Dunlop SP Sport J5, new tyre in the market

IiBbMm
post May 20 2015, 08:58 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ May 19 2015, 12:52 PM)
Yeah had to agree with you on that. For the next tyre change I'd probably get a new 15" shoe and try out the D05.  rclxm9.gif
Any review / comment on Dunlop D05 VS J5 VS Goodyear Assurance Triplemax?
IiBbMm
post May 20 2015, 11:40 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Calebraj @ May 20 2015, 09:32 AM)
I personally don't trust Good Year. Haha
Any reason for your dun like Goodyear? Myself dun like rubbish Silverstone. And my car is riding on Bridgestone EP200, just dun like these donuts. What are the differences between D05 vs J5?

This post has been edited by IiBbMm: May 21 2015, 09:22 AM
IiBbMm
post May 27 2015, 09:44 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Calebraj @ May 26 2015, 01:10 PM)
Don't like good year, as i think it's average grip/performance for much more expensive cost.
I guess it would be personal reasons. (always very hard after using it for 2 years-stiff tyres)

The difference between the D-05 and J5, is the D-05 is more of a performance tyre. And it's only available from certain 15 inch onwards.
While the J5 is more of a comfort tyres.

To be, the EP200 is noisy, even though it should be a LRR tyres.
May I know which Goodyear donuts you had previously? If to choose between comfort + fuel saving VS comfort + abit performance, I will go to 2nd one due to safety concern that I guess performance tyre has better handling and stability resulting in better safety compare to comfort tyre for normal average car drivers. Now in my mind, thinking which 1 to go, Goodyear Assurance Triplemax VS Dunlop D05 ? Any Goodyear Triplemax users can review ..? Thanks.

This post has been edited by IiBbMm: May 27 2015, 09:46 AM
IiBbMm
post Jun 23 2015, 09:58 AM

84 posts

[quote=Calebraj,Jun 18 2015, 06:06 PM]
Should be about as long, or longer due to better thread life.
XM2 compound will get hard after about 2 years, thus your grip would be lesser. J5 not sure, as the tyre only been out since early this year. But they claim is tropical weather friendly, so we will see...

[/quo

Any difference between D05 vs J5?

0.0225sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:38 AM