LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

SnowWhiteTan
post Jun 3 2015, 10:31 AM

232 posts

for the mazda 2 latest version, do i need to press the door lock button on the car key after closing the car door? or it will automatically lock when the key is not within the range?

also, when i sit inside the car, do i have to lock the door manually on the driver's side door knob?

thxx
SnowWhiteTan
post Jun 3 2015, 02:45 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(digicharato @ Jun 3 2015, 01:32 PM)
So far the best deal i can get from SA (dealer) is choose either 1 from below:
1. cash rebate RM 1270
2. free upgrade navigation system (normal price: RM 1270)
3. free tinting (but without any tinted spec given)

i am still waiting (and hoping) for more discount as i read from news that Malaysia automobile sales drop almost 50% average based on March (pre GST) vs April (post GST) sales. But also might due to ppl rushing to buy car before GST implemented, so i am still kiv on this. Need sifus here to share the thoughts. thanks~
where is your dealer located ya?
SnowWhiteTan
post Jan 8 2016, 09:50 AM

232 posts

Is the mirror link feature do-able?I wanna show Waze on the screen!
SnowWhiteTan
post Jul 11 2016, 02:26 PM

232 posts

what is a suitable handphone holder for mazda 2? is it those snapping on the air cond vent type?
SnowWhiteTan
post Jul 15 2016, 10:44 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Jul 13 2016, 01:32 PM)
I am using this type, the adhesive for the black hanging thing in picture below changed to 3M acrylic tape and stick at the driver side air vent for better phone cooling while charging.

this looks good! smile.gif
SnowWhiteTan
post Sep 7 2016, 10:47 AM

232 posts

does anyone know how can i change the fuel consumption monitor from Average to Distance to Empty mode?
thanks!
SnowWhiteTan
post Sep 7 2016, 11:23 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Sep 7 2016, 11:20 AM)
Press the Info button up and down to switch between mode?  hmm.gif
where is the info button?
SnowWhiteTan
post Sep 7 2016, 11:40 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Sep 7 2016, 11:24 AM)
On steering wheel, next to the Volume button  hmm.gif
thank you so much! i will check it out later smile.gif
SnowWhiteTan
post Apr 10 2017, 10:54 AM

232 posts

wanna ask, how long should the car battery for mazda 2 last? thanks!
SnowWhiteTan
post Apr 14 2017, 12:42 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 11 2017, 08:13 AM)
depending on the driving style kot.. if a lot of short drive.. start stop all the time, change of amp or sound system, running multiple gadget on board... maybe will shorten the life gua... mine so far since December 2015. still running touchwood if will last through 60k, I am only at 25k only now..
mine no battery after almost 2 yrs. 20k mileage. Too bad no warranty anymore.

By the way, my reverse parking sensor is not working after I changed the battery. Is there anywhere that I could activate the sensor again?

SnowWhiteTan
post Apr 14 2017, 12:45 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(cheeho04 @ Apr 11 2017, 03:46 PM)
Just replaced my battery last week, RM 480 after trade in, after 38k km since end August 2015
can share the brand of your battery? I got Varta for RM500 after trade-in.
SnowWhiteTan
post Jan 8 2018, 10:14 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jan 3 2018, 09:43 AM)
Other than this sound.. I think M2 is pretty much perfect leh.. sadly, sent my car to SC lotsa times but still can't get it resolved.
Same with my car too. There are sounds when turning left or right.
My car mileage indicator is showing 7.8L/100km. Is it considered ok mileage?
SnowWhiteTan
post Jan 8 2018, 02:35 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jan 8 2018, 12:24 PM)
Does the sound more apparent in the morning? Mine usually can be heard more in the morning..
for mine, i think I hear the sound whenever I make a cornering when it's more than 40 degrees turn...
SnowWhiteTan
post Jan 8 2018, 03:01 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jan 8 2018, 02:40 PM)
I see, have you sent your car to SC and complained about this issue before? Anything has done by them?
yes sent to service centre and they changed something. I used to hear 3 different kinds of sounds. but now i still hear 1 or 2 kinds of tak tak sound.

This post has been edited by SnowWhiteTan: Jan 8 2018, 08:25 PM
SnowWhiteTan
post Feb 19 2018, 08:52 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Feb 8 2018, 12:29 PM)
You can go to any petrol station, tell them you want to buy battery water (~RM2/bottle iimn) and it comes with a 90° dispenser for easy fill, park the car on even ground, switch off the engine, open the hood, at the battery there are 6 caps if I am not mistaken, open the cap and look into hole, add the water until the water level touches the bottom of the flaps in the hole, you can stop filling there, repeat for all the other caps as there are different compartments for each cap.

To charge the battery, I found one charger online.
https://www.lazada.com.my/bosch-c3-smart-ba...ger-472685.html

Unscrew ALL of the caps and add the battery water to the level said above, you may leave the caps partially closing (hanging) in the hole of the battery, keep the hood open

You don't need to remove the car wires from the terminals, just connect the clips as the diagram below and make sure it is secure

Connect the (1) positive cable to the positive terminal first and then (2) negative cable to the grounding as shown in the photo.

Follow the instruction on how to switch on the car battery charger and operate, 12V wet battery (not AGM)

Wait until charger indicate battery fully charged, usually 4-6 hours if battery still have charge, or 6-10 hours if completely flat.

Switch off power to car battery charger

Remove (1) negative cable first, then (2) positive cable

I think the seller posted above should be fine for 95D23L or 115D23L.
Hi, my previous battery lasted about 1.5 years. If I charge the battery often, how long would it be able to last?
SnowWhiteTan
post Feb 26 2018, 01:42 PM

232 posts

I changed mine in December but 2 weeks later, the sound is back but my warranty is ending. I'm not sure how should I deal with it after the warranty has ended.
SnowWhiteTan
post Mar 1 2018, 10:30 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Feb 28 2018, 08:05 PM)
where you changed it? PJ SC? have you tried sending your car there? When is your warranty ending?
Sri Damansara.. Yeah in 2 months time. I've changed twice.

This post has been edited by SnowWhiteTan: Mar 1 2018, 10:31 PM
SnowWhiteTan
post Mar 7 2018, 11:03 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Mar 6 2018, 11:40 AM)
UPDATE: 06/03/2018
No returning of noise for my car as of this update. However, I wish to highlight that my steering rack was also replaced together with the previously mentioned items during the last fix. My additional advice to all Mazda 2 owners is do not drive too sportingly around the corners after these parts replacements, just drive as normally as a grandma would when going to wet market. As far as I know, the noise came back for 2 out of 4 initial replacement cars, 1 of them changed steering rack, and another 1 pending checking.
Do you mean that in order to fix the issue completely, we need to change the steering rack?
SnowWhiteTan
post May 15 2018, 01:23 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 11 2018, 01:23 PM)
Not sure yet, as I havent receive/replace yet.
Not sure if new GVC fix the issue or not.
Hi. Is the issue fixed? I replaced in March but still the same.
SnowWhiteTan
post Sep 29 2018, 11:36 PM

232 posts

My m2's aircond is dead - no cold air at all. It's already 3 years old, is it normal? Aircond guy said need to replace condenser and repair hose for 1.2k including workmanship. Is this price ok?

0.2113sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 PM