what game? what settings?
[HELP] AMD FX8320E Underclocked, My CPU is running at 1.4Mhz.. can't fix.
Mar 30 2015, 11:06 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
what game? what settings?
Apr 1 2015, 12:31 PM
Forum Admin
That's the setting in the BIOS. There's a way to get it to be at constant max speed.
Mar 8 2016, 02:22 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 29 2016, 03:45 PM) as for throttling issue, it shouldn't be that bad (but to be fair I never have d luxury to play with any e chip). I think 240mm aio is d least u can go if ur runnin an FX8, 120mm aio aint gonna be enuf to tame d heat, unless ur runnin stock clock plus some serious undervolt. board, or rather bios do play some parts too, but d heat will always be there. u can try undervolt ya chip thou, it's something which I find all FX chip are pretty good at (actually same applies to intel, or at least those that I've tried). it's pathetic if ur not even able to run stock clock during load, defeat purpose of buying d chip. U can try disable 4 core & see how it goes with d temp/throttling too. all d best... My FX-8350 works fine with Corsair H55i, stock clock stock voltage.I've also run units like CM Nepton 120XL on FX-9590 stock clock stock voltage (which is by default, way higher than FX 8 series on OC) with good temperature. |
Mar 8 2016, 01:57 PM
Forum Admin
You knew I tested the Wraith right? I'm surprised that the Wraith cooler can cool the FX-9590! Well, just barely.
![]() I want to under-volt my FX-8350 too but my ASUS Crosshair Formula 790FX board not so clever, no such option. |
Mar 8 2016, 04:44 PM
Forum Admin
ehh Wraith cooler on FX-9590 leh that one.
FX-9590 is rated my AMD to only run on Water cooling system but the Wraith can handle it! Stock cooler will not work. |
Mar 8 2016, 05:31 PM
Forum Admin
4.7Ghz, 5.0Ghz on Turbo I think. Meh, stupid nonsense processor. 220W.
It was the worse processor on my book, until I received the FX-9370 the other day. FX-9370 is even worse than the FX-9590. Haha off-topic a bit now but anyway yeah, FX processors are hot, crazily hot. That also you should see the power draw off the wall, it's just insane. My favorite now is the FX-8320E. Nothing else. |
Mar 9 2016, 01:00 PM
Forum Admin
Some AMD product rocks actually, if you consider the technology and all they're really doing very well.
It's just in Malaysia the pricing kinda sucks so it becomes less value proposition. Their FX processor is dated but the APUs are actually filled with technology. The capability not harnessed as the technologies are new. |
Mar 20 2016, 06:16 PM
Forum Admin
Mar 21 2016, 03:56 AM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(k!nex @ Mar 21 2016, 02:52 AM) He's pushing the limit of the power supply already. 12V rail fluctuating quite bad His 12V rail is alright actually. It's within the 12V rail standard and the max / min reading (though innaccurate via software) doesn't even show bad fluctuation. |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:40 AM |