[V27] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

hianz86
post Mar 27 2015, 06:42 PM

643 posts

sold my Rosewill...kena FFK by a ducky shine 3 seller...recommend me a KB please...very down now...

Kinda tired with my blue mx ad....
Filco, Vortex, Deck or Shine 4?

This post has been edited by hianz86: Mar 27 2015, 06:51 PM
hianz86
post Mar 30 2015, 09:35 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 27 2015, 07:42 PM)
If you need LED, then Ducky Shine 4.
If you don't need LED, Filco.
Then i take both. Thanks quovadis123.
rclxms.gif

Btw, guys...how about deck? i kinda like the design and not so fancy lighting and it's Costar Stabilizer than Cherry stablilizer. Btw, why ang mohs like Costar stabilizer than cherry stabilizer? Anyone mind to shred me some thought in these?

This post has been edited by hianz86: Mar 30 2015, 09:49 AM
hianz86
post Mar 30 2015, 10:24 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 30 2015, 10:15 AM)
First, Filco is not expensive. If you always have tracking the Filco prices, the Filco now are cheaper compared to last time 4xx-5xx.
Second, Filco is the best among all OEM in its league.

You can try for some entry boards first, then after quite a long time recommended you upgrade to Filco to see the real difference of Filco.

Note: My old filco MJ2 is >RM4xx
Deck is good. It's like Ducky as well.
The pro in Deck is that, the LED features can be scripted by user.  nod.gif

Costar = Clipped-cherry > Cherry
Costar feel nicer to press on, flexible, and the responsiveness is superb.
The pro of costar is can fit some warped long keys without any issue like tilted etc.
So, it's good for those entry or medium user.

Once, you go deep into custom later, most are using Cherry stab.
Bro....since u all so pro....i have a very very very very noob question to ask... which manu have the most last long LED life span a...i understand it's depends on the brightness and effects u play with it...but any clue which is more durable? and it is able to change by my self....if it is over warranty period? Now thinking of ducky shine 4 or deck...Filco i gonna get the TKL yellow majestic or anyone can recommend me better version of Filco? appreciate your help thumbup.gif
hianz86
post Mar 30 2015, 10:38 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 30 2015, 10:30 AM)
LED life is long, but some will died prematurely. Depends on your luck really.
Some brands needed to avoid like Corsair.

<<but any clue which is more durable?>>
Deck, Ducky, CM Storm. If your luck no good, then also LED will die. But still, these are the better keyboards.

<<and it is able to change by my self....if it is over warranty period?>>
Yup, you may change the LED by yourself. But if you do not have confidence, then find expert for this kind of service.
There is a case in the past, the owner of Ducky keyboard do it by himself, at the end, burnt the whole PCB.  sad.gif

<<anyone can recommend me better version of Filco?>>
Filco Majestouch 2 TKL series are the best.
There is a lot of variations of theme. Black case, pink case, and other case theme.
But the guts still the same. So, any1 will do.
nod.gif nod.gif Thanks for your precious thought...Guess my best beat is go with the one who offer longest warranty then...which i believe is Ducky who give 2 years warranty. Gotta get majestouch 2 TKL yellow version i guess =D thumbup.gif
hianz86
post Mar 30 2015, 12:04 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Mar 30 2015, 11:58 AM)
wew. so many pipu suddenly buying mkb before gst. XD
sweat.gif cry.gif cry.gif i so hope this is an april fools joke from BN shocking.gif shakehead.gif
hianz86
post Mar 31 2015, 10:32 AM

643 posts

End up buying bought Ducky Shine 4 and Deck Hessium.......... RIP hard earn money. Thanks BN

Tested and molested a lot of Switches....still love Blue the clicky and tactile feeling. Went to Heavyarm to get Ducky...it's a hell of a place....darn jam...trapped there for like an hour jz to get out from that area. Now they doing promotion for Ducky RM499 -> RM449 only Brown switches left. I bought the last Red switch...No more Blue switch for shine4.

Got home....wifey not like the red...jz purchase Deck from storekini...they doing promo now. RM414 for Red and Green Led, add 10bucks for purple LED....all switch still avail...for those who eye on these two, go and get it before GST!

This post has been edited by hianz86: Mar 31 2015, 10:39 AM
hianz86
post Mar 31 2015, 10:46 AM

643 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Mar 31 2015, 10:43 AM)
deck doenst have detachable wired rite?, kinda a bummer.
Not sure brah....that one is actually not a concern for me...
hianz86
post Apr 21 2015, 03:20 PM

643 posts

sad....guys...kena FFK by storekini...now i am not able to find any Deck keyboard ad....anyone can recommend me one goodingz blue switch that is actually available in the market?

is this goodingz?
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/vortex-poker-i...ompact-keyboard

This post has been edited by hianz86: Apr 21 2015, 03:23 PM
hianz86
post Apr 21 2015, 03:40 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 21 2015, 03:31 PM)
For that price point.
Poker with Aluminium  casing is really worth it.
But, why are you comparing Poker to Deck

60% vs 100% keyboard, size and functionality wise already different.
Not comparing bro. i wanted Deck/ Rosewill. Now all place out of stock. Lure here and find this, that's why asking...izit really goodingz?

let me rephrase it.

Goodingz in a sense. Keycap not easliy faded and become oily mark due to long period of usage. I kinda like Rosewill built...it's tough and heavy...Ducky and CM storm trigger....really...not so tough...feeling when you are typing on it.

This post has been edited by hianz86: Apr 21 2015, 03:43 PM
hianz86
post Apr 21 2015, 03:53 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 21 2015, 03:49 PM)
Then poker is ultra goodingz.
If you want to make comparison, poker is like ferrari, whereas Rosewill + Deck is just a soda can in your terms of goodingz.

Ref:
This only applies on you because you have goodingz term..

Other people please ignore this post to avoid misleading.
OK. Got you rolleyes.gif drool.gif drool.gif purchase liao

0.0525sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:14 AM