319 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM

TSlittle-sama
post Apr 16 2015, 01:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jkiwi @ Apr 16 2015, 01:21 PM)
Fr fb group, there have 2 owner chg to white bulb at 2 different accessories shop which cost rm40 and rm85.
Money not worth wasting hahahha at least for me lar
RicoT
post Apr 16 2015, 01:33 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Apr 16 2015, 01:22 PM)
Money not worth wasting hahahha at least for me lar
Original the best.
jkiwi
post Apr 16 2015, 01:40 PM

43 posts

Haha... but yellow bulb really a bit sakit mata...
SIEWBAO
post Apr 16 2015, 01:43 PM

330 posts

Do Malaysia model have the blind spot signal at the side mirror?
r47z
post Apr 16 2015, 01:45 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(SIEWBAO @ Apr 16 2015, 01:43 PM)
Nope. Malaysia doesn't have this together with LED DRL and i-Eloop
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 16 2015, 01:48 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(jkiwi @ Apr 16 2015, 01:40 PM)
Haha... but yellow bulb really a bit sakit mata...

Actually white bulb more sakit mata deswai need projector or magnet to control the beam not to directly shine at other road users. Another thing I notice about HID is when driving in totally dark condition, you can only see spots shined with ur headlight. With halogen light, the light actually spreads wider so that you can see wider angle. laugh.gif

QUOTE(SIEWBAO @ Apr 16 2015, 01:43 PM)

No. Malaysian Model of the Mazda 2 is crippled version. In Japan, Mazda 2 is supposed to be on par with W205. icon_rolleyes.gif
jkiwi
post Apr 16 2015, 02:08 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 16 2015, 01:48 PM)
Actually white bulb more sakit mata deswai need projector or magnet to control the beam not to directly shine at other road users. Another thing I notice about HID is when driving in totally dark condition, you can  only see spots shined with ur headlight. With halogen light, the light actually spreads wider so that you can see wider angle. laugh.gif
No. Malaysian Model of the Mazda 2 is crippled version. In Japan, Mazda 2 is supposed to be on par with W205. icon_rolleyes.gif
Here sakit mata means yellow bulb tak cantik... haha
SIEWBAO
post Apr 16 2015, 02:13 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 16 2015, 01:48 PM)
Actually white bulb more sakit mata deswai need projector or magnet to control the beam not to directly shine at other road users. Another thing I notice about HID is when driving in totally dark condition, you can  only see spots shined with ur headlight. With halogen light, the light actually spreads wider so that you can see wider angle. laugh.gif
OMG!!! Seriously?! Mazda 2 can par with Merce?! Wow.... but Msia Mazda 2 seriously lack out alot tech. Duh... especially the head n rear lamp... By the way how does our rear lamp looks like?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 16 2015, 02:16 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(SIEWBAO @ Apr 16 2015, 02:13 PM)
OMG!!! Seriously?! Mazda 2 can par with Merce?! Wow.... but Msia Mazda 2 seriously lack out alot tech. Duh... especially the head n rear lamp... By the way how does our rear lamp looks like?

Read for urself: biggrin.gif
http://www.autonet.ca/en/2014/10/13/mazda2...car-of-the-year

QUOTE(jkiwi @ Apr 16 2015, 02:08 PM)
Here sakit mata means yellow bulb tak cantik... haha

In that case check these out:
http://www.maxaudio.com.my/lighting-bulb/2...pj-approve.html
http://www.maxaudio.com.my/lighting-bulb/1...ic-hid-kit.html

I'm not familiar with that redbat magnetic HID kit. Need some experts opinion on it and it's damn expensive though should be a good to have. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Apr 16 2015, 02:18 PM
GNR
post Apr 16 2015, 02:17 PM

26 posts

Yeah Mazda is supposedly the Mercedes of Japan.

But to fit into the budget of Malaysia, they have to take out alot of stuff from the original, otherwise where can sell @ RM85k..

You mean how the rear lamp looks like when it is litted?
dellicious
post Apr 16 2015, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(semiaki @ Apr 16 2015, 12:37 PM)
Yalor, not alot in Sabah, I only saw it twice b4 i get my Red sedan brows.gif 
But now i see no more on the road
u from sabah? lol u got ur car alrdy? how long u wait before u got it?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 16 2015, 02:27 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Apr 16 2015, 02:17 PM)
But to fit into the budget of Malaysia, they have to take out alot of stuff from the original, otherwise where can sell @ RM85k..

Yup. The closest we can get to the Japanese full Skyactiv tech is in the CKD Mazda 3 full spec which is selling at RM125k. If can comfortably buy it, go with the Mazda 3. That 1 could potentially be better than C160 and the BMW 3 series. biggrin.gif

SIEWBAO
post Apr 16 2015, 02:47 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Apr 16 2015, 02:17 PM)
Yeah Mazda is supposedly the Mercedes of Japan.

You mean how the rear lamp looks like when it is litted?
Ya. I only saw the Rear lamp without turning on in tis forum. Wondering how does it look like. =/
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 16 2015, 02:57 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

Some1 posted on V1. You can probably scan through V1 to find it.
TSlittle-sama
post Apr 16 2015, 03:00 PM

19 posts

When the initial spec sheet first leaked in October 2014 during a roadshow at 1Utama. I rejoiced like mad because HUD, Reverse Cam, Paddle shifters, I-Stop, Leather were available. Everyone had expected we will kasi potong this n tht. So things that were ommited were minimal I-Activesense, Smart city brake....( i tot I-stop and I-eloop were the same back then). Fuiyo i already happy like mad. However this was only the tentative info...

And then i've alwiz been youtubing around and reading around for the impending arrival for the mazda2... read and see the indon mazda2 spec during their Indon motor show 2014. As days passed....TO MY HORROR...WTF IS THIS???

I saw the above picture on youtube cause i knew Australia had their mazda2 way earlier than us.... i quickly looked back at the tentative spec sheet on paul tan. "Daytime running light". I was at eased abit..but again....it's "TENTATIVE". Australia getting theirs from Thailand....OURS TOO!! OMG OMG...then i checked Mazda New Zealand website....fark.... also Halogen!!!!! But New Zealand has 1 spec with the LED DRL.. still it didn't stop me from getting worried day to day.

Then on January about 2 weeks before the launch. Friend whatsapp me another leaked spec sheet from an SA.

Ok jubilate abit. DRL is there! I siasat abit more and i noticed New Zealand MAzda 2...there is something like this " DRL /Halogen".....

And then Mazda2 sedan launched in Thailand motor show...... ALSO HALOGEN! OMG OMG OMG

And then January15...KANTOI MAZDA MALAYSIA U ASSHOLE!!!

but ended up still buying it to satisfy my lust

This post has been edited by little-sama: Apr 16 2015, 03:03 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 16 2015, 03:16 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

LOL... u know... all those Jap spec tech put the Mazda 2's estimated price at RM100k++... which we would decide to go Mazda 3 CKD instead. biggrin.gif

Just found a laser HID conversion kit and it says JPJ approved... blink.gif shocking.gif
http://www.maxaudio.com.my/lighting-bulb/6...ersion-kit.html

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Apr 16 2015, 03:45 PM
semiaki
post Apr 16 2015, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(dellicious @ Apr 16 2015, 02:23 PM)
u from sabah? lol u got ur car alrdy? how long u wait before u got it?
I bought from Bermaz Sri petaling branch (booked last year), not from local dealer in kk.
Got my car early of March, but stucked at port due to shipping delay, only recently got my car
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Apr 16 2015, 05:07 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(semiaki @ Apr 16 2015, 04:15 PM)
I bought from Bermaz Sri petaling branch (booked last year), not from local dealer in kk.
Got my car early of March, but stucked at port due to shipping delay, only recently got my car

Shipping fee bear by u or Bermaz? hmm.gif

RicoT
post Apr 16 2015, 05:31 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 16 2015, 02:27 PM)
Yup. The closest we can get to the Japanese full Skyactiv tech is in the CKD Mazda 3 full spec which is selling at RM125k. If can comfortably buy it, go with the Mazda 3. That 1 could potentially be better than C160 and the BMW 3 series. biggrin.gif
But CKD Mazda 3 Hi-spec using Toyo T1S 18", last time tried around, very loud tyre noise at the rear seat, Mazda 2 is quieter.
semiaki
post Apr 16 2015, 05:37 PM

Of course by me, the final price combined shipping only Rm200 more expensive than buying in Sabah through local dealer.

319 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:07 PM