Connecting different network segment via routers, advice needed

TSitsavvy
post Mar 27 2015, 05:15 PM, updated 10y ago

44 posts

Hi All,

icon_question.gif I have few inquiries as below:

1. What is the best practice on how to connect and configure different network segment on fix IP class (192.168.1.X) via routers?
2. Best practice to improve LAN/Internet speed and manage traffic for the network diagram as attached.

p/s: The clients configuration are peer-to-peer based. No client-server or active directory involved.

Thanks in advanced. smile.gif

This post has been edited by itsavvy: Mar 27 2015, 05:37 PM

yapp
post Mar 28 2015, 07:29 AM

156 posts

what type of router u using ?
Try to use OSPF or EIGRP protocol to form a network adjacency
ricstc
post Mar 28 2015, 07:50 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

The simplest way is to get a managed Router/Switch (a managed Switch that has routing features) and create VLANs.

How to do it

Type in youtube "how to separate my network with vlans"

or use whatever words and sentences that you think you can to get some clues - you will get kids advice here mainly good luck anyway

This post has been edited by ricstc: Mar 28 2015, 07:51 AM
TSitsavvy
post Mar 28 2015, 09:46 AM

44 posts

Thanks for the info Bros.
Any recommended easy-to-get and cheap Linksys/Asus router with VLAN features?

p/s: Bro yapp, they are currently using the old PCI and Linksys router except the main router provided by the ISP.

0.0157sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:27 AM