Children of Mana
Oct 23 2006, 12:27 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
ok i just started playing this .. it seems that i cannot beat the phoenix
Oct 23 2006, 12:59 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Phoenix is lvl one lar... Thats the first boss... You just need to stand back. Hit him a few times. After a while not damanging him. An event will be triggered. |
Oct 23 2006, 01:14 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(reveur @ Oct 23 2006, 10:02 AM) Magical starsign is all stylus based. The graphic is not up to par to standard DS game. The story is intriguing. The battle element is intersting. But there is zero support on control pad. All are played via stylus. Even moving around. children of mana graphics are also so so nia. hopfeully it will hit the bargain bin of play-asia like its japanese counterpart.The fighting gets annoying because it will zoom in on the enemy everytime you cast spell. flashy but since the graphic is bad, the zoom in thing doesnt really bode well. The rpg element is strong, worth it if you are rpg hardcore fans. If you are not, this game is just so and so. |
Oct 23 2006, 01:33 PM
Actually the funny thing is this. COM graphic is so and so, but it is sharper then Magical Starsign with colourful graphic.
Magical starsign graphic is a bit on the dull side. Less colour. well.. more like tamer colour if you know what i mean |
Oct 23 2006, 03:20 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
yo where are you now... i am stuck liau...
now level34 After i beat the Mana Master, then follow to mana tower, then he kidnap the girl then... then i am stuck liau... talk to everyone also no use... no more mission come out... Come la! Multi multi.. WAH! you so strong can 4 hit kill... i', not that good yet le... haha... how you did it? Which character did you use le? |
Oct 23 2006, 03:50 PM
I now only lvl 23. U wait me one day then i will reach ur level
Erm... I use the mage. But i combine the gem. Get the +24 attack power gem. Damn nice. one slash of those lvl 22 sword hit for 60 damage. |
Oct 23 2006, 03:54 PM
i slowly gain level... hee... wah... +24?! today i keep pushing sotry line... but stuck half way... eee... no need to be same level ten can play one right?
Oct 23 2006, 04:12 PM
I ahve no idea. acutally ist +25 attack power +10 def.
Takes up 4 gem slot though :/ |
Oct 23 2006, 04:54 PM
What gems did you use to make it le??
Oct 23 2006, 05:01 PM
Hold on. I am checking out the gem stuff.
You can try using shockwave gem + steal hook |
Oct 24 2006, 05:53 PM
2,261 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: -H3AV3N- |
cannot play wifi via internet?
Oct 24 2006, 06:59 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
THis game is only DS wireless..i presume... so no WFC.... i only started only... and am using wanderer.... me playing magical starsign and contact as well... so cant level up lik you guys la... hehe...
Oct 24 2006, 10:16 PM
I no play contact and magical. Coz they look not as nice. :/ And contact is a bit weird..
Oct 25 2006, 08:04 PM
contact bit wierd.. but its nice... magical.. its like ff... so its ok to me.. hehe
Oct 25 2006, 10:50 PM
So anyone in doin a meet up for some Children of Mana dungeon multiplay?
Oct 26 2006, 01:09 AM
uhmmm where do you want to meet, i am definately up for a game!
What are your schedule like... soem times hor... to organise a meet up not easy le.... but all we need is 4 person. Subang and damansara.... 1u la, center point la.... lets get a place easy car park and good one la. |
Oct 26 2006, 01:12 AM
Midvalley, Sunway Pyramid, 1 Utama, The curve ( a bit far though)
This 3 spots are some of the best. |
Oct 26 2006, 01:35 AM
Yeah they are good for me too, Midvalley, 1U, sunway...
uhmmm... i play Monster Hunter Freedom with a group of friends at SS15 subang most of the time... Lets plan for a meet this week la. I am loving the Bow, very cool weapon, now my combo is almost always Bow and Hammer. |
Oct 26 2006, 01:37 AM
Glib got msn? we chat more there. Hard to chat here.
Oct 26 2006, 08:56 AM
mv better... other than tat kinda jam area... hehe...
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:01 AM |