4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Project Quad VGA watercooling. Oct 2006 machine, 100% complete. Updated re-rig pictures.

unamed
post Oct 14 2006, 11:52 PM

386 posts

just wanna know will the graphic card spoil if continue using the stock fan?
Doom
post Oct 15 2006, 01:15 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Usually it wont but it would not be good for OC and long lasting .... just my sense....
unamed
post Oct 15 2006, 02:47 AM

386 posts

ic...but brands like galaxy which use zalman fans for the graphic card, is that considered stock fans? Do people replace them with other fans?
TSuglyvamp
post Oct 15 2006, 05:01 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 14 2006, 11:50 PM)
Sometimes it is really paint in the ass to setup cool and quiet system ....no offense just my sense....

so much of money spend on getting the right hardware..... especially among the gpu and cpu cooler....

Anyway the rig still looks nice ..too bad with that spec why dont get a nice Lian Li or Silverstone case that is available widely there....
u've got the point ..

many ask me that question already ...

and the thing is my this customer already purchased this TT armour chasis b4 consulting me ... geezz ..

he regretted though & didn't wanna waste it anyway .. as its not that cheap either sad.gif

after all, casemodding is all its about !! die die also must make the whole thing work& looks good @ great performance ... no choice.

yea guys, when fully done up .. will bench it .... i'm so eager to test it myself too .. otherwise will hardly get some opportunity again. heh ..
ianho
post Oct 15 2006, 07:15 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Oct 15 2006, 05:01 PM)
u've got the point .. 

many ask me that question already ...

and the thing is my this customer already purchased this TT armour chasis b4 consulting me ... geezz ..

he regretted though & didn't wanna waste it anyway .. as its not that cheap either sad.gif

after all, casemodding is all its about !!  die die also must make the whole thing work& looks good @ great performance ... no choice.
yea guys, when fully done up .. will bench it ....  i'm so eager to test it myself too .. otherwise will hardly get some opportunity again.  heh ..
The 3DM05, 3DM06 gfx benchmarks r gonna be really dissapointing man. Quad SLi actually gets lower scores than a single 7950GX2. The overhead taxes the CPU more n in the end the results r less. That's y until now I haven't bought another 7950GX2. I wud love Quad SLi in my King Kong too but the current drivers r useless n the performance is less. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif How I wud love to haf Quad blinging up my case internals but I'll wait for good drivers n performance 1st.Quad only shines when u use a 30" monitor n turn on things like full AA n AF.

SubKi||er
post Oct 15 2006, 08:22 PM

1,654 posts

^^
Uncle banyak $$, can buy 30" and another 7950GX2 with full AA and AF ma tongue.gif tongue.gif
Gamer
post Oct 15 2006, 09:09 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

if penty $$$$$ then wait the Nvidia G80 or ATI R600 then 1 card already KO 2x 7950GX2
blaxez
post Oct 15 2006, 09:47 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Oct 15 2006, 09:09 PM)
if penty $$$$$ then wait the Nvidia G80 or ATI R600 then 1 card already KO 2x 7950GX2
Now got money also cannot buy sweat.gif
TSuglyvamp
post Oct 16 2006, 02:25 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

waiting is endless....

yes, i agree quad vga is not mature enough at the moment ..

but let's see the benching results when its fully setup .. biggrin.gif

once in a lifetime to come across such bombastic rigs, its my greatest pleasure to build for this guy, irregardless of whether its a wrong combo, wrong hardware choice, wrong chasis ... watever.

wait for the completion guys ... soon very soon !
irenic
post Oct 16 2006, 02:37 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

wow.. u must be enjoying ur job.. working with lots of super high end stuffs biggrin.gif

for me, the koolance looks simpler, but i'm sure DD blocks will beat other blocks out there biggrin.gif
ZipD
post Oct 16 2006, 10:48 AM

434 posts

Wow, Quad-SLI in a secc case? Talk about injustice... anyway, its the customer's right. The job is looks good enuf but who would want to oc the quad now? Like uncle said earlier , I hope your customer has like 30" widescreen LCD to use this because quadsli is totally wasted in lower resolutions.

Besides, DirectX9 API has too much overhead causing the quad sli to overwork itself. Hopefully DirectX10 will resolve this and actually make use of it.

I dunno about everyone else, but I don't buy things to just have it. There should be actual use of the product and even more performance gain for such a spec. It would be really interesting to actually see some real-world scores between single vs dual 7950gx2 done by you.
LanEVOchris
post Oct 16 2006, 11:20 PM

861 posts

Oi ulgyvamp wtf la yesterday i went your shop in sim lim square beside the handphone accesories shop but closed. Shit la i wanted to buy lots of stuff from u and now u just lost one customer.LOL but nvm dec 9th i will be at ur shop again make sure u are open.
TSuglyvamp
post Oct 17 2006, 02:02 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Oct 16 2006, 11:20 PM)
Oi ulgyvamp wtf la yesterday i went your shop in sim lim square beside the handphone accesories shop but closed. Shit la i wanted to buy lots of stuff from u and now u just lost one customer.LOL but nvm dec 9th i will be at ur shop again make sure u are open.
alamak .. u never call me b4 hand or at least SMS me ..

anyhow ... here's the progress & geezz .... haven't done any leak test yet .. so much time spent on doing the little things .. doh.gif

ok, default is the tall barb on the left ... the shortest in the middle being too short ( budle together ) & looking too ugly with silicon gel. so i drop that & found another 1.
dont care so much liao, just unscrewed from Alphacool's cpu block original default barb & so darn lucky the threading size fit alright. I took a saw & shorten off the threading area a bit & file nicely then whola !!! all 4barbs on the GX2 cards are now better, fitter & tighter rclxms.gif

They call this barb, "perfect seal". 1/2 inch OD.

and now this looks better, we get to see pretty water flowing ..

i really luv this barb, perfect seal indeed. the sealing part truely work wonder with some hose clamp, it'll be perfectly tight !!

here's where the water exit will be. water exiting the vga will go back to the black aluminium tower reserator. acting like 1st stage cooling b4 water go to the radiator.

cpu --> GPU --> Reserator ( water tank / reservoir ) --> Radiator --> Pump --> CPU

bottom exit, a mini blowhole. water from GPU goes to the reserator / water tank with the 1 & only elbow 1/2" joint. THe less joint like this the better the water pressure. More corners, more joints/barbs mean less water pressure... and wont look nice either ..

a preview of the overall setup for now ....

we're currently working on raising the chasis's feet by about 4cm more without the entire chasis being unstable.

here are some closeup details of securing the heavy rad & reserator together.
i figured out SECC chasis should be stronger than aluminium chasis if I were to mount this way ....

This post has been edited by uglyvamp: Oct 17 2006, 02:32 AM
TSuglyvamp
post Oct 17 2006, 02:31 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

further with screws & nuts...

tmj
post Oct 17 2006, 04:22 PM

536 posts

insane's computer shocking.gif
SubKi||er
post Oct 17 2006, 04:50 PM

1,654 posts

OMG...crazy radiator..... shocking.gif

If only it was something like CM Stacker then it might look nice... Otherwise the whole thing looks a little weird. But its special tongue.gif
nghj
post Oct 17 2006, 05:28 PM

1,790 posts

wat a massive setup. the radiator at the back looks like a locomotive engine and u can expect smoke to come out from the back tongue.gif
but its such as pity though, if such a machine cant out-perform the single 7950GX2 setup sad.gif
SoLiD
post Oct 17 2006, 05:48 PM

629 posts

woah nice setup man, but the bottom gpu will get the coolant abit hotter since it pass through cpu and 1st gpu ....can a?..
DaRkSyThE
post Oct 17 2006, 06:54 PM

4,809 posts

how the question is, can u even hook up ur monitor to it?
Doom
post Oct 17 2006, 10:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

wah... there would be massive of job if any changes would be make to the case or WC setup.... especially the radiator and resovior...

I guess that's what i call constraint of cool, quiet and performance and lastly convenient..

Anyway i dont think it would be problem to the owner as he could always consult uglyvamp maintenance service...

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 17 2006, 10:26 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0197sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:02 PM