LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

crayzee
post Sep 9 2017, 11:35 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 9 2017, 03:26 AM)
Seems suspicious.. Dont tell me they use those earth-friendly automotive materials which attracts rodents.
Possible soy based wiring, can't be too sure, but i guess by now this issue should've been addressed. Lots of car manufacturer uses soy based wiring.
https://www.forbes.com/sites/michaeldunne/2...nty-to-chew-on/
angrysnail
post Sep 9 2017, 01:16 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Sep 9 2017, 11:35 AM)
Possible soy based wiring, can't be too sure, but i guess by now this issue should've been addressed. Lots of car manufacturer uses soy based wiring.
https://www.forbes.com/sites/michaeldunne/2...nty-to-chew-on/
Good read buddy..Thats explained why the older car seems not rodent magnet even for long storage.
countmybones
post Sep 11 2017, 12:35 PM

119 posts

Any recommendation shop to change car battery in Penang?
duckie44
post Sep 11 2017, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(Celestia @ Sep 4 2017, 08:43 AM)
how is the fuel consumption for mazda 2 vs Honda city? 1 fuel tank average how many KM?
Mazda 2 fuel tank capacity is 44L... It is proven that one full tank can stretch over 1000km. If you're heavy footed, 500km or less...

Personally I had achieved over 900km on one full tank... time & distance 50% highway, 50% city... Normal driving easily above 650km per full tank. biggrin.gif
Kilohertz
post Sep 12 2017, 01:25 PM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(duckie44 @ Sep 11 2017, 01:05 PM)
Mazda 2 fuel tank capacity is 44L... It is proven that one full tank can stretch over 1000km. If you're heavy footed, 500km or less...

Personally I had achieved over 900km on one full tank... time & distance 50% highway, 50% city... Normal driving easily above 650km per full tank.  biggrin.gif
Mine always 550KM around city drive, i rarely travel outside the city.
lavenzo
post Sep 14 2017, 09:36 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 7 2017, 11:44 PM)
how to check hav faulty fuel injector ya? is it like when during on certain angle climb when press ur pedal, the car like don't wanna to go and rpm macam mau mati then tiba tiba downshift and vroom... I have this many times, I also don't know how to explain to the sc.. as it is not happen all the time, occasionally it happen.
i have this problem as well and very frustrating bangwall.gif ...
xavi5567
post Sep 14 2017, 05:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,347 posts

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Sep 14 2017, 09:36 AM)
i have this problem as well and very frustrating bangwall.gif ...
so have u have it rectify b4 with SC?

Update : the issue is something with the dirt/particle in the gear solenoid valve. So the sc did some flushing and gear learning toward my car... Will update again on this

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Sep 15 2017, 12:51 PM
lavenzo
post Sep 15 2017, 03:20 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 14 2017, 05:27 PM)
so have u have it rectify b4 with SC?

Update : the issue is something with the dirt/particle in the gear solenoid valve. So the sc did some flushing and gear learning toward my car... Will update again on this
i once ask the SC. u know what he said? 'u use ron 95? thats why. if u need power u need pump ron 97'

bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

i speechless till max and said, nvm please proceed my normal service

where did u ask ur SC? perhaps i can go there too
xavi5567
post Sep 15 2017, 05:57 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,347 posts

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Sep 15 2017, 03:20 PM)
i once  ask the SC. u know what he said? 'u use ron 95? thats why. if u need power u need pump ron 97'

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

i speechless till max and said, nvm please proceed my normal service

where did u ask ur SC? perhaps i can go there too
wah so lansi the SC .. haha..or maybe didn't explain correctly. initially the service advisor also said maybe is bcos m2 under power as I quote that I drive m3 and cx5 tak ada such issue also since he said skyactiv gear ratio is like tat. then I explain to him again is not that it have no power but the power come suddenly whenever on auto mode , but in manual mode no such issue. then the service guys suggest maybe they plug in the ODD to check status.

I went to equine park 1.
Someonesim
post Sep 15 2017, 07:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 15 2017, 05:57 PM)
wah so lansi the SC .. haha..or maybe didn't explain correctly. initially the service advisor also said maybe is bcos m2 under power as I quote that I drive m3 and cx5 tak ada such issue also since he said skyactiv gear ratio is like tat. then I explain to him again is not that it have no power but the power come suddenly whenever on auto mode , but in manual mode no such issue. then the service guys suggest maybe they plug in the ODD to check status.

I went to equine park 1.
Correct me I'm wrong, car's ECU will learned your style/behavior. My early day with my m2, always have this issue at uphill, car always stuck at 55-60KM/h for few seconds before it upshift/downshift and rev, now dont encounter that much already, not sure placebo effect or not biggrin.gif
iloveteddybear
post Sep 17 2017, 11:26 AM

216 posts

Hey guys, i banged my car and the front hood and the lip has a bit of a gap, and slightly dented. Does mazda sc provide fixes for this and whats the cost? Or should i just find outside workshop for this? sad.gif

This post has been edited by iloveteddybear: Sep 17 2017, 11:26 AM
Maxwell6635
post Sep 19 2017, 08:26 PM

952 posts

Hi All, May I know where can I get mazda spare part ? Any shop can introduce smile.gif , I want to get oem air filter.
Eilrach
post Sep 19 2017, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Sep 19 2017, 08:26 PM)
Hi All, May I know where can I get mazda spare part ? Any shop can introduce  smile.gif , I want to get oem air filter.
Here you go, Kemuncak sells a whole bunch of Mazda spare parts at a price cheaper than SC
https://www.facebook.com/KPAsegambut/
monster2020
post Sep 20 2017, 11:24 AM

386 posts

Hi just want to check if i release my fuel peddel will the car automatic cut of the engine? ( scenario example are you u see trafic light and u release the fuel peddel let the car slowly move till the stop line at the trafic line )
lyrilmaki
post Sep 20 2017, 11:50 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Sep 20 2017, 11:24 AM)
Hi just want to check if i release my fuel peddel will the car automatic cut of the engine? ( scenario example are you u see trafic light and u release the fuel peddel let the car slowly move till the stop line at the trafic line )
U mean idle stop? only by pressing full breaking will trigger that
nubnub75
post Sep 20 2017, 03:55 PM

390 posts

Waiting for my M2 to arrive for delivery~ surveying coating, tinting for now. Anyone can recommend good brand and outlet for both?
Maxwell6635
post Sep 22 2017, 08:00 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Eilrach @ Sep 19 2017, 08:58 PM)
Here you go, Kemuncak sells a whole bunch of Mazda spare parts at a price cheaper than SC
https://www.facebook.com/KPAsegambut/
rclxms.gif Thanks Bro.
monster2020
post Sep 24 2017, 01:09 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 20 2017, 11:50 AM)
U mean idle stop? only by pressing full breaking will trigger that
Ok thanks
monster2020
post Sep 24 2017, 01:22 AM

386 posts

Sorry

This post has been edited by monster2020: Sep 24 2017, 01:23 AM
matmoto5125
post Sep 24 2017, 02:57 AM

#kitajagakita
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Sep 4 2017, 08:43 AM)
how is the fuel consumption for mazda 2 vs Honda city? 1 fuel tank average how many KM?
IIRC City has a smaller fuel tank of 40L. On average City can travel 580 for city drive and 700km for highway drive. More or less, your mileage may vary.

319 Pages « < 262 263 264 265 266 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:34 PM