Nov 15 2006, 12:49 PM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Hong kong |
NEW IN STOCK
MANTA RAY MK2 AVANTE MK3 BLACK SABER MAGNUM SABER SONIC SABER BEAK SPIDER BEAK SPIDER ZEBRA DIOSPADA BERGKAISER BEAT MAGNUM GPA BEAT MAGNUM NEO TRIDAGGER ZMC BUSTER SONIC HURRICANE SONIC REINFORCED GEAR COVER FOR MS CHASIS THANK YOU |
Nov 20 2006, 08:00 PM
Nov 23 2006, 06:12 PM
ultra back in stock
Nov 24 2006, 10:48 AM
Nov 25 2006, 07:50 PM
Nov 25 2006, 07:58 PM
Nov 25 2006, 08:02 PM
Nov 28 2006, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 27 2006, 11:00 PM) if u r only allowed certain brand of batteries dun just buy from one place. try to locate different places with different production batches. you'll be suprise with the speed difference. we used to use only duracell batteries. if open alkaline the best cells used to be panasonic, sony and tamiya. now maybe got new improvement i dunno because its already like 10 years but the tamiya alkaline batteries were unbeatable in terms of speed. the only downside were they cost Rm15 a pair. too bad no chance to race with u it should be fun i just started at 1995 cos just started work got money to play la u so good your father so support u to play i have to earn n play myself u know la buying ticket at rm3 per try really kills u there are plans for championship next year but still working out on the rules n stuff since u always come to tu n lepak play car la let the new guys here see what is a real champion made of |
Nov 28 2006, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 28 2006, 07:00 PM) maybe u all can start discussing how to make the car faster and more stable rather than talking kok. heheheh. one does not need bearing rollers and expensive hop up to win. mini 4wd cars can be set/tune although there is always an element of luck. there is some physics to mini 4wd. i have seen those uncle cars and i can tell u guys they can be beaten. better buy belanja david so that he can teach u his tricks. i really agree with u n your point not too much talk kok one tip is to see how the car jumps. see where you land and how u land to determine how to alter the car's setting to adapt to the track. always take a peek at the fastest car to see where he goes right and try to improve on it. if he is currently the fastest for the track he must be doing something right. there is no such thing as one setup. i used to race week in week out and never have an identical setup for my cars before. if your budget allow have more than one car to tryout the track. see which setup is the fastest for the track and try to improve on that car. have more than one type of chassis. most important is keep thinking on new ways of setting the cars. talk bout setting and improvement this is what we are lacking now dont just copy ppl setting buta buta without knowing what the setting is about think bout your own can work or cannot its been done with testing trail n error i am still learning till today |
Nov 28 2006, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 28 2006, 09:05 PM) the balance of car is based on track lar. even when u balance your car for the track at certain speed, when u go faster or slower the balance will be out. you put the weights on the car depends whether the tip is diving down first or tail first. generally you want the car to jump to the maximum allowed straight after the jump to be fast and if very techincal track u want the nose to dive down quickly so that car would not fly out. even playing with rollers can affect the balance of car. there is certain track u need wide track witdh and certain track u want it to be narrower. how you set up the rollers and amount of front down thrust you put can also affect stability of car. u know your stuff in mini4wd the size of tires used and match it with proper gear ratio also very important. even thinning the sponge tires there is certain tricks to it. too thin and it cant absorb the impact after jump and cause your car to jump out again. too thick high cg also not good. there is a balance in everything you do. |
Nov 29 2006, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 28 2006, 10:43 PM) there are actually 1001 tricks to mini 4wd. you'll just have to think about it. i can go on talking about it the whole night long. you can even improve the drivetrain of the mini 4wd (lighten and smoothen all rotating parts), improve electrical conductivity of the car, improve rigidity of car with use of bumpers and ice-cream stick( thats what we call that last time i agree with u on these terms but there is a cari makan setting like what most of the ppl here use la the brocken g car but there are better setting which can easily win that car but its for u racers to find out am i right mazdaspeed |
Nov 29 2006, 11:36 AM
Nov 29 2006, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 29 2006, 12:46 PM) if you say cari makan setting is your meaning there is a setup where most likely u can clear all tracks. if like that very true. totally agree. but to win you need to tune the car to the track. i see you got so many cars, i am sure each time you redesign a track you will find a different type of car suitable for the track yes i know that but most of the racers now dont really think bout that they just play play play only heheheheh |
Nov 29 2006, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 29 2006, 05:38 PM) nolar. all this only gain from experience. after losing like a hundred times. i have tons of sticker lar. not only mini 4wd but also rc stickers, just love to collect them. meet up can but after my exams only got time. if 17 dec the race then i'll drop by to see the progress of mini 4wd over the years. i am in no position to evaluate the cars lar. already out dated. havent played with the newer chassis so wont know how the characteristics of it. i you ask me i say the zero and super chassis is the best they are good all of the chasis are good like zero , super1 , fm , super fm , type 5,tz, tzx , vs ,super x , even the new ms i just need a good setting and self development from the racer itself like me i have been using the fm n super fm for a long time but that dont mean other chasis no good its just i have done more work with the chasis till i know them inside out so can say easy to cari makan la rite u have your reason for the zero right but sometimes u also use the old fm rite |
Nov 29 2006, 04:47 PM
i have uploaded the pics from last sundays race at the forum in tamiya.com.my
feel free to go in n have a look |
Nov 29 2006, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 29 2006, 05:50 PM) only for very technical tracks i use the grey fm chassis. dont like to change motor on that car lar. i normally use zero chassis for tracks with loop lar cause if super chassis have to use very big diameter tires only can clear the loop. other than that because the characteristics of the 2 chassis very similar and i can swap the whole motor gearbox easily between the two cars. also fm chassis have different bodyshell and doesnt have any clearbody to use that is rite i still miss the old days where we have those nice technical tracks to play any ideas on the coming race track make it high speed technical track |
Nov 29 2006, 05:00 PM
Nov 29 2006, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(mazdaspeed @ Nov 29 2006, 06:03 PM) i dunno but can have some straight then 45 degree jump then one piece of straight into the corner for starters lar. then make full use of waves. hump waves hump, after jump have waves and so on to improve their std. u ask thomas tan from nam lee lar. he builts the hardests tracks to even finish 3 laps. but if u do technical tracks too early beginners and newcomers might give up when their car cannot clear/perform at ur track. yeah that's y i am still doing high speed tracks |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:13 AM |