126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V36, celebrating 35th anniversary!

SoulRex
post Jul 30 2015, 02:53 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 30 2015, 02:15 PM)
Ace hardware Midvalley.
thank you biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUSadvocado
post Jul 30 2015, 03:07 PM

2,948 posts

guys, do you know how to clean the compressor moisture trap?

mine looks like this:

there is a needle below you can vent out the moist, but mine have sand like particles inside, need to open up the glass to remove them. i only manage to remove the red circle but it's just decorative. want proper way to open them so won't damage it. will the particles affect the air quality?
heally82
post Jul 30 2015, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 30 2015, 03:07 PM)
guys, do you know how to clean the compressor moisture trap?

mine looks like this:

there is a needle below you can vent out the moist, but mine have sand like particles inside, need to open up the glass to remove them. i only manage to remove the red circle but it's just decorative. want proper way to open them so won't damage it. will the particles affect the air quality?
shud open from the bottom, this is just to remove water from your compressed air outlet so when the mist trap build up enough dirt up to the point it effects your pressure output then change a new one lo get a unit from taobao include shipping think can get below rm50
SUSadvocado
post Jul 30 2015, 03:29 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jul 30 2015, 03:19 PM)
shud open from the bottom, this is just to remove water from your compressed air outlet so when the mist trap build up enough dirt up to the point it effects your pressure output then change a new one lo get a unit from taobao include shipping think can get below rm50
so minor dirt don't affect the air? not sure they are dirt or something else.

the valve is just to push it to vent when compressor is on.

if i remove the valve to clean out the dirt the seal will break right?

BTW is it normal for double action airbrush to have very minor air leak at nozzle when not pressed? i'm trying out the new Sparmax SX0.3D
heally82
post Jul 30 2015, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 30 2015, 03:29 PM)
so minor dirt don't affect the air? not sure they are dirt or something else.

the valve is just to push it to vent when compressor is on.

if i remove the valve to clean out the dirt the seal will break right?

BTW is it normal for double action airbrush to have very minor air leak at nozzle when not pressed? i'm trying out the new Sparmax  SX0.3D
unsure yours but mine no air come out when not pressed, usually air come out is when my pen is dirty and the pressing nozzle stuck half way.

also my thoughts that as long as you test out the airbrush outlet result is good then no point worry bout the dirt just make sure clear the water.

SUSadvocado
post Jul 30 2015, 05:58 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jul 30 2015, 05:12 PM)
unsure yours but mine no air come out when not pressed, usually air come out is when my pen is dirty and the pressing nozzle stuck half way.

also my thoughts that as long as you test out the airbrush outlet result is good then no point worry bout the dirt just make sure clear the water.
my brush is brand new, air leak happens at the nozzle so nothing to do with the caps. i tried put water so far no water leak even if i pull back the paint nozzle just very small air leak. only when i fully press down the air nozzle and pull back the paint nozzle i get water out, so it's ok?

btw do you put those aircon filter paper at the intake of your compressor?

my output is around 20psi. the AB is either on or off, meaning if i press the air nozzle half way half air will come out but water won't until i fully depress it.
Chiaroscuro
post Jul 30 2015, 11:03 PM

19 posts

never bought pbandai before, but this one cannot resist.

then, the next day got poison by this. laugh.gif laugh.gif

now very itchy to get white unicorn. don't know where still got stock.
onnylam
post Jul 31 2015, 01:13 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Jul 30 2015, 11:03 PM)
never bought pbandai before, but this one cannot resist.

then, the next day got poison by this. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Already got the gray wolf, waiting for the red snake, dunno why so slow?
White unicorn if u hunt u will find one, but it all depends whether u can comprehend on the price or not? It is one of the most 'kena goreng' kits after all...
My friend have one, he already stopped gunpla-ing, I'll ask him if he wanna let go ok?
Chiaroscuro
post Jul 31 2015, 01:23 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jul 31 2015, 01:13 AM)
White unicorn if u hunt u will find one, but it all depends whether u can comprehend on the price or not? It is one of the most 'kena goreng' kits after all...
My friend have one, he already stopped gunpla-ing, I'll ask him if he wanna let go ok?
there's plenty of red snake at GA, grab both of them there. but well..the price is a bit overpriced from po.
appreciate that! let me know about it brows.gif brows.gif

if not, i'll just grab zeta 2.0 then custom paint it.

This post has been edited by Chiaroscuro: Jul 31 2015, 01:27 AM
HxiiiK
post Jul 31 2015, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jul 31 2015, 01:13 AM)
wah how come i never heard of this offer brows.gif
Godevil
post Jul 31 2015, 07:27 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Jul 30 2015, 11:03 PM)
Already got Grey Wolf & Red Snake

But not plan to get White Unicorn... Not worth lea... just recolour..
cacin
post Jul 31 2015, 07:33 AM

I have a look at pictures the red zeta a lot of times. Some how, I dont feel the same love as the Gray Zeta biggrin.gif
Chiaroscuro
post Jul 31 2015, 09:19 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jul 31 2015, 07:27 AM)
Already got Grey Wolf & Red Snake

But not plan to get White Unicorn... Not worth lea... just recolour..
hmm..that's what i thought too, the poison not so strong with white unicorn. unsure.gif unsure.gif

QUOTE(cacin @ Jul 31 2015, 07:33 AM)
I have a look at pictures the red zeta a lot of times. Some how, I dont feel the same love as the Gray Zeta biggrin.gif
i fell in love with red zeta ms mode and gray zeta waverider mode biggrin.gif
kimirockz
post Jul 31 2015, 10:48 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jul 30 2015, 11:45 AM)
somewhere mid-end of august tongue.gif
mine hanging there for about half year, still lazy to build it biggrin.gif
kimirockz
post Jul 31 2015, 10:52 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jul 30 2015, 12:51 PM)
Was wondering how come like long time didn't hear litt tak got warehouse sale and after checking only realize that the sale just pass. 12~14 June..
I'm way out dated.. =.=
theri so called warehouse sale are not cheap also.
no one bother to go anymore lel
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 31 2015, 10:57 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

can anyone give tip for foil stickers? mine can hardly stick on the plastic and keep detaching. got any fix other than painting it?

this is for my old SD model.
chyll2
post Jul 31 2015, 11:00 AM

for white unicorn, would it be cheaper to just paint a regular zeta and buy decals?
TheEvilMan
post Jul 31 2015, 11:13 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Jul 31 2015, 10:48 AM)
mine hanging there for about half year, still lazy to build it  biggrin.gif
i'm lazy too but seeing my glass display having nu ver.ka on the right while left is totally blank and reserve for Sazabi, must do it next month when the mood is back!
jloi
post Jul 31 2015, 11:25 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 31 2015, 10:57 AM)
can anyone give tip for foil stickers? mine can hardly stick on the plastic and keep detaching. got any fix other than painting it?

this is for my old SD model.
glue it? :/
old SD sticker not that sticky
vkcy
post Jul 31 2015, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Jul 31 2015, 10:52 AM)
theri so called warehouse sale are not cheap also.
no one bother to go anymore lel
Just went there to see if any hidden gem or old sd.
Last time will buy a few, but recent one quite a few time went back empty handed.

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:59 AM