LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]

sleepwalker
post Nov 9 2006, 04:04 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 9 2006, 03:45 PM)
you sure you know what kind of response you'll get from your car when it has rev cut or speedcut? rolleyes.gif
Ouch... sweat.gif
MoNnY
post Nov 9 2006, 07:38 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 9 2006, 11:53 AM)
That's called the personal speedcut, not the car's. Usually comes in 2 models, called Speedcut ForFun GF Model or Speedcut ForLife Wife Model...
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
egiewan
post Nov 9 2006, 07:50 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 9 2006, 11:50 AM)
If you are refering to your civic, it does not have a speedcut.
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 9 2006, 03:45 PM)
you sure you know what kind of response you'll get from your car when it has rev cut or speedcut? rolleyes.gif
I'm not really sure also. RPM still below redline but when the car hits 210kph(around there la), the speed meter bounces and my RPM drop like not enough fuel. A few seconds after the drop, the car feels normal again unsure.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 9 2006, 07:57 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Nov 9 2006, 07:50 PM)
I'm not really sure also. RPM still below redline but when the car hits 210kph(around there la), the speed meter bounces and my RPM drop like not enough fuel. A few seconds after the drop, the car feels normal again unsure.gif
eh.. your civic if i'm not mistaken is a ckd right?
egiewan
post Nov 9 2006, 08:42 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 9 2006, 07:57 PM)
eh.. your civic if i'm not mistaken is a ckd right?
Yeah CKD lor...made in Malacca tongue.gif
MoNnY
post Nov 9 2006, 08:51 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

nothing wan ma....
components still should be the same
speed limter in inbuilt to the ECU ?
anyway, that one might be speed limiter...
Gouki
post Nov 9 2006, 11:06 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Nov 9 2006, 12:57 PM)
no wonder ler.........if not where can see you drive slow one tongue.gif
Er, i'm a slow driver ler. tongue.gif
kev da man
post Nov 9 2006, 11:41 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

yeah, that's because your meter panel is in MPH biggrin.gif
Gouki
post Nov 10 2006, 03:05 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Nov 9 2006, 11:41 PM)
yeah, that's because your meter panel is in MPH biggrin.gif
Well, my meter shows max 230km/h that i can never reach. blush.gif
alkt
post Nov 10 2006, 08:25 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

i have a meter that shows 250km/h which i will never reach sad.gif
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2006, 09:05 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 10 2006, 08:25 AM)
i have a meter that shows 250km/h which i will never reach sad.gif
Mine show's 260km/h and also will never reach. The only ones who can finish their meters are the JDM cars who has removed their speedlimiter and go above the 180km/h on the speedo.

Speedo's are always built with more range than what the car can do, to factor in the average of 5-10% over-reading of the speedo at over 200km/h and also to indicate any speed over max if an idiot tries to test their topspeed down a 30 degree decline.. in which he/she would be able to tell how fast he/she is going before crashing out.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Nov 10 2006, 09:16 AM
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2006, 09:12 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Nov 9 2006, 07:50 PM)
There's only 2 types of speedlimiters, JDM at 180km/h to comply with Japanese regulations and the European 250km/h to comply with the Euro "Gentlemen's agreement'. Cars not sold in those areas do not have speedcuts.

If you have a cut anywhere else, then it's fuel starvation.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Nov 10 2006, 09:13 AM
(N)3
post Nov 10 2006, 09:27 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 10 2006, 09:12 AM)
There's only 2 types of speedlimiters, JDM at 180km/h to comply with Japanese regulations and the European 250km/h to comply with the Euro "Gentlemen's agreement'. Cars not sold in those areas do not have speedcuts.

so even european supercars are limited to 250?
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2006, 09:35 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE((N)3 @ Nov 10 2006, 09:27 AM)
so even european supercars are limited to 250?
Theirs are not the same as the Japanese, where the gov controls the regulations. The European ones are 'gentlemen's agreement' between the manufacturers that they will not try to kill their customers while competing with each other to see who can make the fastest car, so they agree to install speedlimiters on their cars. However, not all European car makers are in this 'gentlemen's agreement'.
egiewan
post Nov 10 2006, 12:40 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 10 2006, 09:12 AM)

Fuel starvation as in the problem is with the car or the thing is purposely put there to control our speeding demons? laugh.gif I'm going to ask my SC in 2 weeks time about it smile.gif
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2006, 01:18 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Nov 10 2006, 12:40 PM)
Fuel starvation as in the problem is with the car or the thing is purposely put there to control our speeding demons? laugh.gif I'm going to ask my SC in 2 weeks time about it smile.gif
Problem with the car.
kev da man
post Nov 10 2006, 01:25 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

either that or my guess is that his ECU isn't tuned for that purpose biggrin.gif laugh.gif
egiewan
post Nov 10 2006, 02:04 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 10 2006, 01:18 PM)
Problem with the car.
Is it serious? cry.gif
Beach_Boy
post Nov 10 2006, 02:26 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Nov 10 2006, 01:25 PM)
either that or my guess is that his ECU isn't tuned for that purpose biggrin.gif laugh.gif
your 'ecu' or ECU biggrin.gif
egiewan
post Nov 10 2006, 03:07 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Anybody going to Bukit Jalil tonite? tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:56 PM