Developer Foul Play On LAD, LAD

TSwhyang80
post Mar 25 2015, 09:56 AM, updated 11y ago

84 posts

Just want to seek advice here. I bought 1 studio unit from Developer. The key hang over was delayed over a period of 5 months. I called to ask about the compensation which is LAD. LAD is calculated based on :

(Purchase Price x 8% x No.Days Delayed) / 365 Days.

The S&P stated Purchase Price will be used as calculation. However this developer seems to play foul on buyer. They informed us now that the LAD will be calculated based on Discounted Price ( Which is lower ). It has breached the agreement specifying Purchase Price which is without Discount. I informed the person in charge from the Developer and they informed me it's the management decision. Please advice us what action can i take ? Can i directly sue them ? Thanks for the feedback
TSwhyang80
post Mar 25 2015, 02:18 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(whyang80 @ Mar 25 2015, 09:56 AM)
Just want to seek advice here. I bought 1 studio unit from Developer. The key hang over was delayed over a period of 5 months. I called to ask about the compensation which is LAD. LAD is calculated based on :

(Purchase Price x 8% x No.Days Delayed) / 365 Days.

The S&P stated Purchase Price will be used as calculation. However this developer seems to play foul on buyer. They informed us now that the LAD will be calculated based on Discounted Price ( Which is lower ). It has breached the agreement specifying Purchase Price which is without Discount. I informed the person in charge from the Developer and they informed me it's the management decision. Please advice us what action can i take ? Can i directly sue them ? Thanks for the feedback
MCT Developer - 8% based on SPA. I will go to Tribunal to fight for this. How long will it usually takes ?
What's 5% moiety ?

TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 10:35 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Mar 25 2015, 06:05 PM)
Which project of MCT? Their Cyberjaya The Place project will also be late. I must learn from u.
It's The Place Cyberjaya. Really screwed up developer.
TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 10:40 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(whyang80 @ Mar 26 2015, 10:35 AM)
It's The Place Cyberjaya. Really screwed up developer.
I blasted back at them today. They informed last time when we bought that time , they already gave out discounts to us so it's fair to calculate based on Nett Price. I blasted back that then you should changed your S&P. I bought with discounts and never expect to have 5 months delay and that i have to fork out interest for the last 5 months because DIBS has expired. I hope everyone will share this information to everyone to be aware of this developer MCT. Look at their FB website..everything seems so nice from the outside. It's actually shitty inside. Hokkien ppl called it " Chao Ka" - Kaki Busuk. Wish everyone share this information out to all. Thanks

I will go to Tribunal
TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 10:55 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Rayzio @ Mar 26 2015, 10:45 AM)
MCT can argue saying that they've already issued u a Credit Note for the discount previously, which had effectively reduced your Purchase Price. They are not wrong entirely as well.

Unless u got no discount previously, then u can fight. Good luck bro.
That's a total different thing. S&P written LAD calculated based on purchase price. So S&P is the black and white thing. Before key hang over we did call to ask. The staffs said based on purchase price but now suddenly changed to Nett Price. I have shown to lawyer and he told us we have a strong case on this requesting us not to sign anything on the LAD. Thanks.
TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 10:59 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 26 2015, 10:53 AM)
Bro, is the dev willing to pay full 5 mths late charges based on discount price ?

If it is, then I advise u to take it. Else, legal process delay longer and u have to pay legal charges and the processing period also unable to get the key while paying the full bank installments. Not advantage as a buyer.

Btw, I feel its fair if they give LPI based on discounted price since that was the actual purchase price. If it reflected into the S&P, then all purchasers kenot pay 2% and enjoy 8% disc while obtained 90% loan dy.
Developer is not willing to pay back the interest inccured. It's paid by US. Discounts given by them to attract buyers. So your telling me i am at fault to accept the discounts ? Upfront i already paid for 5 months interests. I keep my word by paying but they dont keep their words. If everything written in S&P serves no purpose, then why need to have S&P ? Developer can change anytime.
TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 11:11 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 26 2015, 11:04 AM)
I tot u hint on ur first post that dev mentioned the LAD calculated based on nett S&P price, so I assume the dev is willing to pay LAD but now dev not willing to pay?

Btw, I nvr claim u r at fault leh. Doubt my statement said so.
Developer not willing to pay based on the Purchase Price which is stated in the S&P. They only willing to pay based on Nett Price (which is lower) which is a breach of contract. S&P stated Purchase Price.
TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 11:39 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Rayzio @ Mar 26 2015, 11:30 AM)
+1
Well maybe for you can accept. For me i cant accept it. A is A . B is B. S&P is agreement between both seller and purchase agreed upon. Even if it takes long time to fight this case. I can pay upfront the deposits to get the keys 1st. No delay. Just refused to accept the LAD payment. If we let developer to alter something as they want, maybe in future...developer will take more advantages...That's my feeling.
TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 04:47 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 26 2015, 12:10 PM)
unless the amount runs into tens of thousands, i would nt fight this case.. as boss chris mention, this case might take a long time n cost involving high legal fees.. im quite sure, the only guy who will walk out of this happier would be the lawyer =).

If prop is 500k (before rebate), then u will get RM15.3k using their method.
if using the snp method, then u will get RM16.6k..

Overall difference only 1.3k. legal fees duno how much.. good luck
For info sharing :
I just got off the phone with the Tribunal. The person in charge stated that the Court has already decided that LAD payment is from Purchase Price. Latest case Nov2014 confirmed that LAD must be calculated from Purchase Price in S&P and Not Discounted Price. The person in charge attributed that many such cases from developers not following the protocol. Requested me to submit for tribunal.

TSwhyang80
post Mar 26 2015, 05:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 26 2015, 05:01 PM)
Tribunal got people take call one ? So nice.
Maybe can read through this article. There's a link to the webpage of the tribunal.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...-late-delivery/
TSwhyang80
post Mar 30 2015, 08:40 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Mar 29 2015, 10:15 PM)
Wah...I had purchased MCT another property ->  the place one city in 2012 with DIBS, signed SNP on Jun 2012.

So if they can't handover the keys by June2015, I can claim this also? My SNP also written with purchased price not discounted price.

Is it after 3 years, the DIBS will be automatically cancel even thought they haven't handover key to us? They won't pay interest on behalf of us anymore? I have to pay myself and claim this LAD? tq
Yes, if before completion and DIBS expired, you have to pay the interest yourself and claim the LAD afterwards. It's really very unethical for developer not to follow what's written in S&P. It's just like S&P is useless and developer takes advantages on it knowing majority of the purchasers will accept it and not willing to spend long time to fight it. Well that's life....The bigger you are, the more powerful you are......
TSwhyang80
post Mar 31 2015, 02:07 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Mar 31 2015, 12:19 PM)
I suggest you listen to the advise of the seniors here and just take the discounted price to save you time and agony unless u feel that a few 1-2k more is worth your time going to tribunal.

have you been to tribunal in the first place? If no, please check out Amara Service Residence case with the developer.

The developer initially kept quiet about LAD, then owner ask about it, offer 50% off, then 70%.

Not happy, go tribunal fight 100%, some judge not consistent, some award SNP date, some award booking date, some award discounted price.

Keep it short, it depends on the judge. If the judge is crazy, he might award you from your booking date instead of SNP instead.

If you get some fucked up judge, they just award you the discounted price.

You think you're the only one who pays interest after DIBS expired?
Last time yes the judge inconsistent...that's the feedback i got from tribunal. But now, already FIXED. Purchase Price. Already fixed and final call that Purchase Price is the one. Is up to you want to fight or not. It's not about 1-2k worth. It's about what's right and wrong !!!

0.0186sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:16 PM