Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V25,, Please follow the format :)
Apr 1 2015, 05:06 PM
1,272 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Team ILLEGEAR |
Congratz v25
Apr 6 2015, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 6 2015, 02:04 PM) i slowly... confusing on what u plan wanna get... i think better u gt illegear z5... removable battery or not... Per our built-in battery statistic, it wears off very slowly comparing to detachable battery even if you charge it all the time. Our Z5 users usually get 1 to 2% wear off from the built-in battery a month, so I guess your statement is right.Modern power management circuitry will prevent "over-charging" the battery, even if you leave it charging 24/7. What is detrimental to the battery is charging it to 100%, letting it drain completely or near completely, then recharging it to 100% repeatedly. This puts a lot of wear on the cells. |
Apr 18 2015, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Apr 18 2015, 12:11 PM) Z5 cooling got difference with Q5? Looks same. Z5 960M cooling is better than Q5 because of heatpipe interbridge."Dual-heatpipe, Dual-vent and Dual-fan Cooling" |
May 28 2015, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ May 27 2015, 09:30 PM) About 3-4k budget. Need a laptop to prepare for oversea studies for 4 years. GTX 970M is overkilling to play dota 2. Normal web surfing, typing reports, some basic games such as dota 2, youtube etc. Was thinking about getting illegear z5 or lenovo y50. But then again, I don't think great graphic cards is a must since it is a little overkill for dota 2. So, preferably I want to get a high build quality with above average cooling. As the current acer laptop suffers alot from overheating. |
Jun 13 2015, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 13 2015, 12:51 AM) U wan precision u need around 5200.... Minimal....laptop tat can stress to the max would be latitude. But lousy gpu.... Just to clarify, within Klang Valley, ILLEGEAR does onsite service.Tbh illegear z5 beat aw15... The only thing tat new alienware better is the onsite service.. Illegear only onsite pick up... Unless u willing spend on high end aw wif i7-4980hq... Tat 1 need rm7799.... Aw u need get older version... |
Jul 24 2015, 01:19 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 24 2015, 01:07 PM) The only laptop model i know can get more than 90 percent SRGB. LOL. Might need other Sifu help. Color Range: sRGB < AdobeRGB < NTSCOne more would be Acer Nitro and HP elite books but out of your budget. 100% sRGB = 72% NTSC gamut, it's within normal gamut range. Only 90% NTSC gamut and above is considered wide color gamut range. There are many laptop screens feature 72% NTSC gamut (100% sRGB) nowadays for e.g. IPS, AHVA, PLS and IGZO displays. I remember there was an ASUS monitor that covers 100% NTSC color gamut, that's real true-to-life color. This post has been edited by Prince J: Jul 24 2015, 01:22 PM |
Aug 3 2015, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Aug 3 2015, 12:00 PM) thanks for the input sifu Go for 970M instead of SSD/RAM. The Z5 GPU is soldered on and cannot be changed after purchasing but SSD/RAM can. 970M is also significantly stronger than 960M.weird that they dont have the killer wifi option for the z5, ltr i go ask them and see.. btw as for the graphic card, is it worth to invest the extra rm799 for the upgrade from GTX960 4GB DDR5 to GTX970 3GB DDR5 it seems there's a significant difference base on the bench mark test http://gpuboss.com/gpus/GeForce-GTX-970M-vs-GeForce-GTX-960M they provide d is crucial M550 mSata SSD 256 GB for rm569 , 256GB ssd or gtx970 graphic card |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:29 PM |