Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V25,, Please follow the format :)

sscloudstrifey
post Jun 6 2015, 06:32 PM

55 posts

brand: any.
usage : gaming n studystudy
budget : max 3.4k
size : not too small and not too large (sorry i dont know )

can anyone help me? I want to play watchdog and gta5 on my laptop, is it possible with my budget??
sscloudstrifey
post Jun 7 2015, 01:44 AM

55 posts

Thanks man,the laptop you recommended has great specs, but the Inspiron 7447 seems to be too heavy for me, I prefer lighter laptop. I did a bit research myself and I find Lenovo Y40 to be kind of good? What do you think about that laptop? I have never bought any laptops from Lenovo so I'm wondering if it is a reliable laptop for playing games like watchdog and gta?
sscloudstrifey
post Jun 7 2015, 01:45 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Jun 6 2015, 10:18 PM)
Asus X454LD (Black, White) – 14 / 13-4030U / 2GB / 500GB / GT820M 1GB / W8.1 Bing

If you want light but <13" screen:
Acer Aspire V3-112P-P0SJS – 11.6” touchscreen/ Intel N3540 / 2GB / 500GB / W8.1 Bing

~Use remaining budget to add more ram. 2gb ram might not enough.
Inspiron 7447 – 14” full hd / I7-4710HQ / 8GB / 1TB / GTX850M 4GB / W8.1
Asus A555LJ,  15.6 / I5-5200u / 4GB / 1TB / GT920M 2GB / W8.1

Acer Aspire E5-571G  – 15.6” full hd / i5-4200u / 4GB / 1TB / Nvidia 840 2GB / W8.1

Dell Inspiron 3543 – 15” / i5-5200U / 4GB / 500GB / GT820M 2GB

Asus Zenbook UX305FA -  13.3" Laptop/ M-5Y10/ 4GB/ 128GB SSD/ W8.1

~pick dell for good onsite warranty, Zenbook for premium build quality, if you don't play games
Thanks man,the laptop you recommended has great specs, but the Inspiron 7447 seems to be too heavy for me, I prefer lighter laptop. I did a bit research myself and I find Lenovo Y40 and Y50 to be kind of good? What do you think about that laptop? I have never bought any laptops from Lenovo so I'm wondering if it is a reliable laptop for playing games like watchdog and gta?

This post has been edited by sscloudstrifey: Jun 7 2015, 01:49 AM
sscloudstrifey
post Jun 8 2015, 11:29 PM

55 posts

Hello guys I did some research and now I don't know whether I should buy the Acer Aspire VN7-591G-744NK or Lenovo Y50 ? Can you guys help me choose?

1. Brand : Any

2. Budget : 3-4 k (I dont mind stretching in another 400-500 if theres another choice)

3. Usage : I would like to play The Sims 4 on my laptop and maybe some occasional GTA5, as I can only play GTA 5 during my semester break. I would also like to use my laptop for studies and lots of movies.

4. Screen size : I don't mind the weight but it must be thin and the screen is either 14" or 15"

Is my budget possible for my needs??
sscloudstrifey
post Jun 9 2015, 12:48 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jun 8 2015, 11:52 PM)
Can get a good 960m/860m GPU card but not thin profile (Dont know how thin is your thin, if you get what i mean).

MSI Prestige PE60

Illegear Z5/Q5

Acer nitro and Lenovo Y50 (As you have mention).
oh wow, I've loooked at the MSI PE60 and I'm kind of interested, is it on sale yet in Malaysia? Because I can't seem to find it on Lelong or Lazada.
sscloudstrifey
post Jun 21 2015, 12:53 AM

55 posts

Preferred Brand: No acer or lenovo
Budget: 3 to 4k tops

Usage: would like to play the sims 3 and occasional emulator games but not that heavy, I usually use ppsspp and psx1 ,would be great if it can handle ps2 emu as well

Preferred screen size:15.6" / 14" and I prefer it thin and light

This post has been edited by sscloudstrifey: Jun 21 2015, 12:54 AM
sscloudstrifey
post Jun 26 2015, 04:42 AM

55 posts

Okay masters, just want to ask you opinion on whether I should buy G501 or Acer Nitro ?? Torn between these two, I would like to play GTA5 ? Dang, I ve been looking for a laptop to buy for a month already and I still cant decide what laptop to buy😕, budget is +-4k

This post has been edited by sscloudstrifey: Jun 26 2015, 05:00 AM
sscloudstrifey
post Jul 6 2015, 01:37 AM

55 posts

Ok sifus, sorry this might be out of topic, but I already bought myself an ASUS X550ZE, I just want to ask if it's possible to upgrade:

i) my RAM if possible, how much can I add? and what the price) I have 3.5GB RAM and most games I want to play requires a 4GB RAM for smooth play.
ii) my 500GB HDD to 1TB HDD ( if possible then what's the price?)

Sorry for asking here, I don't know much about this thing,and it seems a bit much to open a new thread just for this.
sscloudstrifey
post Jul 6 2015, 03:41 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 6 2015, 02:14 AM)
u hv to check is the ram onboard or slot.. if onboard cant upgrade... most 13inch onboard

hdd still possible
oh wait, I looked up the specs and could only find this,

RAM : DDR3L 1600 MHz SDRAM, 4 GB, up to 16 G, (8 GB x 2)

this means that I can upgrade the RAM right? I want to upgrade another 4GB to make it 8GB. Is this possible? Sorry for asking these kind of questions, I really don't know lel. cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sscloudstrifey: Jul 6 2015, 03:44 AM
sscloudstrifey
post Jul 10 2015, 04:44 AM

55 posts

1. Preferred Brand : Any
2. Budget : 2k - 3.5k
3. Usage : Study,lots of movies, sims 3, possibly can handle ps2 emulator to play persona 4
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14" - 15.6" , must be full HD, preferrably long battery life and withbacklight keyboard

(if anyone recognize me I used to ask about gaming laptops but now I guess I have to consider my priorities, most thing I would be doing with my laptop is watching movies and videos and have good battery life, gaming laptops are sadly just too power consuming :'(

This post has been edited by sscloudstrifey: Jul 10 2015, 05:27 AM

0.0698sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:26 AM