LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

tro11
post Jan 8 2016, 08:03 AM

54 posts

Hi guys. Reaching my 1 year anniversary of owning my HB but only just found this thread.

I skimmed through but didn't notice if anyone has changed their horn. The M2 horn sounds like putu mayam seller. So weak.

This post has been edited by tro11: Jan 8 2016, 08:04 AM
tro11
post Jan 11 2016, 03:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Jan 11 2016, 01:29 PM)
Anyone following this practice? Haha

Put N -> hand brake -> off car -> put P

My sa told me one
What is this supposed to achieve? hmm.gif
tro11
post Jan 13 2016, 08:08 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(chinlail @ Jan 12 2016, 10:33 PM)
BTW, I am trying to sell my M2 Skyactiv first batch and had a rude shock! Not even one year old and I'm set to lose 20K!!!!! Damn painful man. Moving overseas....
I felt the same way when renewing insurance. Depreciation for the 2014 model is not as high in the second year surprisingly. I had to keep checking to make sure I was looking at the right model etc.
tro11
post Jan 13 2016, 09:24 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jan 13 2016, 09:03 AM)
Your sentence confused me...or maybe because I'm dumb laugh.gif

How much u paid for insurance 1st and 2nd year for this car?
No, when renewing I needed the current market value. So while checking, I saw it went from 85k to 72k after 1 year.
tro11
post Jan 19 2016, 08:32 AM

54 posts

i-stop only triggers when the engine has no work to do which is very rare in our environment. I think I only notice it go off at night or early in the morning when my a/c is barely doing any work.
tro11
post Jan 19 2016, 11:19 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(kamechi @ Jan 19 2016, 09:09 AM)
going my first service at glenmarie this friday smile.gif i heard they provide free car wash, is that upon request? any other advice? like request to add batter water?
I just did my 1 year/20k service last week - 3rd at Glenmarie. They've never asked me if I wanted a wash, but just done it anyway. Although as mentioned, it's just a basic wash. I don't think you have much to worry about if it's your first service. They did ask me if I wanted to check my alignment and tire rotation on my 10k and 20k, and I probably should have, but declined. It's an added charge but I was short on time.

On a side note, Mazda must be selling very well because compared to 1 year ago, the amount of ppl doing servicing is probably triple what it was before.
tro11
post Feb 17 2016, 07:58 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Feb 17 2016, 06:50 AM)
Those with more than 10k km, did u guys changed engine oil buta2 like SA advised? Or did u changed it urself?
1K, 10K, 20K, all buta buta follow SA. I didn't research at all, so just follow 'expert' advise. Hard to quantify actual results or there would be more conclusive things for us to do.
tro11
post Feb 17 2016, 03:28 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(murasame85 @ Feb 17 2016, 11:04 AM)
to said it SA advised is not really correct since the schedule were made by Bermaz. it all in the service booklet.
but yeah after 5k you can feel the car become sluggish a bit.
Oops. Meant to say SC not SA.

QUOTE(fourfourtwo @ Feb 17 2016, 03:11 PM)
Guys,

What is the correct way in sending the car for the first service? 1 month or 1000km? Cause I've been called by the Service Center for appointment, but my Mazda 2 only reached 430km..should I wait until it at least reach 800km?
First 1k is usually just to check that everything is working as it should. Same rule of thumb: distance or time, whichever comes first.
tro11
post Feb 20 2016, 10:43 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 20 2016, 10:06 AM)
Thanks for reply. Called few of those 'popular' SC ( Glenmarie, Ampang ), do have to call earlier for appointment  sad.gif
Glenmarie nowadays also has longer wait even with appointment. I saw a walk in try her luck on a Saturday. tongue.gif
tro11
post Mar 27 2016, 10:04 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(stoneboy @ Mar 26 2016, 06:30 PM)
I personally don't think there will be a diff in sprint.. Sprint timing is fixed regardless using 95 or 97, the only way to improve that might be some modification to the engine to achieve that improve of seconds count.

When I got my car I purposely go pump v power to have a "feel" immediate there is this smooth feel on acceleration and engine feels smoother and does not have a harsh feel to it. Once finish with v power.. Tried it on the 95... Alamak.... Tak boleh lah... No syiok feel.. After that never pump 95 Liao.. Lolx
I used 97 from the start but tested 95 the last time prices went up. I couldn't notice much difference until hill climbing. Car seemed to struggle for pickup. Went back to 97 after that.
tro11
post Apr 14 2016, 08:55 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Apr 13 2016, 08:06 PM)
I did check with the service centre when I sent my car for service last week, they said it's normal but just wondering if it happens to other ppl. Looks like it's normal then..
Can be annoying in some traffic jams where you're not really stationary or moving fast.
tro11
post May 10 2016, 08:05 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Anepyeah @ May 9 2016, 10:53 PM)
Hmm. Im not sure whether the sound was already there before 1k service or not. Haiya bad memory haha.

Could it really be because of the suspension? That sucks. Performance wise is totally okay, just that friggin sound is so annoying.

Has anyone else experienced the same thing?
I have the same issue. I think it's always been there, but it doesn't seem to always happen. I can't figure out the reason why it seems louder/more noticeable only on occasion.
tro11
post Jun 23 2016, 02:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 23 2016, 01:06 PM)
Even just normal slope, the gear doesn't feels right. It's like unable to adjust itself unless I pedal damn hard.
Are you using ron 95 or 97? I tested out 95/97 for a bit on my daily drive to/from work, at some specific slopes my car struggles with 95. But does much better with 97.
tro11
post Dec 20 2016, 12:01 AM

54 posts

Anyone ever had issues with i-stop blinking amber with warning sign? Happened to me the other day, so I turned i-stop off. Next time I started car, it was green again and everything seemed okay.

That was about 3 weeks ago. This morning, exact same thing. Blinking so I turned off, and then next time I started car, everything okay again. Thought I'd just ask here before calling service center.
tro11
post Feb 17 2017, 10:18 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(csljustin @ Feb 14 2017, 03:05 PM)
Judging from the Mazda CLub members, majority of us <24 months will need to change. Few rare exceeds 24 months lifespan.

Mileage / usage of i-stop doesn't make much difference. I see some:

20k mileage / 1.5 years +- = battery replace
60k mileage / 1.5 years +- = also battery replace
I got my M2 in Jan 2015, 32k mileage right now. So far no actual issue with battery, but my i-stop just started flashing amber which could indicate battery/i-stop problem. Scheduled a check next Friday. Will post if there's any relevance.
tro11
post Feb 20 2017, 11:24 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Feb 17 2017, 02:33 PM)
Do u always let i-stop run or turn it off everytime?
I usually just leave it running, but it rarely kicks in. Our weather keeps our ACs taxing the engine.

QUOTE(toonny @ Feb 17 2017, 03:22 PM)
Check your MZD, there are infos about the warning indicator.
i-stop flashing amber > i have that. And it is battery problem.  laugh.gif
I checked the MZD, says 'Battery Mgmt Sys Malfunction.' Will see what the problem is soon.
tro11
post Feb 20 2017, 11:25 AM

54 posts

edit: double posted

This post has been edited by tro11: Feb 20 2017, 11:25 AM
tro11
post Feb 24 2017, 12:11 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(csljustin @ Feb 22 2017, 05:04 PM)
i-stop amber blinking usually is due to battery. Claim from SC (if you're entitle). Else, buy outside. Changed mine on Monday, RM530.
You're right. It's a battery issue after all. Had to replace battery out of pocket since it's out of warranty. I got 24 months out of it. I ended up replacing in house as I was already there and had put it off long enough. RM680. rclxub.gif
tro11
post Mar 3 2017, 04:34 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(im.yuen @ Mar 2 2017, 10:16 PM)
Thats so unfair. Now i dont know what kind of battery should i use. MYR720 is too much for a battery last less than 1.5 year
I felt it was pretty expensive as well. If it's possible to use a normal battery and the only thing that's affected is i-stop functionality, I'll probably do that the next time I have to replace. Anyone done that or know for sure if it's okay?
tro11
post Mar 14 2017, 12:39 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 14 2017, 12:16 PM)
Tis is the best news ever... If can do it via straight forward software upgrade will be the best... Jus Don't tell us need to pay enough... The current satnav they provide suck big time...
I really hope it's a cheap upgrade too, but I have a feeling it will be an overpriced service by sc. Hopefully it's a straightforward enough upgrade that it can be done outside or by ourselves.

0.1118sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:07 PM