LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]
porkchop
Jan 16 2007, 11:59 PM
just an advise to u all, keep your door lock at all times...
jsut now on the way back, on jln kemajuan, nearby the lisa de inn there.....at the traffic light, i was waiting behind a car...infront on the side is a kancil red, and beside (as usual) are motors....so happen this motor, BFJ 6199, was beside the kancil, before the light about turn green...he suddenly open the kancil door, i think hoping to get some "dompet" to fall out......and right after he found nothing fall out, he just sped off.....so be careful dudes
TSJackie Leong
Jan 17 2007, 02:05 AM
alkt, i'll think about it by then cuz i think there are better deals out there  what kinda things i should look out for? there are so many threads around saying this bad, that bad... or all bad.. i also got confused >< porkchop, my car doors are locked at all times
alkt
Jan 17 2007, 03:08 AM
^_^
hmmm, if i have 4k? i would get Sharp LCD TV from a bulk in ly.net here. that forummer got it directly from Sharp factory
TSJackie Leong
Jan 17 2007, 07:49 AM
alkt, yeah i've seen those bulks in the forum.. problem is, there's so many different models either at same price or 100-300 price difference  why sharp btw? what kinda features separates it from others (perhaps specifically the R71)?
kev da man
Jan 17 2007, 09:43 AM
hmmmmmm GT-HID or go straight for bosch?? hmmmmm bila yumcha?
Beach_Boy
Jan 17 2007, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(kev da man @ Jan 17 2007, 09:43 AM) hmmmmmm GT-HID or go straight for bosch?? hmmmmm bila yumcha?  boschhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Gouki
Jan 17 2007, 06:10 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(kev da man @ Jan 17 2007, 09:43 AM) hmmmmmm GT-HID or go straight for bosch?? hmmmmm bila yumcha?  Try the GT HID HI/LO. if good let me know or bring me go kai kai on ur birdie and let me judge.
Gouki
Jan 17 2007, 06:20 PM
Live Life Cool
Went to Weststar to readjust my screwed up adjustable throttle position sensor after rebored my throttle body. First time someone sitting next to me with a notebook that being plug to my ECU monitoring/tuning while i give my car a few test run along MRR2 near Ampang.  Now my ride is more smoother with the bigger air-flow intake.
egiewan
Jan 17 2007, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 17 2007, 06:20 PM) Went to Weststar to readjust my screwed up adjustable throttle position sensor after rebored my throttle body. First time someone sitting next to me with a notebook that being plug to my ECU monitoring/tuning while i give my car a few test run along MRR2 near Ampang.  Now my ride is more smoother with the bigger air-flow intake.  Where did you rebore your throttle body? Cost? Whut time you test run? Aiyakkk wanna see la
Beach_Boy
Jan 17 2007, 09:39 PM
i wanna buy an entry level HU to replace my stock one  any place to recommend? CV audio?
Gouki
Jan 17 2007, 10:25 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jan 17 2007, 09:39 PM) i wanna buy an entry level HU to replace my stock one  any place to recommend? CV audio? If you hunt around, it's pretty standard price for HU around town. It's the service that count. CV Audio in uptown? Peter? He's very friendly guy. Their workers' workmanship quite up to standard too.
Gouki
Jan 17 2007, 10:32 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(egiewan @ Jan 17 2007, 08:32 PM) Where did you rebore your throttle body? Cost? Whut time you test run? Aiyakkk wanna see la  Well, i sent it to rebore in USJ. It's a small scale factory shop lot that do a lot of stuff for the ppl from Sunway. Basically, shops like Amoil, N1, Links and etc send their stuff to this factory in USJ from anything like rebore, metal skimming and etc. Amoil quoted me RM380 to do the same job. Then this factory charge Amoil for RM300 which is the same price i got from them. Rebore to 58mm diameter following Spoon's measurement and replacement to a bigger copper butterfly valve to match the bigger diameter. All done is RM300. My car slow lar compare to your monster so nothing to see. Just to my surprise Honda Service Centre give me such FOC service. This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 17 2007, 10:33 PM
egiewan
Jan 17 2007, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 17 2007, 10:32 PM) Well, i sent it to rebore in USJ. It's a small scale factory shop lot that do a lot of stuff for the ppl from Sunway. Basically, shops like Amoil, N1, Links and etc send their stuff to this factory in USJ from anything like rebore, metal skimming and etc. Amoil quoted me RM380 to do the same job. Then this factory charge Amoil for RM300 which is the same price i got from them. Rebore to 58mm diameter following Spoon's measurement and replacement to a bigger copper butterfly valve to match the bigger diameter. All done is RM300. My car slow lar compare to your monster so nothing to see. Just to my surprise Honda Service Centre give me such FOC service.  Where got monster wei. The only monster here is alkt  Eh what else did you do to your engine? I wanna know everything. Engine/exhaust only ah. Cannot lawan your HID
Gouki
Jan 17 2007, 11:39 PM
Live Life Cool
QUOTE(egiewan @ Jan 17 2007, 11:14 PM) Where got monster wei. The only monster here is alkt  Eh what else did you do to your engine? I wanna know everything. Engine/exhaust only ah. Cannot lawan your HID  Nothing much lar. Open pod, throttle body, grounding, larger 4-1 extractor, catalytic converter removed and EG6 muffler. Well, planning to do engine balancing, clean up my intake manifold, Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor, 2 inch piping and maybe HKS silient hi-power or any other low backpressure straightflow muffler and lastly only install ECU piggyback... maybe E-manage. But i need money!
Beach_Boy
Jan 17 2007, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 17 2007, 10:25 PM) If you hunt around, it's pretty standard price for HU around town. It's the service that count. CV Audio in uptown? Peter? He's very friendly guy. Their workers' workmanship quite up to standard too.  theres CV audio about 5minutes away from my place planning to drop by next week and install usah la go far far and hunt for bargain time + petrol = money
TSJackie Leong
Jan 17 2007, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jan 17 2007, 11:40 PM) theres CV audio about 5minutes away from my place planning to drop by next week and install usah la go far far and hunt for bargain time + petrol = money  true also la.. after all, if anything wrong with the setup next time you can just return there and settle
Beach_Boy
Jan 18 2007, 12:03 AM
TSJackie Leong
Jan 18 2007, 07:37 PM
Hi guys,
I was informed by a fellow forumer mydelsol, that his dad is involved in a hit and run case and is now hospitalized & under observation. The car is a Black Mazda RX8 WPD5757. Please call : 016-3847700 mydelsol if the car is spotted.
thanks.
egiewan
Jan 18 2007, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jan 18 2007, 07:37 PM) Hi guys, I was informed by a fellow forumer mydelsol, that his dad is involved in a hit and run case and is now hospitalized & under observation. The car is a Black Mazda RX8 WPD5757. Please call : 016-3847700 mydelsol if the car is spotted. thanks. I think it's better to give the plate number to the cops. Let them check in their system. I'm sure the owner can be spotted