> Malays eating classic chinese cuisines, But cooked in a halal way la of course Chat

SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 11:32 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Mar 26 2015, 11:13 AM)
cooked in halal way = not real chinese cuisine liao  brows.gif  same like those shitty wantan mee u see at oldtown
OLDTOWN - not even dog want to eat.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 11:36 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Mar 26 2015, 11:31 AM)
hmm one thing i observe eating in The Chiken Rice Shop. Most Malays order roast chicken, almost none order steam chicken.  They not use to eating it?
I have this observation...most Malay don't eat natural taste food...everything eithre goreng kaw-kaw, kari kau-kaw, kicap kaw-kaw, chilli kaw-kaw.

You see the malay lady cook the dish for you at food court...ex...the yee mee in hot work with chicken mushroom...taroh the oyster sauce like no need money to buy wan.

Chinese food got lighter and more refine taste in certain dishes ..like Steam Fish, steam chicken, lighlty fried vege etc.

Btw, this is not racist statement. it is simply different taste bud.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 11:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Mar 26 2015, 11:22 AM)
inb4 vegetarian food made by cina is halal
Eh...vegetarian not halal meh??? rclxub.gif

I dunno.

Anyway, vegetarian restaurant not human eat wan....all the deep fried tofu used as fake meat...ptui....bad for your health...better off eat the real thing.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 11:48 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(falzehope @ Mar 26 2015, 11:45 AM)
malay food are heavy on spices

we are used to strong flavor

similiar to indian food

chinese food to me atleast taste really bland
Chinese needs fresh ingredient and cook the food to the right temperature and the best chinese food brings out the true flavour in the fish/meat/dish etc. Not depends on the sauce. drool.gif

It's like kungfu...subtle, strong, fast, slow...everything needs perfect timing.

<Insert Kung Fu Panda theme song here>
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 12:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 26 2015, 12:36 PM)
order normal food like regular tofu+ vege lah.

or just go those organic shop.
But the funny thing is...somehow the regular restaurant cooking the tofu and vege taste a lot better. Even the regular vege, the Vegetarian restaurant put in tons of MSG....
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 02:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Mar 26 2015, 01:28 PM)
Agreed. Best Chinese dishes are simple.

Fish steam with soy sauce. The fish fresh and steaming hot with just soy sauce omg

Fried vege with just garlic. Awesome as well coz the skill is the vege need fry with super hot wok. Cook fast and hot.
Yep...wok needs to be hot and you need strength and speed to quickly fry it without getting burnt and cooked just nice without overdone.

Cantonese saying "Yuen Chap Yuen Mei"

(Original Sauce, Original Taste)
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 02:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Mar 26 2015, 02:06 PM)
Its authentic Hui Muslim cuisine. Its part of the culinary history and culture of China but its not exactly traditional Chinese cuisine.

Its not just about pork. Its not like Hui cuisine even features frog. Kung pai frog is far more popular than kung pao chicken among the Chinese community.

Hui cuisine is basically Chinese cuisine adapted to suit Muslim dietary limitations with the addition of more spices due to the area having been a prominent part of the Silk Road.
China too big...different state have different taste.

Anyway, tried a steamboat at Damansara Uptown...sarks...i think it's China style, dunno which province...oily and spicy like shitz. Loads of PRC there. Nvr going back.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 26 2015, 02:17 PM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2015, 02:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jaymansion @ Mar 26 2015, 02:26 PM)
Itu steamboat sichuan style...not every chinese here likes it too
Like you said...china is super big and the food is so diff everywhere....
Ah yes, i believe it's SzeChuan style...the name just came back to me. You know which shop i am talking i guess. biggrin.gif

0.0184sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:34 AM