127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V13, Treats Fair on 11 till 14 Jun 15

fruitie
post May 17 2015, 08:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(css9028 @ May 17 2015, 08:46 PM)
If I want to pay card bill by ibg,what should I put for account number column?since my both amex and visa have different card number...can some sifu share how to pay mbb2cards bill via ibg in different banks?
Account number is your card no. I think you will need to pay two separate times for each card as there's no combined account number for two cards.
maskedchan
post May 17 2015, 09:27 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ May 17 2015, 06:40 PM)
CVV at front?  u mean the 4 digit number in WHITE?  not the 3 digit number at back??

My experience yesterday :

purchase at Blizzard store, reject twice

call the toll free number at page #1, immediate answer.  Give card number, name & phone number. he ask few questions : like where u shopped ur grocery recently, or where u pump petrol

after few mins wait, say onblocked but need to perform transaction after 15 mins.

wait 15 mins, checkout again, success.  using 3 digit number at back of card as CVV.
yes...AMEX CVV is the 4 digit on front of the card...
not sure why your transaction go through using the 3 digit CVV at the back..
u using AMEX, Visa or MasterCard?
maskedchan
post May 17 2015, 09:29 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 17 2015, 07:41 PM)
hmmm that's strange. i only did it the first time where i have to make a purchase 1st for maybank to unblock. subsequent times, i just ask maybank to unblock my card for 24 hours/1 week to do online transactions
that is the old setup...same like mine..no need to call MBB to unblock online transaction..
those who get the card recently, need to call to unblock for online transaction
tonyvyp
post May 18 2015, 12:02 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 17 2015, 09:27 PM)
yes...AMEX CVV is the 4 digit on front of the card...
not sure why your transaction go through using the 3 digit CVV at the back..
u using AMEX, Visa or MasterCard?
AMEX for sure. coz it got rejected and i have to call. and i never knew the 4 digit in front until just now.

i've got a complete invoice, and item has been shipped out lol.

which makes me wonder then, the 3 digit at back, for wat?

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: May 18 2015, 12:03 AM
a-ei-a
post May 18 2015, 07:53 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(cammie06 @ May 7 2015, 01:23 PM)
Saw my name in the Desktop Refrigerator winning list also... haha... how do we redeem the gift?
Hi cammie06,
Have you received the desktop refrigerator? smile.gif

Koreyoshi
post May 18 2015, 10:25 AM

156 posts

still got free gift/free coffee when register new card at maybank 1u/klcc?
asiatrader98
post May 18 2015, 10:54 AM

1,485 posts

likely to get addition MBB card (only cash back) with combined limit since my monthly committement now is too high after have the flexi home loan.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: May 18 2015, 10:55 AM
laymank
post May 18 2015, 11:31 AM

4,232 posts

Last Saturday received 2 registered mails from Maybank for both my supplementary card holders (nothing for myself).

It was a congratulatory letter to them for selected to be winners of CTBL Contata Coffee Maker. Went to Lot 10 CBTL to redeem it on the same day. Each unit is retailed at RM826 inclusive of GST.

Upon checking, the conditions to participate in such contest is spending above 10K per month. I know one of my supp did. But not the other. But they both won.

Checked the winner list, too. But didn't see their names at all.

But am happy for them to be lucky winners!

This post has been edited by laymank: May 18 2015, 11:32 AM
meteoraniac
post May 18 2015, 01:05 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ May 18 2015, 11:31 AM)
Last Saturday received 2 registered mails from Maybank for both my supplementary card holders (nothing for myself).

It was a congratulatory letter to them for selected to be winners of CTBL Contata Coffee Maker. Went to Lot 10 CBTL to redeem it on the same day. Each unit is retailed at RM826 inclusive of GST.

Upon checking, the conditions to participate in such contest is spending above 10K per month. I know one of my supp did. But not the other. But they both won.

congrats, i won that as well..
laymank
post May 18 2015, 02:17 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ May 18 2015, 01:05 PM)
congrats, i won that as well..
congrats to you , too.
cammie06
post May 18 2015, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ May 18 2015, 07:53 AM)
Hi cammie06,
Have you received the desktop refrigerator? smile.gif
Not yet... So i am wondering has any1 already received the mini fridge?
Tigerr
post May 18 2015, 02:57 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ May 18 2015, 11:31 AM)

I didn't have my names too. So I shouldn't give up hopes to receive letters from them..????
laymank
post May 18 2015, 03:07 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ May 18 2015, 02:57 PM)
I didn't have my names too. So I shouldn't give up hopes to receive letters from them..????
Not give up hopes. But let it slips your mind.
When it comes, it will be a surprise.
alvinkhorfire
post May 18 2015, 03:36 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 11 2015, 10:50 PM)
Plan your budget well. Simple as that. Now each month I only take out rm1000-3000 from ATM, so whenever my salary is in, I'll pay my card's outstanding amount first, water and Indah Water bill then balance will be on FD's account.
And by 3rd day, my savings account will be at rm5 again laugh.gif
Also, I'm making sure I have at least 1 FD will be matured every month, this is to make I have enough money to use in case of sheet happens.
In which bank do you open the FD account, and what is the name of the FD account?

So, your saving account is a basic saving account, right?

Thanks for the information.
geekfiredog
post May 18 2015, 03:56 PM

194 posts

Hi, need some opinions from the expert here. I’ll be charging one lump sum (medical bills from IJN) to my credit cards later this week, estimated to be around RM40k +/- RM5k. Does IJN accept AMEX payment?

Beside 5X treat points (it’s on weekday, so no 5% cash back) from AMEX, what other cards that will provide the most benefits/returns for this lump sum charge?

Credit cards that I owned:
- Maybank 2 Cards Platinum (5X treat point for AMEX)
- UOB One Platinum (0.3% cash back, thinking of charging RM20k to this card to get the Nestcafe coffee machine, but not sure if I’ll ever use it)
- UOB Visa Infinite (unsure of the benefits)
- RHB Visa Signature (I think it give 0.5% cash back)
- Public Bank Visa Signature (not sure the value of the points, no cash back for this category)
- OCBC Titanium Card (pretty much useless now)
- Standard Chartered Visa Platinum (not much benefits)

This post has been edited by geekfiredog: May 18 2015, 05:10 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 18 2015, 04:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ May 18 2015, 03:36 PM)
In which bank do you open the FD account, and what is the name of the FD account?

So, your saving account is a basic saving account, right?

Thanks for the information.
Nope, I only using Maybank's online FD. Interest rate will be slightly lower than hard paper type.
cybpsych
post May 18 2015, 04:56 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 7 2011, 01:59 PM)
Institut Jantung Negara - National Heart Institute, kl accepts Amex and its pharmacy open on Sat 8am-12noon.

Does Immigration Dept accepts Amex for passport application?
Its website
https://eservices.imi.gov.my/MyPassport/
accepts credit card for payment.
QUOTE(geekfiredog @ May 18 2015, 03:56 PM)
Hi, need some opinions from the expert here.  I’ll be charging one lump sum (medical bills from IJN) to my credit cards later this week, estimated to be around RM40k +/- RM5k.  Does IJN accept AMEX payment? 

Beside 5X treat points (it’s on weekend, so no 5% cash back) from AMEX, what other cards that will provide the most benefits/returns for this lump sum charge?

Credit cards that I owned:
- Maybank 2 Cards Platinum  (5X treat point for AMEX)
- UOB One Platinum (0.3% cash back, thinking of charging RM20k to this card to get the Nestcafe coffee machine, but not sure if I’ll ever use it)
- UOB Visa Infinite (unsure of the benefits)
- RHB Visa Signature (I think it give 0.5% cash back)
- Public Bank Visa Signature (not sure the value of the points, no cash back for this category)
- OCBC Titanium Card (pretty much useless now)
- Standard Chartered Visa Platinum (not much benefits)
make it simple, perhaps just swipe with AMEX in one shot and get 5X (~200k TPs) and RM50 cashback.

then visit TreatsPoints fair at Midvalley from 11-14 June 2015 and redeem the TPs for useful stuffs (vouchers, etc)

TPs at the fair still has conversion of RM1 = 250TP, so this is the best time to utilize the TPs valued at 2% equivalent-cashback. after the fair, RM1 = 400TP which translates to about 1.25% equivalent-cashback, still a tad higher than other reward cards.
geekfiredog
post May 18 2015, 05:15 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2015, 04:56 PM)
make it simple, perhaps just swipe with AMEX in one shot and get 5X (~200k TPs) and RM50 cashback.

then visit TreatsPoints fair at Midvalley from 11-14 June 2015 and redeem the TPs for useful stuffs (vouchers, etc)

TPs at the fair still has conversion of RM1 = 250TP, so this is the best time to utilize the TPs valued at 2% equivalent-cashback. after the fair, RM1 = 400TP which translates to about 1.25% equivalent-cashback, still a tad higher than other reward cards.
Thanks for the suggestion! That's what I initially thought of to charge everything on AMEX - but no RM50 cashback due to weekday (typo in my earlier post).

Too bad I don't live near Klang Valley, else redeeming the points at treatspoint fair will be the best option to take full advantage of points earned!
cybpsych
post May 18 2015, 05:20 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(geekfiredog @ May 18 2015, 05:15 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion!  That's what I initially thought of to charge everything on AMEX - but no RM50 cashback due to weekday (typo in my earlier post).

Too bad I don't live near Klang Valley, else redeeming the points at treatspoint fair will be the best option to take full advantage of points earned!
if you know anyone (who's willing to swipe on your behalf) with HLB Essentials or OCBC GE cards, the unlimited 1% would be ideal due to direct cashback smile.gif

for TreatsPoints, still have 3years validity anyway.

good luck!
maskedchan
post May 18 2015, 05:26 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2015, 05:20 PM)
if you know anyone (who's willing to swipe on your behalf) with HLB Essentials or OCBC GE cards, the unlimited 1% would be ideal due to direct cashback smile.gif

for TreatsPoints, still have 3years validity anyway.

good luck!
still got time to apply one now thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:36 AM