post Oct 27 2006, 08:37 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

he was insane i tell u shocking.gif shakehead.gif
david tamiya
post Oct 27 2006, 08:53 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(adik_belon @ Oct 27 2006, 08:25 PM)
Hello guys... Juz came back from kampung... Dis year duit raya collection very low lor... Cannot buy parts byk2...  sad.gif ...

Planning to join dis upcoming race... Can anybody give me the rules?... There are 2 cathegory right?... TQ...
we got 2 class
stock class 12 to 2 pm , cars not using bearings but can be modified

open class 3 to 6pm , full modified cars

all must be ori tamiya parts
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2006, 08:54 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Oct 27 2006, 08:53 PM)
we got 2 class

And no Super glue allowed laugh.gif
david tamiya
post Oct 27 2006, 08:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Oct 27 2006, 09:54 PM)
And no Super glue allowed laugh.gif
can be used on the racer when he is making too much noise but not on the cars
sonic_cd
post Oct 27 2006, 08:58 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Oct 27 2006, 08:30 PM)
you must be kidding ??  doh.gif
nope i ain
mini4wd
post Oct 27 2006, 09:02 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Oct 27 2006, 08:56 PM)
haha lol rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
R3Ju7Ce
post Oct 27 2006, 09:33 PM

Oops ... My Heart break d ...
658 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 27 2006, 08:58 PM)
nope i ain
Are you ready ur uncle style ?
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2006, 10:08 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Oct 27 2006, 08:56 PM)
Me or that niosy monkey?
sonic_cd
post Oct 27 2006, 10:13 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Oct 27 2006, 09:33 PM)
Are you ready ur uncle style ?
maybe need another set of the metal rollers i think, then would be just nice already .. then again who knows what`ll happen .lol
maybe i`ll get another fm chassis and do uncle style fm chassiis...lol
R3Ju7Ce
post Oct 27 2006, 10:52 PM

Oops ... My Heart break d ...
658 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 27 2006, 10:13 PM)
maybe need another set of the metal rollers i think, then would be just nice already .. then again who knows what`ll happen .lol
maybe i`ll get another fm chassis and do uncle style fm chassiis...lol
FM chassis with uncle style setting was the best tactic of all track condition .. (except loop the loop doh.gif )
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2006, 11:02 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

if got loops we hav to use bigger tires
sonic_cd
post Oct 27 2006, 11:13 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Oct 27 2006, 10:52 PM)
FM chassis with uncle style setting was the best tactic of all track condition .. (except loop the loop  doh.gif )
not necessary though , last time i remember having a a fm chassis car which could past the loop, but cornering terbang wan .lol
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2006, 11:15 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Aiyo..to light liao gua
adik_belon
post Oct 27 2006, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Oct 27 2006, 08:53 PM)
we got 2 class

Oh... Ok... So the car must be 4wd?... Can mod the chasis and the upper body?... How bout the battery?...
How much per entry?... TQ... smile.gif
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2006, 11:48 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(adik_belon @ Oct 27 2006, 11:46 PM)
Oh... Ok... So the car must be 4wd?... Can mod the chasis and the upper body?... How bout the battery?...
How much per entry?... TQ... smile.gif
U can beautify ur cover n about the chasis u can make it lighter but no super glue allowed..
about the battery is Energizer<U can buy it from Tamiya Underground
The entry fee is rm20 n rm10 for deposit
Nightstalker1993
post Oct 27 2006, 11:51 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

rm20 unlimited tries + deposit Rm10

deposit will be given back after the race when u return the number tag smile.gif

M@r0R!
post Oct 28 2006, 12:05 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

no lar...
the rm10 i help u keep
TSLanEVOchris
post Oct 28 2006, 12:12 AM

861 posts

Mini 4WD Rules & Regulations

1. All cars have to be built using original Tamiya Mini 4WD parts and strictly following the
instructions provided with those parts.
- Examples : a) No addition of materials is to be added on the chassis (hot glue, epoxy, etc.).
b) 'O' rings or rubber rings are not allowed to replace the rubber tires.
c) For any enquires or in doubt please seek advice from the officials

2. No modifications or motor oil are allowed on the motor.

3. Only the Body Cover is allowed to be modified and or beautified.

4. No exchange of Mini 4wd Cars among participants are allowed.

5. One Number tag is allowed for each individual and it is non-transferable.

6. Participants who misuse the No Tag will risk having the Race Result Voided.

7. Each participant is only allowed to have one prize for each competition

8. Each participant is only allowed to have 2 tries per queue.

9. Only batteries supplied by the officials are to be used.

10. Cars that go out of track or the Body Cover detached from the Chassis will be disqualified.

11. Number Tag has to be worn during queuing.

12. Strictly no jumping queue or queuing on behalf.

13. The organizers will not be liable for any losses or damages incurred by the participants.

14. The organizer reserves the rights to disqualify any car which does not fulfill the above rules and regulations.

Race Procedure & Format For The Participants

STEP 1 Participants should fully understand the rules & regulations before participating into the competition.

STEP 2 He/She will proceed to the registration counter.
a) Students pass, personal identication card or a deposit of RM10.00 will be in exchange for the Numbers tag.
( NRIC are not acceptable )
b) A registration fee of RM20.00 per car has to be paid for one competition.

STEP 3 Number Tag has to be worn through out the whole competition especially during queuing.

STEP 4 Queue up by the side of the Track and wait for your turn to race your car.
Racers are only allowed to have 2 tries per queue.

STEP 5 " Performance Card " will be given to the Racer who had complete the race with a Timing.
Note : " Performance Card " will not be given when the Timing is slower than the Top 8 participants

STEP 6 After receiving the "Performance Card", immediately proceed to the inspection counter for inspection.

STEP 7 Additional Official Batteries can be purchased at the registration counter at RM5 per pair.

STEP 8 Repeat Step 4 to Step 7 until the Race Ended.

STEP 9 Prize Presentation
a) Top 3 will be presented with a Medal and a Prize
b) Next 5 Runner Up will be presented with a Prize.

STEP 10 Number Tag has to be returned after the prize presentation.

STEP 11 Repeat Step 2 to Step 10 if there is two or more competition a day

This post has been edited by LanEVOchris: Oct 28 2006, 12:13 AM

124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:16 PM