U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

verticalar
post May 18 2016, 02:22 PM

JackOfallTraders
Store Representative
1,228 posts

I know Umobile (prepaid) been shouting Free youtube and Free tonton.

But what is this one about ??
http://www.u.com.my/plans/data-services/video-onz

verticalar
post May 20 2016, 09:47 AM

JackOfallTraders
Store Representative
1,228 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ May 20 2016, 04:41 AM)
Good trick... please find out and Im interested to know too as Im traveling to Thai soon.

For the roaming partner, you dont have to worry at all. I was there in Singapore last month and its true that if you dont roam on Starhub, your data roaming dont move at all, so you have no chance to even get a bill shock, unlike other operator.
But i think if we sign on to P70, it would have to terminate out to get back the U28 right? or maybe pay a penalty charges?
This is interesting, I too also wish to know about it.
I was hoping if they have like just RM15 for 3 days pass or RM30 for 1 week pass. Dont mind paying that.
verticalar
post May 20 2016, 10:05 AM

JackOfallTraders
Store Representative
1,228 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 20 2016, 10:03 AM)
I just realized U Mobile are being too honest about their coverage. I'm about half a KM away from the LTE coverage and yet my phone still able to connect to it. The best part of it signal strength is about -92 to -98 while I'm located in indoor which translates into 4 out of 5 bars in most smartphone.
could be you're lucky day. thumbsup.gif

or takut kena saman from MCMC... LoL laugh.gif
verticalar
post May 20 2016, 10:59 AM

JackOfallTraders
Store Representative
1,228 posts

Raya came early this year...

http://www.u.com.my/promo/shop-till-u-drop...hopTillYouDrop3
verticalar
post May 20 2016, 03:13 PM

JackOfallTraders
Store Representative
1,228 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 20 2016, 02:10 PM)
It should follow existing call rates. The benefits of WiFi Calling is that when the phone does not have network coverage or is having poor signal, it can utilize WiFi (an Internet connection) to make the call like VoIP style.

Scenario that benefits from this the most is new residential/work area that is not under their network coverage yet due to no towers/antennas setup but have wired broadband, the phone can then utilize the Internet connection to make/receive calls.
If Umobile want to go through this path of WiFi calls, they should establish stable hot spots around selected or public locations to have seamless experiences.
something like singtel in Singapore, they give mobile data plus hot spot data and it auto change to hot spot data when the user cross into that coverage.
verticalar
post May 31 2016, 09:49 AM

JackOfallTraders
Store Representative
1,228 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ May 30 2016, 09:28 PM)
To me, speed is secondary if compare with our pocket......
$$ > speed.. As long decent speed is good enough.
how to define a decent speed in Malaysian telco?
I think is more to their quality of services and packages....

we been charges for every single micro things from spending in Malaysia.
But as long services and the value of package is good like I always compare apple with apple and it's situation.

U Mobile still within many people's pocket. They can consider better from DiGi now.
Let see if they can take on either one of the big giants.
tongue.gif

0.0340sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:00 PM