U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my
SUSvuetnam
Mar 21 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Mar 21 2016, 02:28 PM) For you all information , getting new number is paying 1 month advance payment during registration, mnp then is totally free @ center But For dealers like us practise, that's normal that we collect also 1 month advance payment for mnp due to there is risk that customer taking counter offer or mnp being rejected while customer provide wrong information, but we still refund full payment on returning of the Sims card, anyway there are few dealers charging RM 10 on the Sims card provided for mnp processes If i upgrade my plan through u camna?
SUSvuetnam
Mar 24 2016, 11:02 PM
I tested today u mobile speed at Taylors Lakeside... not bad also...coverage good and data is good...
then from Taylors Lakeside test till KTM Setia Jaya, signal fluctuates between H and H+
SUSvuetnam
Mar 25 2016, 02:44 PM
Maybe we request U Mobile to add tower in your area?
SUSvuetnam
Mar 26 2016, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Pan84 @ Mar 26 2016, 01:50 PM) May i know how long does it takes for MNP from Maxis Hotlink prepaid to UMobile Power Prepaid? Planned to MNP on 31st March. Thanks Hi sir I am vuetnam from U Mobile lyn customer service Please apply at our u Mobile centres, it should be done within 24-48 hours. Thank you
SUSvuetnam
Mar 26 2016, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Pan84 @ Mar 26 2016, 02:00 PM) I have read on Umobile website, just buy a new simpack from any umobile dealer. Can submit mnp through online. My only concern how long does it takes to process? My hotlink prepaid going for inactive in 2nd of April. Not going to top up anymore due wanna going to mnp to umobile. just go centre la unless u are not in KL
SUSvuetnam
Mar 26 2016, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Pan84 @ Mar 26 2016, 02:07 PM) I'm in SP, nearest centre was at Penang. Nevermind, just proceed on 31st March :thumbsup: just do it ayam in U Mobile network now
SUSvuetnam
Mar 26 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Pan84 @ Mar 26 2016, 02:30 PM) Yeah, will do it on 31st of March. Need to REPLY confirmation SMS?  I thought no need to reply one. Last time my friend also doing mnp from hotlink to redone. they sent sms to him but can't reply the message due to no number, only show the sender as HOTLINK. I notice that way too, planning to do it on 31st of March. but my only concern is that my hotlink prepaid going to be inactive period on 2nd of April. Afraid unable to complete the mnp process before my hotlink due date. well gib it a try
SUSvuetnam
Mar 26 2016, 02:47 PM
well when I port in to U Mobile from the Maxis Postpaid, there is no confirmation message... straightaway Maxis no line then I put U Mobile sim card
SUSvuetnam
Mar 28 2016, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 28 2016, 01:15 AM) took less than 1 day to mnp? 2
SUSvuetnam
Mar 28 2016, 08:45 PM
U mobile network in IUKL not really good
Changes from UM to Maxis
SUSvuetnam
Mar 31 2016, 03:18 PM
Hey guys,
I have some questions here: 1) can I upgrade to U Mobile P70 15 GB on the day of my billing date? 2) Since I have to pay RM 200 for international roaming, can I get a prepaid card form U Mobile? are they pre-activated for int'l roaming?
SUSvuetnam
Mar 31 2016, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Mar 31 2016, 03:53 PM) 1. u may change anytime u like, it is prorated. 2. prepaid is pre-activated for international roaming Yup, u are correct. ok tonight call\ can I upgrade through you? This post has been edited by vuetnam: Mar 31 2016, 04:14 PM
SUSvuetnam
Mar 31 2016, 05:01 PM
u mobile call centre 24 hours or
SUSvuetnam
Apr 1 2016, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2016, 10:51 PM) call center should be 24/7 leh.. where got 10am-10pm  yalo
SUSvuetnam
Apr 3 2016, 02:55 PM
Okay, today recieved my bill
first bill memang expensive yeah?
Plan taken= P50
Monthly Charges= RM 77.42 Usage: 0.06 Other Charges= RM 10 + GST 6%
= RM 92.16
SR Access fee= 15/3-31/3= RM 27 1/4/-30/4= RM 50
= RM 77
SUSvuetnam
Apr 3 2016, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 3 2016, 03:45 PM) yeah, it's normal for first bill. my u28 first bill last time also rm65++ already. I apply for upgrade to 15GB through u mobile twitter...no reply
SUSvuetnam
Apr 4 2016, 12:29 PM
Weird Why I have to pay my current bill to upgrade to P70? Called 1318.they say liddat
SUSvuetnam
Apr 5 2016, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Apr 4 2016, 10:34 AM) can't see what issue. everything very clear only take note that first bill comes together with 1 month deposit like Unifi. IT IS DEPOSIT, i have no idea why the Term is Advance payment, as the advance payment is shown no where but store inside ur account as a deposit, i always explain it as a deposit to make it clear. so I called and they say I have to pay my current bill baru boleh upgrade?
SUSvuetnam
Apr 12 2016, 09:40 PM
U mobile was good except in the new condo+mall( de Centrum mall), some place no service at all)
I asked the mall ppl, they say its normal coz its newly completed condo ":hmm:
SUSvuetnam
Apr 12 2016, 11:11 PM
anyone can assist me on how to pay u mobile bill through u mobile app?
I only have debit card