LYN The All-New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV V2, Kodo Soul of Motion - ZOOM ZOOM
ssyycc
Aug 14 2015, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 14 2015, 11:42 AM) Hi thanks. Yep I know it holds rev longer, I was just wondering if it also switches off the 6th gear like an O/D off button. You can ask those speed over 180 on sport mode, which gear are they driving. This post has been edited by ssyycc: Aug 14 2015, 04:32 PM
ssyycc
Aug 14 2015, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 14 2015, 04:36 PM) Hi, no need to speed til 180kmh. Just cruise along at 100kmh in normal mode, then switch on sport mode. If the transmission downshifts to 5th gear, and does not upshift back to 6th even with very light throttle (or using the paddle shifter), that means the 6th gear has been locked out. Nobody has an answer? Haha my logic is you can use 5th gear in 100kmh, but in 180kmh it's impossible you will be in the red line zone for sure.
ssyycc
Aug 17 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(wengthekit @ Aug 16 2015, 06:17 PM) Hi, Please add me into the list, got my M2 HB Alu few months ago. However, I've found out that the air con compressor is making some noise (Tak Tak sound) every time when the compressor cut, it was quite loud as it can be heard in the cabin. Checked with the SC yet they said it is normal and they've did some fine tuning through the system, yet the sound is still there. Any owner encounter this problem? I din't hear that kind of sound. You go to show room and ask f or test drive, see if you can hear or not
ssyycc
Aug 19 2015, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(margafred @ Aug 19 2015, 11:08 AM) Btw the petrol indicator, each box on the indicator represents how many litres of petrol? And i feel like if fill up till full, feels like there is a hidden box that is not shown on the indicator itself, and my indicator will stay full until like about 100km. The petrol bar keep full for first 200KM, then only start to decrease. Then it's only 400KM range left (depends on your FC) This post has been edited by ssyycc: Aug 19 2015, 02:49 PM
ssyycc
Aug 21 2015, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(aeric80 @ Aug 20 2015, 10:34 PM) Hi forumers and new m2 owners, may I get some advice from you all? I am an owner of a 2005 Myvi 1.3 EZi. I like this new M2 Skyactiv very much. I am thinking whether I should trade in my 10 year old car. I already 35 years old, is it difficult to get loan approval? it depends on your income. I think if you asking this question, you shouldn't go for it, economy is quite low now.
ssyycc
Aug 27 2015, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(b0rhui @ Aug 27 2015, 12:28 PM) How did you all achieve such low fc? 80kmh without pedaling?  lowest for my mom is 5.9... 5.9 is very high actually, I can still get around 6 with really heavy jam. If you are careful monitoring the RPM, it's easy to get anything below 5.
ssyycc
Sep 17 2015, 03:38 PM
I started to see M2 everywhere, mostly red of course. Any ideas how many hundreds or thousands been sold? Now I scared it being too popular , then lost the prestige image.
ssyycc
Sep 25 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(meatcloud @ Sep 24 2015, 03:01 PM) Hi guys, Did you guys has the problem of engine shaking during car idling (either in Gear N or P) like every 10-15seconds? I can feel it very obvious especially radio and aircond switched off, its like cold shaking for 2-3times every 10-15seconds. Does anyone aware of this? Thanks Compressor fan kick in?? You need to define cold shaking
ssyycc
Sep 30 2015, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 29 2015, 09:54 PM) how is the rear seat space for 6"3' guy Big guys need to sit on the front, gals and kids at the back. Conclusion: It's a small compact car. But for me, chances are 90% spent alone driving back and forth to work. Want a spacious seating and value in money, nothing beat myvi/almera. This post has been edited by ssyycc: Sep 30 2015, 02:42 PM
ssyycc
Oct 5 2015, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(stargazhe @ Oct 5 2015, 02:03 PM) Wonder why you have the mindset that it's stupid to buy bigger car for outstation work. You are the one who enjoys better comfort and better safety features especially while driving long journey. What does your company gain/lose whether you drive a M3/Vios/Kancil? At the end of the day a bigger car benefits you the driver more. It depends if the company let you claim all petrol or only fixed amount. If fixed amount, any fuel save is directly reflected to your income as well. That's why he said it's a bit sohai to use big car to do sales (I assume the allowance is fixed) This post has been edited by ssyycc: Oct 5 2015, 03:31 PM
ssyycc
Oct 6 2015, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(awkc @ Oct 6 2015, 04:53 PM) just picked up my m2 yesterday. haven't really gone for a spin yet but it was awesome and responsive. glad I picked this over the full spec City. Plus my date felt really cozy beside me.  Yup city has boat driving feeling. But the big advantage will the big interior size.
ssyycc
Oct 12 2015, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(ngyh @ Oct 12 2015, 09:11 AM) Any cash rebate for Mazda 2 for year end promotion? My concern now is any price increase after new year.
ssyycc
Oct 13 2015, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(komando67 @ Oct 12 2015, 11:35 PM) Im thinking why mazda hold up their cars price and not giving more cash rebate YES like H&T even sales volume slower than both. For example Honda SA able to give out up to 7k rebate for Jazz.. I think different target market. And also branding pricing strategy, if can't compete on price, why join the price war.
ssyycc
Oct 15 2015, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(JaniceWLV @ Oct 14 2015, 10:55 PM) thanks I have asked several SA, and it seems that Mazdas are selling like hot cakes, so they don't offer cash discount, instead they just gave me full skirting security window tint (asgard I think) exhaust cover rear boot tray dashcam and rm500 personal discount, because somehow we convinced him to give lol  and don't forget, because of our currency the selling price may increase sooner or later, so I suggest you to make decision soon That was really good deal indeed.
ssyycc
Oct 22 2015, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 22 2015, 04:21 PM) Do a google image search for reference.  More google image 
ssyycc
Oct 27 2015, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(JaniceWLV @ Oct 26 2015, 11:00 PM) Distance about 20km, 95% highway , no jam or traffic light Speed is about 100kmh average , aircond is on Didnt purposely save fuel also can achieve this ! [attachmentid=5191057] MY driving style, drive 70 to 90 at HW, if no jam always less than 5l per 100km If very jam than it's slightly more than 5l Just make sure you don rev more than 2K rpm , then it's damn fuel saving.
ssyycc
Nov 5 2015, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(mur_ckk0804 @ Nov 5 2015, 04:24 PM) Hi all mazda 2 owner, have you experience a very loud noise on your very first ignition every day? what is the reason behind? the following ignition sounds normal. Thanks. The car trying to warm up
ssyycc
Nov 18 2015, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(TamashiiHeroes @ Nov 18 2015, 02:04 PM) rear seat space is wat i worried about how about the controlling? i heard better than city rite? and the vehicle is stable while high speed? Rear space, all myvi, vious, city bigger than M2. If you worry, then better stop thinking about it
ssyycc
Dec 8 2015, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(fuisheh @ Dec 8 2015, 10:22 AM) Anyone knows if the service center will repair minor stone chips or scratches? If not does anyone know where i can buy the soul red touch up paint? Got 2 small stone chips on the bonnet. ezytouchup, you should be able to get that color Soul red Color code: 41V This post has been edited by ssyycc: Dec 8 2015, 02:09 PM
ssyycc
Dec 9 2015, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Halleluia @ Dec 9 2015, 09:16 PM) Im still experiencing the rattling sound on the dashboard...super annoying!!! hope to know where it's came from!!! Please sent to SC, they will settle for you, but need to go in early morning during weekday so there will be foreman ready.