problems after installing ICE?, hyundai elentra
TSfat_joseph
Apr 3 2015, 12:08 AM, updated 11y ago

I got a friend just done his ICE setup recently. There are one 4ch amp, mono block, 2xsmsc sub and a pair of component set. After installing the system, some serious problem start to show up. Firstly, the head unit (original) will lag sometimes, mostly happened when he try to shift gear especially reverse. Secondly, he found that the headlight will dim when he shift gear or reversing. And lastly, the steering wheel will become heavier during shift gear. By him telling me that, I am guessing bad electrical system or bad grounding. But the car is less than half years old. Any sifu there experience these symptom before? What is the causes of these problems? Helps and comments will be appreciated! Thanks and have a nice day!
simon4924
Apr 3 2015, 12:12 AM

Install car ground cable and voltage stabilizer... thn will ok de .. my car also like that b4
TSfat_joseph
Apr 3 2015, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(simon4924 @ Apr 3 2015, 12:12 AM) Install car ground cable and voltage stabilizer... thn will ok de .. my car also like that b4 hi, may I know how old was your car when u face that problem? tq very much for the respond
simon4924
Apr 3 2015, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(fat_joseph @ Apr 3 2015, 12:26 AM) hi, may I know how old was your car when u face that problem? tq very much for the respond  My car is 2009 .. the sound system is install after six month ... I buy new car saga blm
HeLLonEarTH
Apr 3 2015, 07:39 PM
Try to check if the (+) from headunit is actually at the (+) wire. It might be hooked up to the car's remote. If its ground, there will be a whining sound.