8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

East Klang Valley Expressway (EKVE), Property Booster in southeastern KV?

TSsamkps
post Mar 20 2015, 10:30 AM, updated 8y ago

15,454 posts

Following the approval from the central goverment to AZRB to commence the construction of EKVE starting from Feb 2015, a lot of updated info has been uploaded in the EKVE website, which including the realignment plan, DEIA report etc..

http://www.ekve.com.my/information.html

As being reported, the benefits of the highway includes:

- An effective traffic dispersal network for eastern Kuala Lumpur through direct connectivity to other existing highways e.g. SILK, LEKAS, AKLEH, DUKE and MRR2;

- Traffic dispersal scheme to ease traffic congestion along the existing MRR2, especially along the stretch between Ukay Perdana and Ampang;

- Catalyst for new developments particularly along Semenyih, Kajang, Cheras and Ampang. Furthermore, through to other highways, it will help to spur development along their corridors due to the connectivity to Kuala Lumpur City Centre and other strategic economic centres;

- Intra-urban highway providing convenient linkages for travel within the eastern and south-eastern end of Kuala Lumpur and between those areas and Kuala Lumpur City Centre;

- Alternative route for users of North-South Highway from Kuala Lumpur to Seremban (through LEKAS);

Wondering this highway will really boost the property development in the Southeastern of Klang Valley, such as Bandar Mahkota Cheras, Bandar Sungai Long, Kajang, Semenyih..

Any thought on this?

Update: EKVE starts the ground work of EKVE by 1st Sep 2015.

<a href='http://<link removed>/2015/09/01/groundworks-for-east-klang-valley-expressway-ekve-start-today-in-ukay-perdana-ampang/' target='_blank'>http://<link removed>/2015/09/01/groundworks-...perdana-ampang/</a>

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 1 2015, 08:47 PM

unequalteck
post Mar 20 2015, 10:48 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Give up on this. This project won't start so soon
Palmwalker001
post Mar 20 2015, 10:50 AM

4,084 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 20 2015, 10:30 AM)
Following the approval from the central goverment to AZRB to commence the construction of EKVE starting from Feb 2015, a lot of updated info has been uploaded in the EKVE website, which including the realignment plan, DEIA report etc..

http://www.ekve.com.my/information.html

As being reported, the benefits of the highway includes:

- An effective traffic dispersal network for eastern Kuala Lumpur through direct connectivity to other existing highways e.g. SILK, LEKAS, AKLEH, DUKE and MRR2;

- Traffic dispersal scheme to ease traffic congestion along the existing MRR2, especially along the stretch between Ukay Perdana and Ampang;

- Catalyst for new developments particularly along Semenyih, Kajang, Cheras and Ampang. Furthermore, through to other highways, it will help to spur development along their corridors due to the connectivity to Kuala Lumpur City Centre and other strategic economic centres;

- Intra-urban highway providing convenient linkages for travel within the eastern and south-eastern end of Kuala Lumpur and between those areas and Kuala Lumpur City Centre;

- Alternative route for users of North-South Highway from Kuala Lumpur to Seremban (through LEKAS);

Wondering this highway will really boost the property development in the Southeastern of Klang Valley, such as Bandar Mahkota Cheras, Bandar Sungai Long, Kajang, Semenyih..

Any thought on this?
It needs MB Selangor's consent to degazette the forest reserve first before EKVE can start. Both environmentalists and AZ is lobbying him I suppose.
HarpArtist
post Mar 20 2015, 10:55 AM

3,838 posts

To be honest I think a network of BRTs for the major townships, connected to the almost complete MRT1 would be an even better boost for property. One each for Cuepacs, Suntex, CP+BTHO, BMC+Sg Long, Kajang, Semenyih. In my dreams lah. biggrin.gif
TSsamkps
post Mar 20 2015, 01:20 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 20 2015, 10:50 AM)
It needs MB Selangor's consent to degazette the forest reserve first before EKVE can start. Both environmentalists and AZ is lobbying him I suppose.
As we discussed before, the material required by MB actually already available, it just depends on his decision now..

Cheras roads already too congested, alternative route is an urgent need now..
TSsamkps
post Mar 20 2015, 01:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 20 2015, 10:55 AM)
To be honest I think a network of BRTs for the major townships, connected to the almost complete MRT1 would be an even better boost for property. One each for Cuepacs, Suntex, CP+BTHO, BMC+Sg Long, Kajang, Semenyih. In my dreams lah. biggrin.gif
I think buses should be available in future once the MRT is up.. But how many people really will use it will be very much depending on the how many people working around the MRT stations in KL...
slaveone
post Mar 20 2015, 01:22 PM

1,231 posts

Why kena lalu hutan?
TSsamkps
post Mar 20 2015, 01:23 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Mar 20 2015, 01:22 PM)
Why kena lalu hutan?
If not may need to build an elevated highway, due to the lack os space..
Palmwalker001
post Mar 20 2015, 06:08 PM

4,084 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 20 2015, 01:20 PM)
As we discussed before, the material required by MB actually already available, it just depends on his decision now..

Cheras roads already too congested, alternative route is an urgent need now..
Yup it really depend on MB's decision, hope it won't mix with politics.
LTG
post Mar 20 2015, 07:09 PM

1,780 posts

dont kacao forest n water tank there then ok already
TSsamkps
post Mar 22 2015, 10:53 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Mar 20 2015, 07:09 PM)
dont kacao forest n water tank there then ok already
I think the current phase does not include the stretch from ukay perdana to UIAM, means the Klang Gates Dam is untouched.

Furthermore, they also have relocated the ampang interchange to be 1 km away from Ampang water catchment area, which is used to be only 300m away..
techjunkie
post Apr 27 2015, 12:55 PM

59 posts

samkps,

Thanks for all the info. Any idea where in Ukay Perdana will the interchange be ?

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 22 2015, 10:53 AM)
I think the current phase does not include the stretch from ukay perdana to UIAM, means the Klang Gates Dam is untouched.

Furthermore, they also have relocated the ampang interchange to be 1 km away from Ampang water catchment area, which is used to be only 300m away..
This post has been edited by techjunkie: Apr 27 2015, 03:22 PM
TSsamkps
post Apr 27 2015, 01:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Apr 27 2015, 12:55 PM)
samkps,

Thanks for all the info. Any idea where in Ukay Perdana will the interchange ?
Welcome, sharing is caring..

If following the google map alighment, Ukay Perdana interchange should be somewhere near to Sierra Ukay..

https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=zg...5vZq-hR64&msa=0

techjunkie
post Apr 27 2015, 03:27 PM

59 posts

samkps,

Thank you so much for the info. I happen to be planning to buy a house at Sierra Ukay!! With this new highway, I may hv to reconsider. sad.gif

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 27 2015, 01:14 PM)
Welcome, sharing is caring..

If following the google map alighment, Ukay Perdana interchange should be somewhere near to Sierra Ukay..

https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=zg...5vZq-hR64&msa=0
TSsamkps
post Apr 27 2015, 03:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Apr 27 2015, 03:27 PM)
samkps,

Thank you so much for the info. I happen to be planning to buy a house at Sierra Ukay!! With this new highway, I may hv to reconsider.  sad.gif
Why need to reconsider? Worry of incoming traffic? hmm.gif
techjunkie
post Apr 27 2015, 06:01 PM

59 posts

Traffic, noise and dust. This place is know for its tranquillity and fresh air. With the new highway, believe it will not be the same.

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 27 2015, 03:35 PM)
Why need to reconsider? Worry of incoming traffic?  hmm.gif
TSsamkps
post Apr 27 2015, 10:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Apr 27 2015, 06:01 PM)
Traffic, noise and dust. This place is know for its tranquillity and fresh air. With the new highway, believe it will not be the same.
Oic... Well, I think Klang valley currently is undergoing development, there are more and more place shall be developed... Sometime that's the price we need to pay if we want to ensure the sustainability of the development...

By the way, I think most of the traffic shall go out from the Ampang interchange, Ukay Perdana interchange should have relatively less vehicle I presume...
techjunkie
post Apr 28 2015, 08:54 AM

59 posts

Read in the EKVE website that they are scrapping the Ukay Perdana - IIUM link, which means you are right to say traffic will be minimal at Ukay Perdana.

Anyway, the project hasn't even started yet. So, we don't even know if it will remain as a 'Proposed Project'.

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 27 2015, 10:28 PM)
Oic... Well, I think Klang valley currently is undergoing development, there are more and more place shall be developed... Sometime that's the price we need to pay if we want to ensure the sustainability of the development...

By the way, I think most of the traffic shall go out from the Ampang interchange, Ukay Perdana interchange should have relatively less vehicle I presume...
elmond
post Apr 28 2015, 09:10 AM

2,262 posts

so funny. jam crazy more @ mrr2

However, after it was presented to the state government in March 2008, AZRB was asked to review it especially concerning stretches between Ukay Perdana to UIA (last 10 km) due to the sensitivity of its closeness to Klang Gate Dam and Taman Melawati residential area.

Site visits and meetings by technical committee members had resulted in the emergence of several options based on various reasons and constraints. (Please refer to Table 2 for the comparison of route from Option 1 to Option 8C)

Later in April 2010, state authority had agreed with the proposed alignment of EKVE with a condition that AZRB has to realign the Option 8 alignment by avoiding the quartz ridge zone and the Klang Gate Dam.

Finally in November 2010, the state government had agreed to Option 8C (modified Option 8 - using tunnel underneath quartz ridge and circumvent Klang Gate Dam). Unfortunately the option had incurred an additional construction cost due to the increase in highway length by 5 km (from original 35km to 40km).

As a result, the alignment was found no longer financially viable and the Federal Government later decided that the EKVE ends at Ukay Perdana only and termed it as Phase 1.

This post has been edited by elmond: Apr 28 2015, 09:11 AM
techjunkie
post Apr 28 2015, 12:49 PM

59 posts

'As a result, the alignment was found no longer financially viable and the Federal Government later decided that the EKVE ends at Ukay Perdana only and termed it as Phase 1'.

Meaning to say, it is very subjective. They may come up with phase 2, then 3......But believe that won't happen until the next decade. Haha.

QUOTE(elmond @ Apr 28 2015, 09:10 AM)
so funny. jam crazy more @ mrr2

However, after it was presented to the state government in March 2008, AZRB was asked to review it especially concerning stretches between Ukay Perdana to UIA (last 10 km) due to the sensitivity of its closeness to Klang Gate Dam and Taman Melawati residential area.

Site visits and meetings by technical committee members had resulted in the emergence of several options based on various reasons and constraints. (Please refer to Table 2 for the comparison of route from Option 1 to Option 8C)

Later in April 2010, state authority had agreed with the proposed alignment of EKVE with a condition that AZRB has to realign the Option 8 alignment by avoiding the quartz ridge zone and the Klang Gate Dam.

Finally in November 2010, the state government had agreed to Option 8C (modified Option 8 - using tunnel underneath quartz ridge and circumvent Klang Gate Dam). Unfortunately the option had incurred an additional construction cost due to the increase in highway length by 5 km (from original 35km to 40km).

As a result, the alignment was found no longer financially viable and the Federal Government later decided that the EKVE ends at Ukay Perdana only and termed it as Phase 1.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:19 AM