QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ May 11 2016, 05:10 PM)
Few questions need dai gor dai jer or any UMOBILE staff to help to confirm,
1) between Hero P70, i90, i130, UD95 or UD135. Only Hero P70 do not have contract, while others all are under 12/24 months contract, right ?
2) I am aiming for the free roaming function for P70 "DATA BACKPACK", can i know what happened after the internet quota being used up 100% ? can i continue on the internet with limited speed / direct cut-off / additional charge for roaming ?
3) Can the Video Onz "Unlimited Streaming" still applicable when i am overseas using FREE roaming under Hero P70 ?
4) After 31 Dec 2016, when the additional 8gb data for Hero P70 no more , can i choose to downgrade to lower plan such as P50 or U28 ?
5) Can the add-on data booster to be shared between principal and member line ? and can it be used for FREE roaming ?
Hi, I'm currently in Taiwan using UM P70 for its data roaming here.
As for your Q, I only can answer a fees as follows:
Q2: due to I have plenty of quota, so no chance to test that. But I believe you still able to use at throttled speed.
Q3: The answer is no. Video onz for domestic usage only.
Q4: As long as you are not tied with contract, you are able to change your plan.
Q5: if main line subscribe to booster plan, it can be used for data roaming I think but it's for 3 days only. Now P70 bundled with 15gb, you able to finish it during travel?
Btw, I had tried to use wifi hotspot, it works with no issues. So you can share your data with others.