LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]

egiewan
post Oct 26 2006, 07:23 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2006, 07:16 PM)
But still with 200ponnies and more than 300Nm on the wheel is really something. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Imagine your Jazz with that kinda power drool.gif drool.gif
egiewan
post Oct 26 2006, 07:50 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2006, 07:34 PM)
Then i guess i will end up worse than that totaled chevy optra! rclxub.gif
Ah, that accident must be due to rainy season. Damn, my tires are giving up in the wet d. Guy, any recommendation on tires for wet and dry? smile.gif
I tot you're the expert when it comes to tyres whistling.gif No need to ask us la ahahaha. I recommend Eagle F1 of coz tongue.gif
egiewan
post Oct 26 2006, 10:50 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2006, 08:24 PM)
Coz i'm running out of idea on tires d. Potenza G3 is quite good in dry but wet not that good. BFGoodrich good for dry and wet only for the 1st 20000km, after that is like speedboat in the rain! Toyo Proxes T1R is good in both world from new to the end but wear thread is fast and expensive. No idea about the Falken FK452. Eagle F1 is good in wet but dry is a bit noisy. Now still considering Pilot Preceda II, can get as cheap as RM295 in jln kapar. Hmmmm......... pening! rclxub.gif
No comment bout Preceda's though...I heard got a lot of negative comments about Pilot Preceda's from a lot of people sweat.gif Well I guess you have to look for tyres that are semi-soft compound and the threads are like Eagle F1's. That's the best for you. Kinda agree with beach boy there for a moment. Those Conti's are very quiet and quite grippy too mar thumbup.gif
egiewan
post Oct 26 2006, 11:18 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 26 2006, 11:10 PM)
its small ler the amount doh.gif
his car sudah power la, i also scared la wei sweat.gif
come lar, we meet 1 day smile.gif
I might be getting either PP2 or SC2. depending on the price i get from Kee Hin in Old Klang Road. heard from my dad's fren who is an expert in tyres that the michelins are quiet and good while the Eagle F1 i mentioned to him will be noisy next time smile.gif
300Nm you say small? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(kev da man @ Oct 26 2006, 11:10 PM)
pilot precedas?

rather go toyo. or BFGoodrich. 20k kms not that bad after all for semi-soft compounds.

or if you really want the best of both worlds, eagle F1 lo
Eagle F1 rocks! Like you said, the best of both worlds. But not Gouki's world la tongue.gif Gouki's world is Advan AD07 tyre type laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
egiewan
post Oct 26 2006, 11:52 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Oct 26 2006, 11:31 PM)
My small potato car cant fit in AD07 lar. The smallest size for 17inch is 215 width where i only can go for 205. The reason i'm considering Pilot Preceda II is due to it's price i can get in jln kapar,klang. For the same tyre that cost about RM380 per piece from Kee Hin, i can get RM295 in klang. So my question is, how much better is sportscontact2 compare to pilot preceda 2 in dry n wet? if the margin is small but the price gap is so huge, i might as well get the PP2 due to the good deal. Toyo Proxes T1R is very good in wet n dry but wearthread is fast and pricey. sigh............ rclxub.gif
Since you can get Pilot Preceda's with that price, it's worth a try man smile.gif I think that tyre also quite good la...I've seen a few high performance cars using that tyre. Mostly turbo Volvo's, BMW's, Merc and Audi's cool.gif

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 26 2006, 11:36 PM)
Gouki,
when u changing tyre? i wanna change b4 i go down SG smile.gif
Wah you also wanna change sweat.gif 300Nm will kill your tyres faster tongue.gif
egiewan
post Oct 27 2006, 11:29 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 27 2006, 10:35 PM)
Just to remind that the TT is tomorrow.. I guess i'll see you guys there wink.gif
Can't wait for supper drool.gif tongue.gif
Hope it doesn't rain tomorrow smile.gif
egiewan
post Oct 28 2006, 03:48 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 28 2006, 12:19 PM)
Ahh.. Hotel Sri Petaling.. okay.. I'd see if I can find my way there. Not feeling that great today and will see how I feel later. Currently taking a rest at the car wash center getting the car washed and wax. Poor guys are working on a skeleton crew and so happen that everybody wants to wash and wax at the same time.
Weyh..come la tonite! Driving maa...not walking tongue.gif

This post has been edited by egiewan: Oct 28 2006, 03:51 PM
egiewan
post Oct 28 2006, 10:59 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Why this time only my car's battery died on me mad.gif If dun start 1 week also cannot start meh? doh.gif
egiewan
post Oct 28 2006, 11:16 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 28 2006, 11:07 PM)
i was away for a week during my week to japan.. no probs with my car.. maybe your car too power edi, draining itu battery tongue.gif
whose altis? ur neighbour's ar?
Wei, cannot be la! My car 90% stock woh. Can't find the source of the problem. If under warranty, can change to the dry cell battery ka? whistling.gif
egiewan
post Oct 28 2006, 11:32 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Oct 28 2006, 11:22 PM)
you wish lo laugh.gif
blehhhh new honda with dead battery!!! XD
Wanna take out the battery tomorrow, terus get the dry cell one. F*ck the warranty lah doh.gif Last time my Accord also just replaced a new battery after a few days if dun start sure cannot start shakehead.gif
egiewan
post Oct 29 2006, 12:18 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 29 2006, 12:15 AM)
you should check out if it's the battery at fault or your alternator.. later change a new battery, yet the same problem still appear.. then it's really a waste of money tongue.gif
How to check the alternator? I have no idea on how to bring my car to Honda. Just now can start edy, drove until Projet to isi minyak. Then cannot start again doh.gif
egiewan
post Oct 29 2006, 11:05 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Oct 29 2006, 08:38 PM)
after 5 hours of work including the wash itself, then polishing, and waxing =

too bad the perodua stock paint is dimpled sweat.gif if not can achieve mirror shine
You do yourself ka? Damn rajin woh sweat.gif
egiewan
post Oct 31 2006, 11:54 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 31 2006, 09:59 AM)
check out the top speed thread. make me laff only laugh.gif
What's wrong with it? unsure.gif
egiewan
post Nov 2 2006, 11:32 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Nov 2 2006, 09:26 PM)
my birdie kena hit and run by a rempit today cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
will post pics tomorrow. ive got no mini usb cable to conect my pda to the pc
I hope it was not me who hit you. I hit someone today also with my bike laugh.gif Anyway dun forget to post the pics! smile.gif
egiewan
post Nov 2 2006, 11:55 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 2 2006, 11:40 PM)
if it's egiewan he need to compensate loooooo ehehhe
drive safe and ride safe
I just bumped a Kelisa just now. The driver didin't realize coz I stopped beside him to say sorry. Then I went off tongue.gif
egiewan
post Nov 3 2006, 12:10 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

That's a major accident man shocking.gif Hope it wont kacau the chassis sweat.gif
egiewan
post Nov 4 2006, 04:29 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 4 2006, 01:52 PM)
egiewan wanna buy AMG rims for his civic? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Wei no la! My dad's fren wanna get new rims. I asked him to get DP Engineering rims but after I told him it will cost him more than RM10k he tak jadi liao laugh.gif laugh.gif Now searching for Brabus imitations or probably Carlsson smile.gif Oh yea I was driving on LDP just now. FARKING JAM FROM PUCHONG UNTIL DAMANSARA shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by egiewan: Nov 4 2006, 04:32 PM
egiewan
post Nov 4 2006, 05:57 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 4 2006, 05:02 PM)
luckily i am in office tongue.gif

i tot u were gonna get those for ur civic whistling.gif
Haha...I'm not a fan of blings. If I wanna do bling-bling, I'd get a proper car for it whistling.gif
egiewan
post Nov 6 2006, 11:57 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Nov 6 2006, 11:45 AM)
My fren's dad get his sets of 18inch Brabus rims from Naza for around 1.2k per piece. smile.gif
Eh that's not bad drool.gif Naza in PJ one izzit? How much will the tyres cost for 18 inchers? Michelin PP2 maybe smile.gif His car is the older model E240 or mata bulat. 18 or 19 which one will look more fierce and practical? tongue.gif Budget cannot exceed RM10k LOL!
egiewan
post Nov 6 2006, 12:14 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Oh ya Gouki, if you could find Lorinser's vortex design rims please let me know ya? He just called me and asked about those rims. Wah chio laaa...chrome 19" or 18" Lorinser drool.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:15 PM