Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V25,, Please follow the format :)

andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 04:19 PM

358 posts

Bought acer v nitro v15 (RM3699) with gst ,very happy with it,but i found out there's a problem with the wifi, when i ping it to my router i got very high response time while my desktop show normal(on wifi too) downloading seems slow by half of the normal speed i would get on desktop, youtube-ing is just ughhhh 1080 cant even load properly while desktop load like piece of cake ,anyone face this issue ?
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 04:23 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:22 PM)
Driver up to date?
yes, already update just now ,still same problem with ping, speed sometimes ok sometimes not
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 04:31 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:27 PM)
yes.. i see in acer support forum also have this issue.

If you are having wireless issues I would suggest calling Acer Technical Support and see about having the unit brought in for service for testing to make sure there isn't a hardware issue.

acer community

try install this driver driver
alamak cry.gif Labuan no acer service center sweat.gif bought it from at sabah ,btw will try as per suggest and update later
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 04:32 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 6 2015, 04:31 PM)
Most likely hardware problem, my sister face it before but it is on a HP laptop. Best is to bring it in to Acer to check.
The place i stay no acer service center or acer shop ,only 3rd party cry.gif cry.gif
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 04:44 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 6 2015, 04:37 PM)
Oh boy, lets hope it is firmware problems. If not then try calling Acer whether they do onsite pickup (might incur some cost if they do)?
hopefully its firmware problem,else i will be very regret getting acer, since this is my first notebook plus its gaming specs,i choose this over the y50 had same specs only diff is processor and vram of graphic card is the screen,acer IPS FHD bai wub.gif while y50 48hz TN panel
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 04:46 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:30 PM)
not working cry.gif
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 04:59 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:48 PM)
the driver as i recommend u to install.. if its not working.. acer service center... had go sabah lo  laugh.gif
so sad get bad apple cry.gif i going to sabah for further study on early may cry.gif need laptop everyday for other stuff
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 07:11 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 6 2015, 06:17 PM)
Chill la bro, warranty cover ma... get new parts le... dun need so upset...
I know right, but i need this laptop for my further study plus i got transport problem to go and send,take back this laptop etc...
andyliew97
post Apr 6 2015, 08:36 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 6 2015, 07:37 PM)
You can call the customer service ask whether they do pickup and courier. If you trust them enough.
I dont trust courier service with pc & laptop cause last time when i order pc online for my friend, when reach my home ,the graphic card gantung2 sweat.gif ,have to coupe with the wifi issue for a month then or just get a temporary external wifi adapter
andyliew97
post Apr 7 2015, 08:33 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 7 2015, 07:31 AM)
if u x wifi... wat else u can use? LAN cable? direct plug in  hmm.gif  been to labuan b4.. i knw wat u feel  laugh.gif
everthing in this house is connected to internet via wifi, lan cable mafan hmm.gif since wifi downstairs ,my laptop upstairs, actually quite proud labuan is my hometown ,downside is lack of many shops other place have while labuan not
andyliew97
post Apr 7 2015, 04:15 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 7 2015, 10:26 AM)
then for time being, sit new wifi  laugh.gif  erm, anyway... need external wifi adapter. think can be use temporary
haih so troubling one this problem,summore on high end laptop. did another test but using my hotpost, speed is ok but ping spike up and down like hell cry.gif

0.0475sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:52 PM