LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

red4900
post Dec 22 2020, 05:58 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:35 PM)
I'm thinking to purchase the key cloning hardware + key clones to clone mazda car keys
The hardware could cost min 1k-2k.

Let's say I bought will you be interested in cloning the keys if charge around rm300 per keys? Just want to recup some initial costs
Not now coz I just found my lost car key lol

In future if I lose my car key I'm sure would like the service
peterwong88
post Jan 5 2021, 01:11 PM

PM me if interested for Mazda 2, special offer for this month ..hurry stocks limited.
AmericanPig
post Jan 26 2021, 07:33 PM

85 posts

anyone experience aircond not working, fan not spinning after not starting the car or not using the aircond for a week?
cslwk
post Feb 11 2021, 06:13 PM

any good advice on getting a used Mazda 2 Skyactiv model 2015? any good advice?
csljustin
post Feb 13 2021, 07:59 PM

Interesting....
edosama
post Mar 14 2021, 02:10 AM

66 posts

near 5 years using mazda 2, this is one of my experience so far

-AD display suddenly gone, not showing any speed, need to view at speedometer.

-speedometer also got some issue *refer picture
already ask at mazda sc is it need do some wiring/etc, they mention that need to change speedometer that cost rm3k

that the concern so far, overal driving experience still okay
no big issue happen on the car, always do service on time

plan to repaint the car n fix my front lip
any shop recommended for mazda 2 accessories? also workshop for car service, rather than service at mazda sc, can save a lot u know

_kilakila_
post Apr 1 2021, 03:12 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

All sifus here, wanna ask a question...

My M2 has 83k mileage now, should be doing maintenance around 84-85k soon (for 100k service), i always service earlier (40k mileage in my car then service for 50k mileage)

The question is, should i continue my service in SC or from outside? Should i use the full synthetic oil from Mazda SC or outside? Any advice here?
edosama
post Apr 2 2021, 02:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 1 2021, 03:12 PM)
All sifus here, wanna ask a question...

My M2 has 83k mileage now, should be doing maintenance around 84-85k soon (for 100k service), i always service earlier (40k mileage in my car then service for 50k mileage)

The question is, should i continue my service in SC or from outside? Should i use the full synthetic oil from Mazda SC or outside? Any advice here?
if still under free service, just continue service at Mazda SC
_kilakila_
post Apr 2 2021, 02:29 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(edosama @ Apr 2 2021, 02:24 PM)
if still under free service, just continue service at Mazda SC
No more free service already...any other service center to recommend?
edosama
post Apr 4 2021, 12:03 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 2 2021, 02:29 PM)
no idea sir, since it will be major, i would recommend do at SC, total cost estimated 1.2k
Dixon93
post Apr 4 2021, 10:40 AM

huh what?
921 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 2 2021, 02:29 PM)
QUOTE(edosama @ Apr 4 2021, 12:03 AM)
no idea sir, since it will be major, i would recommend do at SC, total cost estimated 1.2k
If its still under warranty, please do at SC to maintain full service record in case of any claims needed.

If no longer warranty, then just get the 100k service list, and buy those parts that needs replacing and do it outside.
Unless your need any special replacement like dampers/struct bearing/absorber, the 100k service should just change
- engine oil
- oil filter
- aircond filter
- flush coolant
- spark plugs

_kilakila_
post Apr 5 2021, 04:55 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(edosama @ Apr 4 2021, 12:03 AM)
Wow 1.2k for 100k service?
edosama
post Apr 5 2021, 11:33 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Apr 4 2021, 10:40 AM)
If its still under warranty, please do at SC to maintain full service record in case of any claims needed.

If no longer warranty, then just get the 100k service list, and buy those parts that needs replacing and do it outside.
Unless your need any special replacement like dampers/struct bearing/absorber, the 100k service should just change
- engine oil
- oil filter
- aircond filter
- flush coolant
- spark plugs
ya true, forgot this one, if still under warranty please continue service at SC although no more free service
honght
post Apr 6 2021, 02:34 PM

259 posts

Anyone else having issue with the Aircon ?
My 2015 Mazda 2 has been experiencing aircon issue since the start of the month.
I’ve changed
1. Condenser
2. Cooling coil, block expansion valve
3. O ring inside the compressor

And it’s still having issue of not having consistent cold air.

Really disappointed with this version of Mazda.

Family owns a 10+ years old Mazda 6 fully import from Japan and it still runs perfectly fine until today.
Dixon93
post Apr 6 2021, 02:37 PM

huh what?
921 posts

QUOTE(honght @ Apr 6 2021, 02:34 PM)
Anyone else having issue with the Aircon ?
My 2015 Mazda 2 has been experiencing aircon issue since the start of the month.
I’ve changed
1. Condenser
2. Cooling coil, block expansion valve
3. O ring inside the compressor

And it’s still having issue of not having consistent cold air.

Really disappointed with this version of Mazda.

Family owns a 10+ years old Mazda 6 fully import from Japan and it still runs perfectly fine until today.
I also have the aircond issue previously on my 2015 M2.
Luckily it solved after changing the condenser (leaking gas)
Could it be your hose is leaking? Or something wrong with the valve that allowing outside air come in, so that's why you don't feel consistent cold air
honght
post Apr 6 2021, 03:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Apr 6 2021, 02:37 PM)
I also have the aircond issue previously on my 2015 M2.
Luckily it solved after changing the condenser (leaking gas)
Could it be your hose is leaking?  Or something wrong with the valve that allowing outside air come in, so that's why you don't feel consistent cold air
There’s leak everywhere but foreman told me it will be stopped after changing o ring inside compressor. Now it’s the valve blocking cold air to enter the vehicle, which doesn’t make sense at all because I just replaced it.
mrhrs
post Apr 21 2021, 12:08 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(edosama @ Mar 14 2021, 02:10 AM)
near 5 years using mazda 2, this is one of my experience so far

-AD display suddenly gone, not showing any speed, need to view at speedometer.

-speedometer also got some issue *refer picture 
already ask at mazda sc is it need do some wiring/etc, they mention that need to change speedometer that cost rm3k

that the concern so far, overal driving experience still okay
no big issue happen on the car, always do service on time

plan to repaint the car n fix my front lip
any shop recommended for mazda 2 accessories? also workshop for car service, rather than service at mazda sc, can save a lot u know
i have same problem icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

my car still under warranty. hopefully it coverred
Variants
post May 8 2021, 12:23 PM

<3 Mill
503 posts

i walk in used car to look at 2016 mazda 2, RM60k OTR
since this will be my first car and my main transport is motorcycle.
is it worth or any recommendation you guys could share?
hc7840
post May 8 2021, 02:18 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Variants @ May 8 2021, 12:23 PM)
Siao 60k for 5-6 year old second hand entry level car. 60k get any new car with warranty better. Or top up a bit get city x50. Or downgrade budget get 20k second hand car
_kilakila_
post May 8 2021, 02:28 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(Variants @ May 8 2021, 12:23 PM)
Mine is 2016 variant too. Personally i think the current value is lower than 60k, maybe around 55k? It depends on mileage too..however i think you can either upgrade to buy new city or x50 like the comment above suggested. M2 2016 variant if compare to latest B segment is quite..outdated. No android/apple carplay, smart braking, safety features etc. Even myself also tempted to change to latest City highest variant. But too bad once you drive mazda, there is no turning back, interior the best(personally), maybe another 1-2 years will change to m3.

319 Pages « < 313 314 315 316 317 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:54 AM