Games Marvel Ultimate Alliance, Co-op and competitive play 1-4 players

SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 12 2006, 11:58 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 12 2006, 11:56 AM)

Almost forgot .. MightySmiter will be getting it also. Cheers
flex.gif marvel ftw! laugh.gif i hope theres jubilee lee in this.... laugh.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 12 2006, 01:05 PM

471 posts

please no split screen mulitplayer!!please no split screen!! sweat.gif
any1 who played x:men legends?did it allow multiplayer?if yes, was it split screen?

SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 12 2006, 11:48 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 12 2006, 08:57 PM)
I played x-men legends and nope, the multiplayer does not split screen. So many heroes to choose from .. lol  laugh.gif
i saw blades name in this game...isit the wesley snipes blade?THE vampire hunter blade? laugh.gif coz that would own tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 16 2006, 10:50 AM

471 posts

wow...i just read and can confirm that silver surfer is an unlockable character laugh.gif
he was my first marvel toy thumbup.gif
anyways, i know this game is gonna have multiplayer capabilities on LIVE
but what about if u also want to play with friends that come over?will this game allow like 2-3 people to just play by just adding more controlers? rclxub.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 16 2006, 11:01 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 16 2006, 10:56 AM)
Yeah .. up to 3 players as stated below ...
yay! rclxm9.gif gonna buy another controller then laugh.gif at times like these, its good to have brothers...lol tongue.gif
thnks fr the confirmation xeno notworthy.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 19 2006, 02:04 PM

471 posts

woot...placed my order for this game at play-asia this morning tongue.gif now to just sit and wait....for another 9 days yawn.gif

DOAX2 faceplates are up at play-asia too drool.gif

This post has been edited by MightySmiter: Oct 19 2006, 02:05 PM
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 26 2006, 04:49 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Oct 26 2006, 02:13 PM)
Hows the game like..???
Where's my review..?
i would have had this game in my hands if it werent for our "oh so awesomely shitty" customs....apparently(after i called fedex to help me check wth was with the delay) my package required "extra inspection"....so typical...those fools make such a big deal over small things and let the real big things slip thru their dirty hands <----yes,im not in a good mood, thank u very much vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by MightySmiter: Oct 26 2006, 04:50 PM
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 26 2006, 07:12 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Oct 26 2006, 06:29 PM)
OT////
Anyone got spare PA coupon..?? I need one bady
i can pass u one when i get my stuff...hopefully thats tomorrow
and yea..i owe u one Xeno, thnks again notworthy.gif

^PA is awesome, when they say ship in 24 hours, they mean 24 hours....guess my stuff wont be arriving today...damn u malaysian customs vmad.gif the condition of my stuff better be imaculate...or heads will roll
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 27 2006, 01:39 PM

471 posts

woot, got the game today...and i have to say, the first 1 hour kickin back and whacking badies with my two bros was simply heavenly.

The RPG elements in the game for each character brings back memories from the days of the previous but awesome RPG games like Baldurs Gate and Neverwinter Nights.

Graphically, well, two words...FREAKIN AWESOME. drool.gif
Voice acting is pretty cool too. thumbup.gif its really brings out the character to life smile.gif

When i first opened the box, the region on the disc box was PAL...scared the crap outta me coz my console is the asian ntsc/j version..but it worked...just found out its region free

All in all, its a really really good game...at least for me it is rclxm9.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by MightySmiter: Oct 27 2006, 04:14 PM
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 28 2006, 09:26 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 27 2006, 10:35 PM)
been watching in-game movies from gamespot.com... damn good lah... ordering now smile.gif
the videos dnt really do the game justice, judge-the...trust me, its waaaaaay more fun playin the real thing....multiplayer is simply addictive smile.gif and oh yeah...my 2nd bro is using Iron-man, and i think u'll probably end up using him too seeing that ur a fan..hehehe.His "ultimate" armour pwns..hope they use that version of the armour in the upcoming movie drool.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 29 2006, 08:05 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 29 2006, 02:20 PM)
hmm.. you're right.. I didn't notice that.. but.. HOW THE HECK can it be 2-24 lar! tongue.gif
hehe...i think he meant 2-4...must be so excited until typo
try already ah xeno? tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 30 2006, 10:49 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Oct 30 2006, 09:52 AM)
So sorry to hear that Judge.

@Ron: The game is great. If u put the exact team together, u will get a team bonus. I think u shud know how to do that already right. What i meant by excact team is, use The Thing, Invisible Woman, Human Tourch and Mr. Fantastic .. it becomes the FANTSASTIC FOUR !!! + bonus also.

yea..figured a few teams out, like femme fatale(all chick super-heroes) and air force(all flying fellas)...im trying to figure how to do the combos tho..coz ive seen the Thing throw Wolverine at enemies..im pretty sure Collosus also can do it...hehe..but not sure tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 30 2006, 02:07 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 30 2006, 12:31 PM)
Yeah Colosus can also throw wolvie.
how how?i dunno how to do tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 31 2006, 10:27 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 31 2006, 09:12 AM)
in my order window they already put a tick there for my marvel since last friday. guess mr tony, PA got so pissed with me due to my earlier complained about PA selling imitation psp accs so now it's payback time for PA and delaying my marvel
hehe..chill la bro judge-the...maybe they really have shortage of the game...and u'll probably understand why when u get it tongue.gif

any1 else who has the game notice that during ,ission briefings, the graphics is extremely terrible for a next-gen console?or isit just my screen resolution?lol
nevertheless, spideys wise-crack remarks make up for it..hehe
he and deadpool add such a twang in the mood laugh.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Oct 31 2006, 07:01 PM

471 posts

@ the son of Odin and @ Wolverine
U wanna see my rash? <-----guess who i am..kekekekke

Deadpool's mouth > Odin ...ahahhahaha

SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 1 2006, 09:49 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 1 2006, 12:57 AM)
Best damn moment during an MP session just now. Me, Yoroi and Welwitchia...

Me : Hey... what happens if we die?
Yoroi : I don't know man..
Wel : Whatever you do, don't throw that barrel you're holding at me. My life is low already!

Well... after that we found out that when you die, the player gets knocked out of commision for 20 seconds. tongue.gif
lawl...Mandarin's stage? the explosive barrels there scare me.... sweat.gif
2-3 blasts from those and ur dead

and if 20 seconds is too long to wait for one of ur heroes to be fully rested then take a portal back to headquarters(whichever is the main one depending on the act ur currently playing) and then go to the save point and save.then load game and walah, all dead heroes fully rested...and ur portal will still be there so u can return from where u came....only down side i see is that u'll have to wait for the portal to "reload" itself wink.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 7 2006, 01:22 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 7 2006, 01:09 PM)
finished the game last night but need to know how to locate back all those missed items? my daredevil still lock lah sad.gif
just go to the S.H.I.E.L.D access points and u should be able to extract to any location with other S.H.I.E.L.D access points thru out the other acts and u can continue searching for ur missing items biggrin.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 12 2006, 07:05 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 12 2006, 06:20 PM)
silver surfer powerful or not?

* damn again failed in capt america mission... why the last 20secs still didnt highlight which of the 4 console to whack lah?
using him in hardmode....really awesome...probably the strongest range character and he can friggin heal!!hehehehe

btw, judge-the...see if this helps u on the cap mission. by the time the counter hits 40, u better start running around de-activating the consoles...it would be cool if u equipped the shield charge move so he can run around faster and shield bash is sufficient enuf to whack winter soldier with...

btw, u can always keep the timer maxed to one minute, and then only fight winter soldier...so u can go searching for those blinking consoles earlier...

good luck wink.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 12 2006, 07:16 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 12 2006, 07:08 PM)
thankz for the info... capt america mission is done... was playing like 7-8 times in this same mission again and again. i started searching for the console when left 30secs... few times really click X on the last 1 sec on timer!

another mission is spiderman... any tips how to keep that dude alive?
lol..grats

spidey mission ah?isit dum dum dugan?not very sure leh..later i go check and redo the mission...long time already sudah habis all the missions tongue.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Nov 15 2006, 09:02 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 14 2006, 11:22 PM)
after we complete everything and unlock all things... when we begin a new game all the previous character stats gone? my ironman already level 50 something but when wanna play a new game again my ironman become level 0 again lah... is this normal?
im guessing u were playin easy mode right? only if u play normal mode u can carry ur stats forward to hard mode...easy mode u must start all over again from 0 wink.gif

@arj:hehe....not only u la...every1 is busy with GoW

0.0245sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:00 PM