> closed

Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 02:53 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 14 2006, 02:12 PM)
why are you guys so damn negative abt my proposal
if you giv me the authority, i can damn positive create a better trading enviroment here
dare to take the challenge????

finally a word of advice to you all mods..............

THINK LATERALLY
NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE TO A WILLING HEART

erm digilife, from what i see ... the mods, trade enforcer and etc try to tell you that currently they've got too many thing in LYN that they need to deal with. The flames, monitor the board and etc and most of the ppls who help out ( mod, trade enforce, staff and etc ) did it on volunteer.

from the previous post as you could see ... none of the mod, admin and etc said this is a bad idea or object about it but they are rejecting this idea indirectly as they know it is not easy to handle.

like what ebola said : talk is easy, action is not.

If only you could make a promise to the lyn mod team & trade enforcer that you are willing to work on this project ... then i think they will show u the green light.

but of coz u need to show them something to convince them that you are capable in handling this duty and not giving blank promises smile.gif
Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 03:07 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 14 2006, 02:59 PM)
in fact to ensure safe-trading system here is unnecessary, LYN is not a trading site in the first place.

the fact that there's TZRC, TZDRC and Safe Trader tag - they're already doing you traders a favor.

the rest boils down to human issues which cannot be controlled by the system.

usually con cases happen when people yield to greed and yet having lack of common sense. simple as that.

you don't do stupid things like fund transfer a huge sum of money which you can't afford to lose.

IMO a safer trading place is about the mind, not so much of the system. everyone exercise common sense and responsibility - that's the way to do it. unfortunately there are always evil humans and those without common sense or sense of responsibility.
Additonary Notes

Other than having TZRC, TZDRC Sub-board & Safe Trader Tag

We could also judge the traders by checking on their Successful Trading List.

And LYN Team did actually come out with a few good information thread like

Trading Safely in LYN

Newbie Trading Guide

Trade Zone Rules & Etiquette

and lots more ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Vinspire: Oct 14 2006, 03:08 PM
Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 03:35 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 14 2006, 03:23 PM)
NOW let me simply put it this wat...........

lyn as a forum should stay as it is...........

i am proposing we create a new sub trading forum and hav it registered as a trading company.

the trading co will get all those ppl in selling register themselves here for a small fee
and them verified like wat the famous auction is doing rite now

any trading will be conducted in this trading forum and NOT in the main forum
this way LYN will hav additional money to run the trading place and at the same time promotes genueine ( wat ever the spelling) trades here

the current batch of TE will make sure no more trades will be advertise in the main forum

existing ST will continue to enjoy tat status

all the other posting regarding trades will be transfered to this new trading sub forum

ya keep on hantam me...cause i will get more inspiration to make this a success
i am a loner but it doesn't mean tat i cannot succeed
thanks to all who support
wee ... u seems like having a bad sense of understanding the statement. Nobody hantam you dude ...

They just want to tell u that talking / coming out with idea is easy but to work on the idea is totally a different thing. Theory and Practical is totally 2 different thing ...

talk is cheap doh.gif

And what the rest of the mods, trade enforcer and etc. want to hear from you is let say we follow ur idea ... Who is gonna be in charge of it ? LYN or you ? rclxub.gif
Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 03:41 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 14 2006, 03:38 PM)
together we can make this a success

read my sig pls
Speechless, I rest my case notworthy.gif
Vinspire
post Oct 14 2006, 03:56 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 14 2006, 03:44 PM)
if you guys dun see me updating and lobbying

tat means i am banned doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

i duno why the mods dun buy my idea??

maybe juz maybe............................................
I don't think LYN will ban their members with no proper reason ... So, need not to worry that you will get banned in LYN just because of this thread laugh.gif

Maybe what ? Make it clear bruce.gif

0.0187sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:43 PM