LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]

TSJackie Leong
post Jun 6 2007, 07:08 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 6 2007, 06:20 PM)
Faulty ABS. I've checked with my mechanic and he mentioned that faulty ABS would usually put the Traction Control Systems offline too.

Added on June 6, 2007, 6:27 pm

If the ABS is functioning properly it will never skid. It will never feel locked as the ABS system will let go of the wheel everytime it locks.

Anyway, if you want a more conclusive test, find a big open space, jam the brakes and turn. If the car still goes straight, you'd know that you've just locked your wheels and the ABS are not working.
Is skyzone open on Saturdays? I'm thinking of dropping by to let your mechanic check my car. I also noticed the tire skid marks on the road.. only for the front right wheel, not the others. hmm.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 6 2007, 07:13 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

My classes just started, so impossible for me to go during weekdays. The new class schedules sucks. What time do they open? Probably go when there's less cars so your mechanic can troubleshoot the problem.
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 6 2007, 07:21 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Okay, I'll be there biggrin.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 6 2007, 08:57 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 6 2007, 08:55 PM)
so ur timetable sux as well ??
yeap. we're talking about 5-6hours of break.
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 7 2007, 06:18 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

sunday i got TT with my fellow fto kakis laugh.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 8 2007, 07:30 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

aik.. kev da man is gonna turn 22 ar? i thought you were 5 years elder than that laugh.gif tongue.gif

either way, Happy Birthday!

where's da liquor? tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2007, 7:41 pmsleepwalker,
since i'm going to skyzone tmr.. who do i ask for? should i tell the guy u recommended me? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Jun 8 2007, 07:41 PM
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 9 2007, 10:16 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

sleepwalker,
finally diagnosed the ABS problem to a possible ABS pump leak which may require the unit to be replaced sweat.gif Ah Thong said he'll give me a call once he finds out how much it costs to replace the unit. It seems that when ABS kicks in (which is bloody loud), the front right one functions normally but the front left one however.. instead of braking, it actually releases the wheel instead ohmy.gif which explains the right wheel having the screeches only. (It also come to my attention that if the problem is fixed, both front wheels will still possibly lock up with the ABS working as confirmed by Ah Thong with reason that my ABS damn power doh.gif)

Serviced the brakes though. Removed the ABS fuse to make the ABS offline. Safer to have two wheels lock up than only the right wheel sweat.gif

Regarding the traction control, seems no current going to the traction control module so i had to leave my car for them to trace the wiring. I guess i'll leave it as it is for the moment since it's my daily driving car till I my semester break comes along.

sigh.. abs pump doh.gif wonder how much that'll cost sad.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 12 2007, 03:14 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jun 12 2007, 11:01 AM)
Bro, try to hunt for half-cut shop abs pump. It's sure much cheaper. But come to think of it, why you need the abs and traction control as what our GTT taikor said? lol.  tongue.gif
Asking the fto kakis about the abs pump. just for the note: skyzone quoted rm700 for the abs pump, unsure if it's inclusive of labour or not though. halfcut condition i guess.

at the moment disabled abs already. traction control offline cuz no current to the ecu hmm.gif but i've no time to wait for the peeps to check through the wiring as i have to leave my car there so i'm leaving it offline for the time being.

better to just have the abs in place la, since during emergency that time most will react by slamming on the brakes anyways.

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 12 2007, 02:14 PM)
yea lar, Jackie dun need ABS or TCS one. he can use his skills biggrin.gif laugh.gif

damn, i still didn't get any enquiry for my car sale doh.gif
laugh.gif yeah, now i don't have both also laugh.gif

up on motortrader mei? biggrin.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 13 2007, 12:12 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

that aside, kev da man.. you mau start thread V5 when this one habih? tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 13 2007, 12:16 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

that settles it then.. you can start V5 oledi tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 13 2007, 12:24 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 13 2007, 12:18 AM)
taikor.....
just only 2482 posts wor doh.gif laugh.gif
then you wait till it is 2500posts lo biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jun 13 2007, 12:21 AM)
what tons of wires?
you need a circuit board about the size of half a credit card only, max
maybe kev taikor didn't plan on using a circuit board.. that's why manyak wires tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Jun 13 2007, 12:34 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

kev da man turning seafood-man?

20 Pages « < 18 19 20Top

0.0392sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:20 PM