Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V25,, Please follow the format :)
whit3feather
Jul 7 2015, 04:51 PM

1. Preferred brand: Any 2. Budget: 2.5k~3k 3. Usage: Heavy Photoshop, Illustrator. Heavy Gaming. 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 15" inch. Need big screen for design  5. Good cooling system, reliable after-sales service, lasts long (like five years), and HD screen with accurate color (for Adobe programs). Sifus sifus tolong tolong. This post has been edited by whit3feather: Jul 7 2015, 05:09 PM
whit3feather
Jul 8 2015, 10:34 AM

1. Preferred brand: Preferable not Asus, had one and their after-sales service is just terrible. Can't repair a laptop after ONE WHOLE YEAR. 2. Budget: 2.5k~3k 3. Usage: Heavy Photoshop, Illustrator. Heavy Gaming. 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 15" inch. Need big screen for design tongue.gif 5. Good cooling system, reliable after-sales service, lasts long, and HD screen with accurate color (for more accurate printing).
whit3feather
Jul 8 2015, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:17 AM) for that budget... to get ips display is kinda hard. + heavy gaming requirement. 15" with good cooling system. you will need a big stretch budget for that. you have limited budget but your usage and requirement is kinda over budget unless you willing consider this and stretch up to 500. Lenovo Y50-70 5944-2222  but 3.5k GG... Thanks for your recommendation. Is there a good gaming laptop for about 2.5k then? Screen can compromise abit I guess 3.5k for a few-years-laptop is abit too expensive for me seeing how I broke my Asus last time after three years This post has been edited by whit3feather: Jul 8 2015, 12:07 PM
whit3feather
Jul 12 2015, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 8 2015, 11:17 AM) for that budget... to get ips display is kinda hard. + heavy gaming requirement. 15" with good cooling system. you will need a big stretch budget for that. you have limited budget but your usage and requirement is kinda over budget unless you willing consider this and stretch up to 500. Lenovo Y50-70 5944-2222  but 3.5k I was about to pick the Lenovo Y50 but when i searched up the reviews for it, I found that it has only 61% sRGB and 50% AdobeRGB Does it matter for a graphic designer? I don't want my prints to be off colour from the screen
whit3feather
Jul 14 2015, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 13 2015, 12:42 AM) yeah, the issue is... that y50 lcd display is not that worth,.. ips display is not cheap on 15"  display have many types. as for designer, u will stare the monitor for many hours.. choosing the type really matter as color accuracy also need to be consider. you can refer here Info 1Info 2Thanks for the links! http://www.notebookcheck.net/The-Best-Note...k.120541.0.htmlI was referring to this and found that laptops with good sRGB are so bloody expensive