what the different of high voice and high data?
I wanna register smartplan78..
Digi smartplan RM50, 2GB+1GB == applicable to MNP or new #
Apr 6 2015, 12:41 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
470 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
what the different of high voice and high data?
I wanna register smartplan78.. |
Apr 18 2015, 04:14 PM
1,329 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Just now I port from Maxis to Digi, still waiing for porting but I ady saw the registration paper state 3GB data
just now Maxis also offer me Galaxy V for free with contract (try to get me back to maxis before port success), but meh I got better phone now It's not maxis service is worse, just the plan they provide is not so flexible nowaday |
Apr 19 2015, 05:19 PM
1,425 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pearl 14000 + Kayangan 01000 |
QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Apr 18 2015, 04:14 PM) Just now I port from Maxis to Digi, still waiing for porting but I ady saw the registration paper state 3GB data Good choice ... Maxis is more towards voice plan right now. Going backward insteadjust now Maxis also offer me Galaxy V for free with contract (try to get me back to maxis before port success), but meh I got better phone now It's not maxis service is worse, just the plan they provide is not so flexible nowaday |
Apr 19 2015, 06:32 PM
316 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Hi, the offer is still on? Thinking to switch to digi smartplan 50 from maxis as it give more value for money.
If I'm not mistaken, after quota is exhausted, it will be hard stop to top up by redirecting to my internet page and can surf only with opera mini Do the whatsapp can be used after quota? |
Apr 19 2015, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 19 2015, 06:32 PM) Hi, the offer is still on? Thinking to switch to digi smartplan 50 from maxis as it give more value for money. Should be still valid. Still can't finish up my 3GB right now so unsure after cap, if whatsapp is still useableIf I'm not mistaken, after quota is exhausted, it will be hard stop to top up by redirecting to my internet page and can surf only with opera mini Do the whatsapp can be used after quota? |
Apr 19 2015, 11:19 PM
779 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Apr 19 2015, 11:26 PM
779 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 19 2015, 06:32 PM) Hi, the offer is still on? Thinking to switch to digi smartplan 50 from maxis as it give more value for money. the offer stil on. u cant find similar promotion on digi website but only on brochure from digi store.If I'm not mistaken, after quota is exhausted, it will be hard stop to top up by redirecting to my internet page and can surf only with opera mini Do the whatsapp can be used after quota? i just mnp from hotlink last friday |
Apr 22 2015, 10:10 AM
413 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
ok.. here is my experience
3 days ago i went to ask at BJ, Penang digi centre, they said is 2gb + 1 gb if you ported from other network to digi for only 12 months existing digi customer only 2gb yesterday i went to Queensbay, Penang, they told me no need to port from any network, can straight get 3gb data forever as long i stick t the plan if like that, which info is the correct one? p/s: unlimited wechat and whatapps only valid for smart plan 78 onwards, not for smart plan 50 |
Apr 22 2015, 10:40 AM
304 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Yeap i just ported from Maxis to digi 78 too. Thr is free additional 1GB data .
Havent put in my simcard though. Wanna ask how is the digi line quality nowadays? Is the internet fast? |
Apr 22 2015, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Apr 22 2015, 10:40 AM) Yeap i just ported from Maxis to digi 78 too. Thr is free additional 1GB data . LTE connectivity at Bayan Lepas area, mix 3G and LTE at Bukit Mertajam. Speed ~2-5 MBps which is slightly slower than Maxis but with the price wise, i can accept it.Havent put in my simcard though. Wanna ask how is the digi line quality nowadays? Is the internet fast? For Voice, not so good at mid-span of the PG bridge. Usually disconnected at mid span. With maxis, very good. Able to attend conference meeting from Bukit Mertajam till Bayan Lepas without disconnected. But still with the price, the disadvantage can be accepted. |
Apr 22 2015, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(VirginGreen @ Apr 22 2015, 10:10 AM) ok.. here is my experience Some Digi agents are lazy to study some new package. So as consumer, we need to do some research 1st. Below was the reply from Digi customer service3 days ago i went to ask at BJ, Penang digi centre, they said is 2gb + 1 gb if you ported from other network to digi for only 12 months existing digi customer only 2gb yesterday i went to Queensbay, Penang, they told me no need to port from any network, can straight get 3gb data forever as long i stick t the plan if like that, which info is the correct one? p/s: unlimited wechat and whatapps only valid for smart plan 78 onwards, not for smart plan 50 QUOTE Thank you for your kind patience and understanding and we also thank you for your email dated 02/04/2015. Number: Not provided With regard to your enquiry on additional 1GB promotion, please be advised that as of now this promo is given until further notice. This additional quota is only applicable for New, MNP, P2P and Existing customers who sign up Digi Smart Plan 50 High DATA and Digi Smart Plan 78 High DATA. Additional free 1GB data quota is given every month FOREVER, for as long as you stay on the plan with Digi. The additional free 1GB data quota is only valid for domestic usages, excluding International Roaming usage. Please be advised that this offer is not applicable with any contract sign up and is only applicable if you walk-in to sign ups or call-in to change plan. Subscription via DSO is not eligible to enjoy this promo offer. For any further enquiry or request, kindly call us at 0162211800 or email us at custsvc@digi.com.my. Thank you for being a DiGi customer. Regards, Nor Ashida Customer Service DiGi Telecommunication Sdn Bhd. |
Apr 22 2015, 02:42 PM
Apr 22 2015, 10:30 PM
173 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I just chg 2 of my digi business plan to smart 50 last 2 week..and digi do offer 3 gb data...
Apr 22 2015, 11:03 PM
221 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
if the internet quota finish, any extra charge?
Apr 23 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(kikochen @ Apr 22 2015, 11:03 PM) The Digi Helpline CS said no charge, but speed throttle down to 8kbpsShe said still can receive and send msg thru Wechat and Whatapps, use Opera Mini to browse la with such low speed but i not sure how true it is i not yet use that plan |
Apr 23 2015, 05:34 PM
3,281 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(VirginGreen @ Apr 23 2015, 03:55 PM) The Digi Helpline CS said no charge, but speed throttle down to 8kbps She said still can receive and send msg thru Wechat and Whatapps, use Opera Mini to browse la with such low speed but i not sure how true it is i not yet use that plan QUOTE(kikochen @ Apr 22 2015, 11:03 PM) The cs should be correct. See the T&C for DiGi Smart Plan as below.Data service will be restricted once usage exceeded the Total Internet Quota allocated. However, customer may continue surfing via Opera Mini even you have exceeded your data quota or customer may also opt to purchase Internet Quota Top Up. http://new.digi.com.my/Page/tnc/default/tnc_dg_smart_plan |
Apr 23 2015, 08:01 PM
316 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(Quanta @ Apr 19 2015, 08:59 PM) Should be still valid. Still can't finish up my 3GB right now so unsure after cap, if whatsapp is still useable QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Apr 19 2015, 11:26 PM) the offer stil on. u cant find similar promotion on digi website but only on brochure from digi store. thought to mnp today but celcom have put out First Basic 38, which more value then Smartplan 50i just mnp from hotlink last friday Guess, celcom coverage is better then digi. also, it don't have hard stop after quota This post has been edited by johnnyc: Apr 23 2015, 08:01 PM |
Apr 23 2015, 08:42 PM
221 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Usually how long can 2gb last?
Apr 23 2015, 08:43 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
DIGI sucks. I will rather pay more for MAXIS.
Now got Celcom 38, way better than DIGI. Cheaper and superior network. No brainer choice. |
Apr 23 2015, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Apr 23 2015, 08:01 PM) thought to mnp today but celcom have put out First Basic 38, which more value then Smartplan 50 From my experience @ Penang and Perlis , yes celcom coverage is good but I always get E rather than 3G or LTEGuess, celcom coverage is better then digi. also, it don't have hard stop after quota |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:44 PM |