Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V9, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

kizwan
post Sep 26 2019, 03:09 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 26 2019, 03:02 PM)
How much you budget? I have one never been used.
Not much. How much you willing to let go?
cstkl1
post Sep 26 2019, 03:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Sep 26 2019, 01:32 PM)
'sup guys!

I have questions; if I only connect d5 pump @5, reservoir & 120 rad and everything on a table, the flow should be strong right? I shouldn't see any big air pocket in the tube right? At first I thought the CPU block was block because of the gunk but when I test one by one, I found the pump doesn't give strong flow. There is big air pocket in the tube that the pump seems unable to push.

Anyone have second hand d5 pump non-pwm one to let go pretty cheap?
no point having a d5.. in fact even a ddc no nopoint. better just go for a AIO 120.

you are just barely better than air cooling with a 120 and wont be much difference with a AIO 120.

remember watercooling about is increasing surface area for heat dissipation and heat transfer and last bit is ambient temp which tells ya the optimum fans used for the rad....

so wouldn't waste dough if i was you .

if u want i think i got somewhere a 360 single pass rad lieing around with a ddc/pump. need to go check da storeroom if its in this house or office or in the other house..... but to be frank this combi wont be much difference with 360 AIO

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 26 2019, 03:34 PM
kizwan
post Sep 26 2019, 05:07 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 26 2019, 03:31 PM)
no point having a d5.. in fact even a ddc no nopoint. better just go for a AIO 120.

you are just barely better than air cooling with a 120 and wont be much difference with a AIO 120.

remember watercooling about is increasing surface area for heat dissipation and heat transfer and last bit is ambient temp which tells ya the optimum fans used for the rad....

so wouldn't waste dough if i was you .

if u want i think i got somewhere a 360 single pass rad lieing around with a ddc/pump. need to go check da storeroom if its in this house or office or in the other house..... but to be frank this combi wont be much difference with 360 AIO
I actually have 360 & 120 rads in my loop. I used to have 240 rad too in my loop but removed because downgraded from dual gpu to single gpu. To figure what's wrong with the flow I setup simple loop which consist only pump+reservoir & 120 rad. Sorry for the confusion.
cstkl1
post Sep 27 2019, 09:26 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Sep 26 2019, 05:07 PM)
I actually have 360 & 120 rads in my loop. I used to have 240 rad too in my loop but removed because downgraded from dual gpu to single gpu. To figure what's wrong with the flow I setup simple loop which consist only pump+reservoir & 120 rad. Sorry for the confusion.
now aku confuse. lol

why did u stop using the 360??

seriously dude that 120 with d5 is a terrible idea.
sHawTY
post Sep 27 2019, 10:12 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,628 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 20 2019, 12:37 PM)
Hi sifus.Im new in watercooled staf.i hv budget and i wan to convert my 1080sli s to watercooled sistem. Is there any guy or shop can recommend me?
DIY dude

These are my 2 systems which I build by myself. And FYI, this is my first time doing hard tubing biggrin.gif
White system - gaming PC
Black system - home server

tawaubata
post Oct 7 2019, 05:06 PM

94 posts

Super Clean Build in the Thermaltake Level 20 VT Chasis

hello guys, recently im looking through watercooling and found this video on youtube.

as i decided to change into this case Thermaltake Level 20 VT, im going for watercooling also.

can u guys help me estimate roughly how much will it cost to make it similar like in the video?

just surveyed the case at price around rm349 (a lil bit cheaper than online)

This post has been edited by tawaubata: Oct 7 2019, 05:08 PM
armand666
post Nov 5 2019, 05:47 PM

27 posts

anybody got silicone rubber for 10mm petg?
mars2003
post Nov 23 2019, 03:48 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 27 2019, 10:12 AM)
DIY dude

These are my 2 systems which I build by myself. And FYI, this is my first time doing hard tubing biggrin.gif
White system - gaming PC
Black system - home server

hi can you guide me where to get the white fittings locally.?
sHawTY
post Nov 23 2019, 05:10 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,628 posts

QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 23 2019, 03:48 PM)
Nowhere. Buy from Taobao
sHawTY
post Nov 30 2019, 12:29 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,628 posts

QUOTE(mars2003 @ Nov 23 2019, 03:48 PM)
Or another option is to spray the tubes
Make sure to spray the tubes after you've made the bending & cutting. Not before
mars2003
post Dec 29 2019, 10:46 PM

122 posts

llk
post Jan 11 2020, 11:05 AM

4,101 posts

azilazwa
post Jan 13 2020, 12:15 PM

835 posts

Hey guys.

Need opinion/review about EK CryoFuel solid. Anybody's here using it? Hows the performance? I mean, does it gunk the wb later? Does the color fade away?

silencer
post Jan 21 2020, 06:05 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,840 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jan 11 2020, 11:05 AM)

If Im not mistaken..I did saw this setup in overclocked forum...why didnt u fit in the 54 radiator at the top too
llk
post Jan 21 2020, 07:51 AM

4,101 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 21 2020, 06:05 AM)
If Im not mistaken..I did saw this setup in overclocked forum...why didnt u fit in the 54 radiator at the top too
Because the 8pin+4pin cpu power cable will blocked it.

owikh84
post Feb 23 2020, 10:25 AM

i7 Clan
8,705 posts

Some updates on my V3000 build biggrin.gif
8700K => 9900KS
Maximus X Formula => Maximus XI Formula
GTX 1080 Ti SLI => vertical RTX 2080 Ti with Vector block
RAM stick lightbars swapped with Royal-like crystal tops
Added a flow filter after reservoirs

PC specs:
CPU: Intel Core i9-9900KS 5.0GHz @ 1.19v
MB: ROG Maximus XI Formula
RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4-4266 4x8GB @ 4400 CL18 @ 1.50v
GPU: ROG Strix RTX 2080 Ti OC + Phanteks Vertical GPU Bracket
SSD: WD Black 3D NVMe 500GB + Crucial MX500 2TB
HDD: 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
PSU: Corsair AX1500i + CableMod Pro ModMesh Cable Kit
Case: Lian Li PC V3000

WaterCooling parts:
EK-Velocity D-RGB (Nickel+Plexi)
2x Alphacool NexXxos XT45 480mm radiators
12x CM MF120R ARGB 120mm fans
EK-Quantum Vector Strix RTX 2080 Ti D-RGB (Nickel+Plexi) + Nickel Backplate
2x Barrow T-Virus D5 pump + Res Combo
Barrow 12/10mm hard tubes
Bitspower/Barrow Deluxe White 12mm hard tube fittings
Fancier Flow Indicator v3
Barrow Flow Filter

This post has been edited by owikh84: Mar 6 2020, 09:56 PM
nohal
post Mar 14 2020, 10:03 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

Owikh84 still active in PC scene. thumbup.gif
fatnerd
post Mar 23 2020, 02:29 PM

Hi, new to water cooling here. I assume noticeable heat around my cpu is a good thing after installing water cooler? I did not have this when I use AIO cooler. Also, I notice some condensation inside reservoir, is this normal? Thanks in advance.
nohal
post Mar 24 2020, 12:14 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

QUOTE(fatnerd @ Mar 23 2020, 02:29 PM)
Hi, new to water cooling here. I assume noticeable heat around my cpu is a good thing after installing water cooler? I did not have this when I use AIO cooler. Also, I notice some condensation inside reservoir, is this normal? Thanks in advance.
If it's inside your reservoir is normal. If outside reservoir or tubes, then that's a problem. Your coolant cooler than ambient. biggrin.gif
fatnerd
post Mar 25 2020, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(nohal @ Mar 24 2020, 12:14 PM)
If it's inside your reservoir is normal. If outside reservoir or tubes, then that's a problem. Your coolant cooler than ambient. biggrin.gif
Thanks. Glad to know at least this part is not a problem.

68 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:26 AM