I poor fella. Only have platinum. Not qualify for VS or premier.

If 20k fd, should able to get VS.
Go to mbb visa signature thread, there are few forumers get those card via pledge fd
maskedchan
post Jun 14 2015, 10:13 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 14 2015, 09:47 PM)
if your salary is banked in to Maybank then yes, otherwise won't happen.
There is no auto upgrade with MBB. U need to apply for it
maskedchan
post Jun 14 2015, 10:13 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 14 2015, 08:52 PM)
no, it won't affect. smile.gif

if anybody didn't have an account in shopback/milkadeal, please support uncle's link at signature ya. blush.gif
Affiliate link not allow in this forum whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 15 2015, 08:40 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 14 2015, 11:34 PM)
Ouch. Okay then, thought can reload with 5% cashback  sweat.gif
Thanks for the replies.
There are other place to reload with AMEX.
Go to place to use AMEX thread to get more information
maskedchan
post Jun 15 2015, 11:55 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Mystycat @ Jun 15 2015, 11:41 AM)
Hi there, I just got my card via treats fair last week. I am confuse with credit card payment and credit card installment.

Lets say that I wanna buy a phone (RM1200) from telco with credit card payment, how will I pay back to bank? Is it pay in lumsump when my bill comes or by monthly sikit sikit?

If I use credit card installment then definately is monthly payment.

Cuz some telco is offering credit card auto debit and installment, so to a newbie, I am kinda confusing. haha

if you did not opt for any installment, then you need to pay lumsump when the statement date come..

there are two type of installment here. one is from bank and another from merchant..
if you opt for any installment, then you pay monthly payment

bear in mind, some installment will have extra charges or fees..

maskedchan
post Jun 15 2015, 02:28 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mharmdone @ Jun 15 2015, 02:19 PM)
and also the other weird thing is 1U card centre rejected my application before, but when i submitted to their sales team got it approved. same docs also - so weird  tongue.gif
maybe due to incomplete document..

maskedchan
post Jun 15 2015, 05:11 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 15 2015, 05:06 PM)
Can I remove and then add back favourite biller and pay bill after that?  tongue.gif
better remove now because the contest start tomorrow
maskedchan
post Jun 18 2015, 10:21 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Yello_page @ Jun 17 2015, 11:08 PM)
My Maybank Visa card stated i  have outstanding statement balance, and 0 outstanding balance. But i have paid it last week, and when i click, it dont have the 'pay now' button. Why this kind of situation shows up? The system not yet update?
statement balance would not go to 0 until next statement date..
however oustanding balance will update everyday if you make payment or new transaction been recorded by bank..

QUOTE(Dkck @ Jun 18 2015, 10:14 AM)
For pledge FD question mentioned above , I did email to their cs to ask before . Below is the reply from maybank
Upon checking, you may submit request to release FD after one year from the date your cards approved and your are advice to attach together with the latest 3 months salary slips for us to review your request.

You may email to us your request and we shall forward to the respective unit for their review.

Yours sincerely,
For Maybank
perhaps you can share which department you e-mail to or you directly talk with the branch?
maskedchan
post Jun 18 2015, 10:37 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2015, 10:33 AM)
Well, my intention was also to ask a question actually. tongue.gif
-I noticed that the cards displayed at the below of the ad is for Gold cards. Is there any way to get them send me Plat discounts? Though I know all Gold promos are for Plat as well. However, like last year some Plat and higher ranking cards received newsletters for their own promos.
mine was opposite than yours.. i receive those promotion for higher card such as WorldMasterCard and Visa Infinite..
but i do not own those card shocking.gif doh.gif
maybe the system send out regardless of what card you holding...once your e-mail registered in system, they will mass send? hmm.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 18 2015, 12:44 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 18 2015, 12:25 PM)
Hi all, when i look at my transaction history, i realise i was double charged when i bought my groceries at AEON. I am very convinced that i was double charged as i incurred the same cost on the same day at the same place.

Guys, how to fix this? complain to maybank or aeon? transaction was on 27/5/2015. is it too late?

Thanks for advices in advance
actually this depend on whether the mistake on bank or merchant..
if bank mistakenly double posting, they could reverse for you.
however, if merchant doublel charge you, you need to go back to merchant to void one of the transaction.

good luck to you blush.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 18 2015, 12:49 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 18 2015, 12:46 PM)
i just called the maybank guy. he said similar thing. he said he will open a report, but to expedite matter, he suggested i also talk to the merchant . at the meantime, they will investigate and etc. Now i am confused who gonna pay me back that money lol, and in what form?  blush.gif
who going pay you need to wait for the outcome.
when the dispute already done, you will get back the amount credit back to the same credit card.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0472sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:39 AM