LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]

jenatic
post Feb 1 2007, 05:37 PM

341 posts

hey, what are the usual HIDs hitted into stock cars ya? Like those u find in 5 series or bmw or even the new civic which comes with hids

i wanna buy a set for my car but i dont want those extremely blinding ones. dont want to cause accident or frustrate fellow drivers on the road ma
jenatic
post Feb 1 2007, 06:20 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 1 2007, 05:41 PM)
Errr...Philips? Some even use Bosch if I'm not mistaken. I really like the new 5 Series HID. White and not blinding thumbup.gif Blinding not as in angled wrongly...what I meant is the light 'intensity' tongue.gif
QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 1 2007, 05:58 PM)
If you wanna use those OEM HID, they dont fit any normal headlight as they are on D2R/S bulb size. Normal headlight bulb size are the H4, H7, H1 and etc. So retrofit your headlight is the only way. Get those aftermarket conversion kit. Only they provide the normal bulb size. Not glaring and yet focus on the road? Get PIAA then which will cost you a bomb. smile.gif
... meaning i have to pay $$$ to make sure my fellow drivers on the road are safer la? biggrin.gif

no good solution for my situation? how expensive are these bosch, phillips and piaa bulbs? err what is my headlight bulb size btw? im driving same car with egiewan. only is his is a monster, mine is kuci rat
jenatic
post Feb 1 2007, 06:52 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Feb 1 2007, 06:44 PM)
jenatic,
that would be H4 size.
Thanks bro. H4 yea? Will keep that in note.

Btw, how much are the average h4 bulb lights ?

i just need 2 change bulb right? Dont havta change the whole headlamp or something like that do i?

jenatic
post Feb 1 2007, 08:11 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Feb 1 2007, 07:49 PM)
my balls not big enough to tackle corners > 100kmh cry.gif
pek corner at 180kmh wooi brows.gif notworthy.gif
memang taikor tongue.gif
yalor yalor
corner at 80kmh oso i cold sweat edi biggrin.gif 180kmh woah... ARE U TOK HOI?
jenatic
post Feb 1 2007, 08:26 PM

341 posts

i was thinking HID.

i think my car stock bulb is halogen.
jenatic
post Feb 1 2007, 11:59 PM

341 posts

lol

gouki looks like darn familiar with hk 'bodyguards' huh ;D