Intellier please join in!, Come share your experience here

TSjoktar2001
post Oct 12 2006, 07:54 PM, updated 20y ago

42 posts

Soon i will join intel as contractor!
i wan to know what kind of benefit u guy get before
i heard ppl say they are giving out 1 pc every staff each year?
mayb i know if im from perai i coming to work in penang intel will i get claim? tol? bridge?
any sport activity to join?

come on guy, share with us how ur life in intel.

* those who wan to flame intel please dont. thank!
Here is only for Intel staff to share their experience
SUSDavid83
post Oct 12 2006, 08:28 PM

52,874 posts

Contractor won't enjoy much benefits as compared to Intel employees.
jojoko1982
post Oct 12 2006, 09:04 PM

399 posts

u sounds reli excited~
SUSDavid83
post Oct 12 2006, 09:04 PM

52,874 posts

I think he's ... tongue.gif
electron
post Oct 12 2006, 09:06 PM

1,329 posts

no one PC per year lah.
as for nenefit, since you are a contract worker, you might want to check with your employment agency.

This post has been edited by electron: Oct 13 2006, 09:43 AM
kb2005
post Oct 12 2006, 11:16 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(joktar2001 @ Oct 12 2006, 07:54 PM)
mayb i know if im from perai i coming to work in penang intel will i get claim? tol? bridge?

I think you're contract worker rather than contractor! Are they the same ? rclxub.gif Working as a contract worker, i don't think you will get bridge toll subsidy as it was meant for permanent employee only. As for the PC, Intel has stop this program for a few years already. Permanent Intel employee will get 1 notebook for working purposes. biggrin.gif
cks2k2
post Oct 12 2006, 11:25 PM

1,966 posts

Welcome to hell.

Seriously. rclxms.gif
harrychoo
post Oct 13 2006, 12:02 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Oct 12 2006, 11:25 PM)
Welcome to hell.
Seriously.  rclxms.gif
lol, u are scaring him man, especially when he thinking of heaven from his post
bobtiang
post Oct 13 2006, 12:06 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

hell only in engineering dept ... ?
IT looks cool mah.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bobtiang: Oct 13 2006, 12:08 AM
cks2k2
post Oct 13 2006, 07:50 AM

1,966 posts

If you're a contract worker (which I think you are) - you DO NOT work for Intel. You work for your agency which assigned you to Intel - so don't expect to get the benefits/headaches of permanent staff.

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 13 2006, 12:02 AM)
lol, u are scaring him man, especially when he thinking of heaven from his post
Nothing makes my day more than the permanent mental scarring of noobs.
TSjoktar2001
post Oct 17 2006, 05:11 PM

42 posts

is Intel really that bad...
y an open vacancy there is lot of ppl fight for 1 post?
and y all those ppl work in Intel so enjoy their life?

if assume u are permanent staff... is that the benefit/pay/workforce also that bad?

what the big different between contractor n permanent staf?? other than salary(since most agent sux alot)

Is lowyat.net really not Intel staff?
or scared to stand out ? because of those ppl critics Intel

Post merged -darkages
cks2k2
post Oct 17 2006, 06:47 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(joktar2001 @ Oct 17 2006, 05:11 PM)

if assume u are permanent staff... is that the benefit/pay/workforce also that bad?

what the big different between contractor n permanent staf?? other than salary(since most agent sux alot)

Post merged -darkages
If routinely working 12+ hours a day is your definition of 'enjoy' - hell yeah life rox!

electron
post Oct 19 2006, 08:20 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(joktar2001 @ Oct 17 2006, 05:11 PM)

Post merged -darkages
because, from what i heard, they have an unwritten golden rule - "don't tell ppl you work in intel" biggrin.gif
supercolossal
post Oct 19 2006, 01:15 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Oct 12 2006, 11:16 PM)
I think you're contract worker rather than contractor! Are they the same ?  rclxub.gif Working as a contract worker, i don't think you will get bridge toll subsidy as it was meant for permanent employee only. As for the PC, Intel has stop this program for a few years already. Permanent Intel employee will get 1 notebook for working purposes. biggrin.gif
Benefit differences between permanent and contractual workers are NOT just limited to bridge toll subsidy and laptops.

You should talk to your hiring agency for the full picture.

This post has been edited by supercolossal: Oct 19 2006, 08:09 PM
kb2005
post Oct 19 2006, 06:17 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Oct 12 2006, 11:25 PM)
Welcome to hell.
Seriously.  rclxms.gif
Are you ex-Inteller ? What you made such comment ?
kb2005
post Oct 19 2006, 06:18 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

I think the spelling should be Inteller! Intellier sounds weird! tongue.gif
cks2k2
post Oct 19 2006, 11:22 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Oct 19 2006, 06:17 PM)
Are you ex-Inteller ? What you made such comment ?
Who knows?
If I told you I would have to kill you.

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Oct 19 2006, 06:18 PM)
I think the spelling should be Inteller! Intellier sounds weird!  tongue.gif
It is spelled "Intelier". Or at least I think that's the accepted spelling. Again who knows?
LeChuCk
post Nov 6 2006, 03:27 PM

SQ Aficionado
724 posts

come on, Intel ain't that bad..i AM a permanent employee in Intel and am proud of it...AFAIK, there are many worse companies that defines the meaning of "lifeless"...

joktar2001, welcome to Intel...eventhough you are a contract employee, it doesn't mean that you can't excel in Intel...work hard and trust me, it's not easy working in any MCN, especially Intel...

0.0158sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:00 PM