Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #3, Celebrating 105 users for Inspiron 6400

knight
post Oct 17 2006, 08:33 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

yeah yeah...
I finally change the order even after i sent out the cheque but still got rm100 balance..still worth while with the deeparaya week end promotion...Soon will bcum 640m user... laugh.gif
knight
post Oct 20 2006, 02:16 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Oww....my system had been agreed to changed at 19th but now still at the Order Processing status...wonder how long will it take to send the laptop to me..any idea?? stated like until 30th?? really took so long??

This post has been edited by knight: Oct 20 2006, 02:17 PM
knight
post Oct 20 2006, 08:24 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ThEoN86 @ Oct 20 2006, 04:16 PM)
it is normal, when i order my lappie, they state the date 12-15 days aways from the order date, but then i go check again the status, my lappie alr done on next day and i receive the lappie after 5 days (include saturday and sunday). their service not bad too, they will call u one day before delivery date and give u an SMS when they r near your house . rclxms.gif
wow..is that so?? means i probably will get my lapie by tuesday?? Hmm...holiday also include??so good...can't wait for the arrival of my new lappie.. tongue.gif rclxm9.gif

By the way, the build in bluetooth for Dell have what function?? any serial comm?? any1 tried to serial connection to desktop PC?? I wonder can i use the bluetooth to network with my desktop so that i can use wireless.. any idea??? ohmy.gif
knight
post Oct 29 2006, 01:29 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

rclxm9.gif yeahh...juz got my 640m yesterday...wan ask...my new lappie battery was fully charged...so do i need to charge it for 8hour??or they already charge it for me??
knight
post Oct 29 2006, 01:58 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 29 2006, 01:32 PM)
u need not purposely go and charged it . juz plug it wif power supply and thats it.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
u mean no need charge 8hour??i thought new battery all need charge 8hour b4 using
knight
post Oct 29 2006, 01:59 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Oct 29 2006, 01:46 PM)
Bro, your system specs is as shown on your signature?
yahh...lol..still stated coming soon...hah...will change it...hehekk
knight
post Oct 29 2006, 02:44 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Oct 29 2006, 02:30 PM)
bro, your link is not working shakehead.gif And I don't think the dell website one is the same as the dell email's offer. The price is different.
you just get the basic system? why didn't upgrade processor to core2duo, truelife screen?
core2duo??expensive ler...i rather get it for my desktop...^^
knight
post Oct 29 2006, 03:07 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

erm....rm2915 only
knight
post Oct 29 2006, 03:09 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 29 2006, 02:46 PM)
erm....IMO , should get a core2duo for ur laptop to survive for another few yrs....since coreduo going to obsolete in another yrs
yes...i know but this lpatop is juz for mobile use only...if wan gaming then i prob will use the money to upgrade my old desktop...
knight
post Oct 29 2006, 04:20 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Oct 29 2006, 04:01 PM)
guys, one more finding, after switched to 3-prong AC adapter, my external speaker hissing sound also gone thumbup.gif , i suppose the leak/electrostatic/whatever frm adapter is the culprit

@shean, welcome to the club icon_rolleyes.gif
haha....640m can join the club??tongue.gif

knight
post Oct 29 2006, 07:27 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Oct 29 2006, 04:42 PM)
lol.. i am oso using 640m wut... tongue.gif
it doesnt matter....

btw knight, you did got a very good deal there...

Inspiron 640m
Intel® Core(tm) 2Duo Processor 1.66 GHz, 2MB Cache, 667 MHz FSB | 14.1" WXGA TFT Display ( 1280 X 800 res) with TrueBrite, 1024MB (1 X 1024MB) DDR2 SDRAM | 80GB SATA Hard Drive | Intel® Media Accelerator 950 Graphics Up to 224MB shared system memory| DVD-RW Dual Layer
the bolded is the difference between my system and yours and i got it for RM3.5k
yahh...i sucessfully changed the order...suppose i'm not getting this spec..haha...i already pay the cheque then change order..now still need wait my refund of rm100...
knight
post Oct 30 2006, 12:23 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Oct 29 2006, 04:42 PM)
lol.. i am oso using 640m wut... tongue.gif
it doesnt matter....

btw knight, you did got a very good deal there...

Inspiron 640m
Intel® Core(tm) 2Duo Processor 1.66 GHz, 2MB Cache, 667 MHz FSB | 14.1" WXGA TFT Display ( 1280 X 800 res) with TrueBrite, 1024MB (1 X 1024MB) DDR2 SDRAM | 80GB SATA Hard Drive | Intel® Media Accelerator 950 Graphics Up to 224MB shared system memory| DVD-RW Dual Layer
the bolded is the difference between my system and yours and i got it for RM3.5k
ur spec is nice also..juz more rm600 like that..and u get a core2duo and dvd-rw...that was nice..haha...promotion or what?? i'm not working so dun dare to ask for more...^^

0.0421sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 PM