LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]

TSJackie Leong
post Oct 16 2006, 12:09 PM, updated 19y ago

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Lowyat.Net's Fast 'n' Furious Club
=========================================

V3 has reached a total of 2490 posts, about time for a new thread to allow the old thread to be purged. Hope members would be more active and more activities to be held smile.gif

31st March 2007 TT = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431829

LY.Net FNF Club First TT of Year 2007 - ENDED!

Date: 13th January 2007 (Saturday)
Time: 9.00pm till 11.30pm
Venue: Nasi Kandar Penang, PJ State (Opposite National Registration Department)

Agenda: As the above topic suggests!

Headcount:
1. Jackie Leong
2. porkchop
3. Gouki
4. alkt
5. Beach_Boy

=========================================
Past TTs..

This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: May 12 2007, 07:52 PM
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 16 2006, 05:30 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

VIP .. for show laugh.gif tongue.gif

thanks sleepwalker notworthy.gif arigato!

so egiewan, raya balik kampung ke? must be kumpul saman season laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 16 2006, 06:22 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 16 2006, 06:10 PM)
Yeah...Sunday nite la. Where got kumpul saman ler, driving BMW la. 100% stock tongue.gif  Will be back in KL by Wednesday wink.gif The Saturday of that week wanna TT ka? whistling.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif I tot Mods drive Impreza's while VIP's drive Kenari's? J/k j/k laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Contits.. woops, i mean Contis laugh.gif would be even easier to drive past the speed limit mer whistling.gif so stable.. at low speed, it's like.. so dull tongue.gif

haha.. just pooooooling ur legs..

TT ? who is up for it? or egiewan wanna give duit raya to all of us here in da club? biggrin.gif

TSJackie Leong
post Oct 16 2006, 11:32 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

kazami,
Everybody is welcomed to join us, so that means you too if you're interested. Every now and then we have a gathering for TT.

It's about time we can start thinking about more activities also.. leisure drive to places, some makan get together, bowling, etc.. biggrin.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 17 2006, 04:06 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Anyways, to anybody that's interested.. check this out : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=355014

My HIDs for sale smile.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 17 2006, 07:41 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE((N)3 @ Oct 17 2006, 05:44 PM)
new one as cheap as 510 tongue.gif
Waja is sold for RM6xk, why is a vios priced 10k more?

Different brand, different make, different price. Someone selling at a different price doesn't mean I have to match his selling price.
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 17 2006, 08:40 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Oct 17 2006, 06:16 PM)
yeah, but im waiting until after raya - bz like mad with work

shopping for rims - headache @_@
anybody knows how much are these SSR rims and what model are they exactly? drool.gif

Should be SSR Type C.

QUOTE(feverboyboy @ Oct 17 2006, 08:15 PM)
im sry to spam here...i realli cant find the thread for Honda CRV...or isit not exist??? if is exists...can sum1 show me the link? terima kasih!!

ty veri veri much for the help....  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

anyway..nice rims~
Well, I haven't seen a thread being made with regards to the Honda CRV. If you have any enquiries about the Honda CRV, you can go ahead and make a thread. There's also a technical talk subforum that you can post a thread to ask about your car's technical problems. Do post in the correct forums smile.gif

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Oct 17 2006, 08:24 PM)
after u research liao let me know
i am looking for rim for my canary also  rclxm9.gif
Not avanza ar? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ah_keh @ Oct 17 2006, 08:31 PM)
ei? new thread liao? ahhaha.. any new stuffs lately guys???
Saw your "smoking thread" at the automotive garage sales. You're in Aussie but still looking for business opportunities ar? laugh.gif More monsters coming up lor.. hehe.. and previously there was the battle of ballz.. between, some members la tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 18 2006, 06:16 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Regarding the TT this coming 28th October.. can be hold it at Seri Petaling? We've been to Aman Suria numerous times liao..
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 18 2006, 08:50 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

alkt,

Try sms-ing the fella and tell him that if he ain't contacting you soon to return the money, you will be lodging a police report and a letter from your lawyer. See if that shakes him up.

Since he have a bank account with the company name, you should be able to get some information from ROC on the person behind the company(unsure if a police report is required to obtain such information).

Already tough making a living out here in KL and these bastards want to make it worse. grumble.gif

TSJackie Leong
post Oct 18 2006, 10:03 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

LY.Net FNF Club October-DeepaRaya Gathering TT!

Date: 28th October 2006 (Saturday)
Time: 9.00pm till everyone decides to leave tongue.gif
Venue: Kinrara Curry House, Seri Petaling

Headcount:
1. Jackie Leong
2. alkt
3. egiewan (jgn la ponteng lagi brows.gif)
4. kev da man

Come on peepz, let's TT wei! celebrate V4 thread? laugh.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 18 2006, 10:13 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 18 2006, 10:06 PM)
Woi I tak ponteng la mad.gif  tongue.gif Besides, I dun have any valid reason anyway tongue.gif
aiyjoo.. now dun haf any valid reason ma.. when that day comes.. watch movie la.. tengok bola la.. sakit bontot la.. laugh.gif

just kidding la.. if free to tag along then come and join la.. we all come out oso come out to lepak and relek mer biggrin.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 18 2006, 10:26 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 18 2006, 10:21 PM)
Jackie,
managed to call the fellow (used office phone) and setup a meet tomorrow at PJ SS2 at 11am. Anybody free to follow me the to settle a few score with this fellow? vmad.gif
My class ends at 12noon.. Otherwise I'd bring my collegemates along with me there..

Beach_Boy,
aren't you around the area? brows.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 18 2006, 10:31 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 18 2006, 10:29 PM)
So i'll change the time to 1pm? Is that ok? If ok please bring as many people as possible cos i want this arse to pay up on the spot mad.gif
Should be fine. Let me make some phone calls laugh.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 20 2006, 03:25 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 19 2006, 08:57 PM)
just got home. would like to express my thanks to Jackie and friends. manage to meet up with this arse and got  back my cash smile.gif
No problems yo wink.gif It's great to see that fella tension tension..

What a long day I had today.. I went to the SC at OKR around 7.30am. I was second in line. I printed one whole list of problem for the SC to sort out, but the first thing to greet me over the counter was "We're not doing any repair work today, only servicing so that we can get more cars done" shakehead.gif When I explained about the brakes issue and that I hope they could get it skimmed/replaced, the fella over the counter keep saying it is due to the ABS ABS ABS dry.gif mad.gif I was quite disappointed especially with the amount of manpower they have there, they were unable to get my problems resolved. I allowed them to just service my car for 25,000km.

Went to a tyre shop nearby to get my wheels rotated, balanced and aligned but was told to wait an hour due to the amount of customers they have doh.gif Straight away went off.

I then drove to another SC that's located at Ampang. Quite a long wait there too but at least they managed to skim my rotors. I was told it's quite bad and if the problem persists again, a new set of rotors had to be ordered blink.gif Cuz quite a lot of skimming was done, there's some freeway when i brake till it really bites. But the joy is when there's no vibration on the steering thumbup.gif

After the skimming, went to another tyre shop at Puchong for the wheel rotation, balancing and alignment. I guess I'll have to wait for after the DeepaRaya holidays to get the rest of my problems solved lor.. but damn happy that finally the brakes are done biggrin.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 21 2006, 07:25 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

alkt,
what talking you? what flying spaghetti monster? unsure.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 21 2006, 07:29 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 21 2006, 08:12 AM)
u try type b.l.u.e.s.e.r.v.e.r witout the dots laugh.gif
type it where?

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 21 2006, 12:15 PM)
So you went to Weststar in ampang? smile.gif
yeah bro.. few days earlier it took me quite a while to search for the place..

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 21 2006, 04:37 PM)
but its HOLIDAY....eh got new TT ah, count me in la
yes, there's a TT this coming 28th Oct @ Kinrara Curry House Seri Petaling.

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Oct 21 2006, 07:00 PM)
eh jackie, now if lets say 120 or so u brake still got a bit vibration ?
Nope. Smooth and quite biting. However due to the amount of skimming done, there's a lot of free-play for the pedal.

TSJackie Leong
post Oct 21 2006, 09:39 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 21 2006, 08:32 PM)
How's their service? Altho the SC there aint big, we like it the way it is. Me and raymond very close to that chinese fella, kenny over there. smile.gif
okay okay la.. maybe cuz it's puasa time that some of the workers there were like half dead.. those over the counter were quite friendly..
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 22 2006, 02:31 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 22 2006, 04:25 AM)
But they will get ur prob solved without much legality issue being asked even if your ride is modified. smile.gif
keke... my car is too stock to be considered modified la.. not like yours tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 22 2006, 05:04 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 22 2006, 02:47 PM)
eii... sudah sampai rumah keh  unsure.gif  unsure.gif

haha... nice ro not arr at pd??  icon_rolleyes.gif
just.. i was at my sister's place when i posted the reply just now..

after all the complaining i did yesterday.. still wanna ask nice or not ar?

but i noticed heavy traffic moving towards south when i'm on my way back from seremban.. unsure.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 23 2006, 02:27 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 18 2006, 10:03 PM)
LY.Net FNF Club October-DeepaRaya Gathering TT!

Date: 28th October 2006 (Saturday)
Time: 9.00pm till everyone decides to leave tongue.gif
Venue: Kinrara Curry House, Seri Petaling

Headcount:
1. Jackie Leong
2. alkt
3. egiewan (jgn la ponteng lagi brows.gif)
4. kev da man

Come on peepz, let's TT wei! celebrate V4 thread? laugh.gif
Bumping this TT up.

20 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:15 AM