SATRIA NEO CPS 1.6 Part V

cuttlefish
post Apr 12 2015, 12:05 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Apr 11 2015, 01:24 PM)
RM1606.00 after the 35% discount and then RM180 (3 hours labour costs) for installation at Proton SC. Don't know if now got promo or not, u have to check with the R3 division
when and where did you buy it?
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 13 2015, 10:08 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Apr 12 2015, 12:33 AM)
Of course bought it from Proton R3. Booked during F1 weekend. Don't think you can get that price anymore bro. GST + depends on current promotion. When i bought it, the header was the last unit and there were only 2 catback exhaust left. U can try Supercircuit exhaust shop, the set up is similar to R3. For custom, i'd recommend Exss Work shop. The reviews are all positives  thumbup.gif

Oh one more thing. Anybody know roughly how much it would costs to paint the rims to another colour? Gunmetal grey a bit boring la. Planning to go all black  icon_question.gif  drool.gif
what's your comment on the performance and sound after the change?
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 26 2015, 01:39 AM

493 posts

just got my car dyno-ed
cps manual 2013, stock max like duno wat laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
111PS, 130Nm
izit a bit high? reliable?
35degC, dynojet
hmm.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 26 2015, 04:07 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Apr 26 2015, 03:59 PM)
Hehe... Even using the stock abs n spring the car still looks low.. and can scrap everything with the R3 sodok/lips.

If car still new, it will look higher coz the spring havent settled down yet..
I already removed the front diffuser on the first morning after I got the car
while on the way to workshop, already scrapped it twice sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 28 2015, 09:24 PM

493 posts

i am too surveying for exhaust
that's why went to dyno my stock car, thought can compare after changing next time blush.gif
supercircuit quoted for 2.5+k for whole set
powerzone quoted for about 1.8k whole set, but use back original piping

went to Proton COE last week to check out their promo on R3 stuff
as mentioned, R3 extractor for neo cps currently no stock
the guy said order has been placed but no idea when they would be available
for the mega discount of 35% recently, he mentioned it was only for clearance before GST kick start
seems like future discount would only be about 20% like now cry.gif

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Apr 28 2015, 09:27 PM
cuttlefish
post Apr 28 2015, 09:41 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Apr 28 2015, 09:33 PM)
I also actually can't believe that FC change. Note that the readings are not taken from the meter. I manually calculated from the amout i fill up and distance travelled. But i do have to tahan my kaki from pressing the pedal sesuka hati because the sound is just too damn good LOL
Haaaa betul kan? I actually was thinking about buying for a few months until the F1 weekend when Mr. Anas Proton R3 said that only 1 unit of extractor left and promo is until GST. I straight away bank in money to him on the spot LOL. But no big deal bro, I'm sure other brands also good. You just have to ask around and read reviews and find what's best that suits your needs.

BTW, how much your car showing from the dyno? hehe
QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Apr 26 2015, 01:39 AM)
just got my car dyno-ed
cps manual 2013, stock max like duno wat  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
111PS, 130Nm
izit a bit high? reliable?
35degC, dynojet
hmm.gif
cuttlefish
post May 1 2015, 03:58 PM

493 posts

Hey guys...
Am i slowpoke or...
Source: https://www.facebook.com/ProtonMotorsportsR...837960676252488
Can't find any news on this hmm.gif
cuttlefish
post May 2 2015, 11:19 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 2 2015, 10:42 PM)
Is CPS and Non-CPS using the same rear ARB? Cause I'm letting go my Ultra Racing Reaer ARB here

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3567196&hl=

Drop me a PM if anyone interested
why going back stock sad.gif
selling ker? ohmy.gif
cuttlefish
post Jun 26 2015, 11:33 AM

493 posts

http://www1.proton-edar.com.my/en/Promotio...x#promo-details

Access the full brochure from the link drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
cuttlefish
post Jul 24 2015, 02:15 PM

493 posts

Hey guys

Recently I have changed to R3 header but installed outside, reusing the original gasket.

I noticed the header is not exactly in the centre of the engine block.
Seems displaced about 4mm to the left of the block & gasket.
Would this cause problems or this tolerance are acceptable?

Butt dyno seems to have improved but fuel consumption seems worse, but still monitoring.

Please help.
Thanks smile.gif

cuttlefish
post Jul 26 2015, 11:30 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 24 2015, 02:15 PM)
Hey guys

Recently I have changed to R3 header but installed outside, reusing the original gasket.

I noticed the header is not exactly in the centre of the engine block.
Seems displaced about 4mm to the left of the block & gasket.
Would this cause problems or this tolerance are acceptable?

Butt dyno seems to have improved but fuel consumption seems worse, but still monitoring.

Please help.
Thanks  smile.gif
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
cuttlefish
post Jul 28 2015, 08:57 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jul 26 2015, 03:07 PM)
Mine also was offset..
I just loosen the nut and realign back the header.
hmm...scared there is a leak causing O2 sensor to sense the system lean
maybe i should go back to the place i installed to enquire

QUOTE(mathew @ Jul 28 2015, 12:00 PM)
what is cost for the dyno run? rm 100? mind sharing?
LOL
i meant butt dyno, not actual dyno
i did dyno the stock car previously
it was RM106 including GST
cuttlefish
post Aug 23 2015, 08:30 PM

493 posts

Bought 2 bottles today from tesco biggrin.gif

Source
cuttlefish
post Sep 17 2015, 09:54 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Sep 17 2015, 01:11 AM)
u mean after this no more R3 parts and Accessories?why they not telling that on their FB page? hmm.gif
i contacted one of the staff
he said r3 products can still be purchased from ppcsb (http://www.protonparts.com.my/)
cuttlefish
post Sep 30 2015, 10:28 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(azrul24 @ Sep 29 2015, 11:42 PM)
hai guys, recently my rear left break disc make a loud sound. sounds "WENGGG" like a freaking lorry, but it only happen when im parking my car. any idea whats the problem?
im having loud noise too when car is reversing and i apply brakes
like a whale communicating in the sea
cuttlefish
post Nov 25 2015, 10:43 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Nov 25 2015, 08:09 PM)
U can go for diagnostic checkup. That will simplify ur troubleshooting.
Might be ur abd sensor dirty, speed sensor kong.
Aircond slow fast usually related to the aircond switch
recently i have started to experience something abnormal too
when i want to drive the car (after leaving it for a few hours or overnight) the throttle is not responsive for a few seconds
1st gear then 2nd gear then continue pressing the accelerator, no response for a few seconds although accelerator is being depressed more
during that few seconds if i press on the clutch the rpm will drop (like normal)
but if i maintain the accelerator pedal position (after being depressed more) the car will suddenly surge forward (like it should, but few seconds back)
this will only happen once during the initial drive
any possible reason u can think of?
no check engine or other warning lights on dashboard
hmm.gif
cuttlefish
post Nov 29 2015, 05:03 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Nov 26 2015, 12:29 PM)
Might be some sensor kong.. And ur paddle sensor got some problem.
Even no cel light, u should get it diagnose. Easier to find the problem.
diagnose as in using the OBD reader?
probably should go back to proton?

0.0457sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:29 AM