=.= all in holiday/festive mood ar? nobody in the forums.. until TT oso tarak update.. apa la.. later say don't have TT pula..
LowYat.Net FnF Club - LYN Car Enthusiasts! [V4]
Oct 24 2006, 10:56 PM
7,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
=.= all in holiday/festive mood ar? nobody in the forums.. until TT oso tarak update.. apa la.. later say don't have TT pula..
Oct 25 2006, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 24 2006, 11:45 PM) alrights! QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 25 2006, 01:46 PM) I'm back! From JB to KL clear! But KL to JB heavy traffic you can snap picture of the car zig-zagging.. or driving dangerously.. then send to jpj or polis |
Oct 25 2006, 06:51 PM
it's more like the driver having attitude problems than the car at fault actually
Oct 26 2006, 04:42 PM
a fellow fnf member's car involved in an accident.. total loss =.=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=358347 |
Oct 27 2006, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 18 2006, 10:03 PM) LY.Net FNF Club October-DeepaRaya Gathering TT! Just to remind that the TT is tomorrow.. I guess i'll see you guys there Date: 28th October 2006 (Saturday) Time: 9.00pm till everyone decides to leave Venue: Kinrara Curry House, Seri Petaling Agenda: As the above topic suggests! Headcount: 1. Jackie Leong 2. alkt 3. egiewan (jgn la ponteng lagi 4. kev da man 5. 6. Come on peepz, let's TT wei! celebrate V4 thread? Can't wait for supper |
Oct 28 2006, 10:42 AM
Oct 28 2006, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 28 2006, 10:59 PM) i was away for a week during my week to japan.. no probs with my car.. maybe your car too power edi, draining itu battery QUOTE(Beach_Boy® @ Oct 28 2006, 11:04 PM) whose altis? ur neighbour's ar? |
Oct 29 2006, 12:15 AM
you should check out if it's the battery at fault or your alternator.. later change a new battery, yet the same problem still appear.. then it's really a waste of money
Oct 29 2006, 09:01 PM
most cars will have the orange peel look to the paintjob.. you'll have to send it to those professional car detailers to make it look flawless
Oct 30 2006, 08:59 AM
yeah, but even new cars would have the orange peel effect.. i wouldn't be able to testify over paintjobs done outside cuz the price varies to the amount of layer, type of paint and the workmanship.. so far, hyundai, honda and perodua that i have at home is having those orange peel effect.. usually the paint that comes with the car is good because it is evenly sprayed by robotic arms..
Oct 30 2006, 09:54 PM
QUOTE((N)3 @ Oct 30 2006, 09:45 AM) at least your new car dun have stone chips and door dents form other cars sooner or later only mine full of them now, malas to bother already mine oso start calculating the number of dents liao.. the front skirt, bumper, bonnet can see stone chips.. haha oh yeah.. finally sold my HIDs away edit: a rather automotive related news is that.. early morning i got up to help my dad change the punctured tire off my mum's accent.. after that my mum went to the tire shop to get it patched, but upon inspection by the tire shop guys, it seems that the side-wall of the tire was torn up.. (i didn't actually notice that this morning so the a new tire was bought.. odd that the tire fellas didn't recommend changing both sides for a much even wear i wonder what my sister/mum did with the car la.. aiyjoo! This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Oct 30 2006, 10:18 PM |
Oct 30 2006, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(kev da man @ Oct 30 2006, 10:32 PM) never kena wor mum go to those regular tire shops that ain't popular mer.. didn't even know it requires replacement.. didn't call me about it, otherwise i'd just ask her to leave the car running on spare tires till i get back..still got the shine, tho' im not rich.................... one day must pay a visit to one of those reccommended spray shops. plan to add 2 layers of clear and to buff up a scratch mark on the front passenger door. can see undercoat already got.....buffed out already XD ducaro GAs so expensive mer? i used to use hem on the saga. Rm98 + Rm5 balancing free alignment per tyre only wor. |
Oct 30 2006, 11:04 PM
the damaged tire is the front left.. unsure where the new tire went to anyway, mum didn't mention anything.. so i guess it's very likely to be in front.. yeah, they don't drive like me.. if they do, they would damage the tire right?
Oct 31 2006, 10:03 AM
yeah, i was shaking my head..
Oct 31 2006, 01:40 PM
i think i'll be returning to the service centre within these few days to request a claim for new set of brake rotors to be made. The right rotor is making sounds when i brake.. sounds like rats humping.. "chet chet chet" at the same location at every revolution..
Nov 2 2006, 01:16 PM
ya'll know the plastic thingy near the driver's window.. to cover the wiring for those electric mirrors? previously when i removed the door panel (which i have to remove the stupid plastic as well, the clip on the plastic broke off =.=).. so, I glued it back and left it on the cabinet and my mum took it and threw it away.. Zzz..
edit: not my car.. on the accent.. i ask the SC previously.. costs 2x bucks.. they dun stock it.. zzz This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Nov 2 2006, 01:17 PM |
Nov 2 2006, 06:03 PM
should be replaceable.. previously the one on my car drop out cuz it got loose
Nov 2 2006, 09:31 PM
Nov 3 2006, 12:56 PM
looks bad
either way, meguairs claybar would be pricey.. above RM50 if i'm not mistaken.. but u can try finding soft99's claybar.. cheaper but not sure where to get it (i dunno if ace hardware got or not).. eneos? |
Nov 3 2006, 01:28 PM
let me know how well the windscreen polisher works.. the windows on my dad's car are shietty due to the raindrops all sticking to the window.. an awful sight when there's dust and it dries up
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:47 AM |